??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
11
4 star
6
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
2

felix74

felix74WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

DEMAND A RECALL

published

Purchased for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Liz

LizSouth Australia, 5413

  • 21 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it, so does my husband

published

Quick preparation of meals, options to change blades so no mushy food. Allows me to prep, set and walk away - come back and dinner ready to serve, or it will keep warm for 40 plus minutes.
Husband makes poached eggs, mashed potato and steams vegetables with ease.
Havent had a bad meal yet, heats evenly and lots of great recipes to get started on facebook, websites and have modified my own recipes with ease

Purchased in November 2017 at The Chefs Toolbox for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Very frustrated customer

Very frustrated customerSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

A second set of hands in the kitchen

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Kitchenaid Website.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
conquilts

conquiltsCentral, SA

Very versatile equipment!

published

One piece of equipment that I’m using at least 4 times a week, often more as I’m learning new recipes & uses. Cooks quickly when short on time. Fantastic knowing I can process raw products & know exactly what is in our food. Large capacity to cater for big eaters!

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Gwenda

GwendaNewcastle NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 25 likes

Be careful unless you like trendy food and following recipes

published

I wanted something to cook mince and onion meals without burning them. Wrong.
Ibought mine second hand off eBay for and regret it. I would not buy one again without the back up of a consultant. It is so hard to learn to use without a demonstration and back up. Thanks to this group I have learned to use it. I have only successfully made jam, lemon butter and last week, cheesecake. I have had no success browning mince and onions, which is why I bought it really. It chops well but is an expensive grater.
The app is useless. This group is your best support if you buy a second hand one, but I wouldn’t again unless it was half new price.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

morgzzz

morgzzzSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great addition to the kitchen!

published

I bought this as I love KitchenAid products.
It has been a great addition to the kitchen, it is versatile and makes cooking quick and easy.
It has been excellent to make baby food for my son & I use it daily.
I highly recommend it.
Kitchen Aid upgraded the lid at no extra cost which is easier to clean

Date PurchasedDec 2016

NatB

NatBPerth

Use it every day! Take it on holidays with me!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Marissa Sherry

Marissa SherryMount Isa

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

I really love my machine, and wish I used it much more than I do. I really struggle with recipes that are Australian and cant find many. I have the app but it is not really to my families liking. I also have the old lid and really HATE cleaning it. I love the food I can cook (have converted a fair few TMX recipes). I have no issues with the noise. I believe mine is pretty quite compared to hearing a TMX going.

I have asked KA about purchasing the new lid, so hopefully I will be using my big girl much more. It is a perfect partner to my beautiful KA stand mixer.
Do yourself a favour and get one of these bad girls!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Patricia

PatriciaBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good product but trouble with lid and customer service - please see below for update

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Jos

JosPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

5⭐️ If not for the squeal.

published

Cooks fantastically, a larger pot would be fabulous. Cleaning is not clean cut, but not enough to stop me using it.
Upon Stirring however, there emits a god awful squealing. I find only when not stirring is there peace.
A really good addition would be a fluid catcher for when you open the lid with cooking, I get a substantial puddle around the cord after opening lid when cooking’s finished.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
2 comments
KitchenAid
Belle AKitchenAid

Hi Jos, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hearing from customer's about their experience is valuable and we will pass your suggestions on to the appropriate people. Kind Regards, The KitchenAid Team

Jos
Jos

mirapj

mirapjHunter Region, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 17 likes

I Just love it

published

I used to be a Thermomix consultant and thought I would never part with my Thermie but after owning this for a week my TM5 went on Gumtree. This is amazing with the manual locking lid, no more food stuck if there is a blackout or your TM breaks down. The size of the bowl is great 4.5lt as opposed to the 2.25lt I previously had, the Steamer on top is so much better designed than my TM5 one, it has a much larger steaming capacity.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Prycey

PryceySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good but lack of recipes

published

Im extremely happy with my machine although I still have the old lid which does trap food that can't be removed...
Love the ease of use but due to lack of recipes, I'm struggling with what I can cook in it. Yes i can use the online recipes but most are american and contain ingredients and measurements that just don't work for me. I love casseroles, stews and old fashioned curries. Overall its definitely pretty fantastic :)

Date PurchasedOct 2015
1 comment
KitchenAid
Belle AKitchenAid

Caroline

CarolineCaroline Springs

Different lid?

published

We have just purchased from harvey Norman and our machine has old style lid, will this be replaced? We were told if we request online this would be provided. Otherwise love my Cook processor. A major drawcard was the extra safety lock, a big factor for me though as have a child with special needs. It would be great if we could receive a new lid asap. Thankyou

Date PurchasedJun 2017
4 comments
KitchenAid
Belle AKitchenAid

Hi Caroline, no problem we are happy to do this. Please contact our Customer Service Team on 1800 990 990 or enquiries@kitchenaid.com.au. Kind Regards, The KitchenAid Team

Caroline
Caroline

Great. Thanks for the quick response!

Caroline
Caroline

I have contacted email twice as you suggested since June 16 and still am yet to recieve a response. This is quite dissapointing considering my request is for safety reasons.


artist30

artist30perth

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

machine does good things, but the noise

published

the machine has a great and responsive temp control. the stirring attachment is non stick and easy to just rinse clean. id be really happy with this machine but, it makes a horrible squealing noise whenever you put the processor or stirring on. its highpitched and unbearable. iuse it in my back room instead of the kitchen so i dont have to deal with the noise, but its annoying not being able to have it going in the kitchen

Darwin saver

Darwin saverPalmerston, NT

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

One appliance to chop and cook - love it!

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
1 comment
KitchenAid
Belle AKitchenAid
Unhappy5383

Unhappy5383Adelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Got for a great price

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016

Derick

DerickWA, 6171

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very good so far, but why is the old lid still supplied?

published

I am really happy with my purchase thus far, but the lid is dire, with water and food getting caught-up in its workings.... Please KitchenAid Australia, send me the updated lid and I'll happily endorse this product, which sits alongside my Multi-Cooker....... Perhaps KitchchenAid if you simply sent a new lid to customers upon their warranty registration you would get a 10 out of 10.....

Date PurchasedDec 2016
5 comments
KitchenAid
KitchenAid A.KitchenAid
Derick
Derick

OK, I've e-mailed the e-mail address given. Thank you for sending me the new lid.

KitchenAid
KitchenAid A.KitchenAid

Good to hear Derick!


Incredible appliances, except for the piercing coil whine

published

In short, this device has replaced traditional cooking for me. All I need to do is quarter or rough-chop larger ingredients, combine in the bowl, and hit a couple buttons. 30-75 minutes later I have 4-5 servings of delicious curry, stew, chili, tagine, coq au vin, even desserts like bread pudding. Yes, I've made all these and others, with uniform success.

Why didn't I give it five stars? This device is LOUD. While the stirring and simmering is fairly quiet, my complaint lies with the piercing, high pitched whine this device emits. It's nearly supersonic and headache-inducingly loud. The only thing I can compare it to is the 'coil whine' you hear when a computer power supply is going bad.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
KitchenAid
KitchenAid A.KitchenAid

Deb

Deb

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

If you can put up with the high pitch squeal when in use then it's sort of OK

published

As soon as you use the stir, mix option the machine lets out the most annoying High Pitch Squeal! Be sure to lock your dogs up and get hubby to have to TV blaring. It is the most annoying noise imaginable! When I called KitchenAid Aust Customer Service to discuss the issue, they told me “its normal and not a warranty issue”. Just so you know, the high pitch squeal comes free with every KitchenAud Cook Processor. It's the unspoken feature.
#KitchenAid #CookProcessor $Yourhomedepot

Date PurchasedNov 2015
1 comment
KitchenAid
KitchenAid A.KitchenAid

Hi Deb, We are sorry that we have not responded sooner. We have passed on your feedback to our QA team to look into. Kind regards, The KitchenAid Team


LS

LSADELAIDE

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love the Cook Processor

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
1 comment
KitchenAid
KitchenAid A.KitchenAid

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Daniela L

Daniela Lasked

I keep on getting error 1 when stirring and it is not overloaded. Only am able to use the machine for boiling/steaming.

Can this be fixed?

1 answer
Liz
Liz

I suggest turn off, turn on, and increase stir speed slowly. Told it can be overload as in perhaps lump of butter getting pushed by stir assist and motor cant get going enough to start with. No necessarily too much in the bowl.
or overheating.
If all else fails contact kitchenaid direct. Their customer service i have found to be exceptional.


Elize

Elizeasked

I've always used the wok to make stir fries. Can the Kitchen Aid really do Asian style stir fries, because that would save me a lot of time. Or, what kitchen appliance would be best to help me with stir frying?

2 answers
KitchenAid
Thuy B.KitchenAid

Hi Elize,

Yes, the Cook Processor can be used for Stir Fries. It does everything from boiling, frying, steaming, stewing and making dough, to chopping, mincing, pureeing, mixing, emulsifying, whipping and stirring.

Please let us know if you have any other questions.

Thanks,
Thuy

Margaret
Margaret

However, there is something terribly wrong with the fried rice recipe - turns to mush! I have asked for it to be reviewed 2 years ago,,,, still there!
Margaret


Leanne C

Leanne Casked

Cook Processor 5KCF0103AAC (Almond Cream)

Hi .... should the blade still turn when I have the lid off, but the steaming trays and their lid on ? .... I am absolutely positive I have done this many times before, but last night and again this morning my Cook Processor just continually tells me that the lid is off and it will not work ? .... I turned the machine off, and also off at the wall, and lifted out and replaced the bowl multiple times but still nothing .... very frustrated .... any advice would be great. thank you.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and KitchenAid representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.