??!
1 photo
Kmart 2 Slice Toaster

Kmart 2 Slice Toaster

2.5 from 8 reviews

See the Best Toasters in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
4

  • Verified purchase

Perfect for price!

published

Great for a small family/couple. Perfect for price. 7.5$ -very affordable , equal to an over price cup of coffee! Serve the purpose. "Do not expect iphone for one dollar !"
Regular bread, sandwich bread can beuaed. Generally toasting is ok. No jammed issues so far.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart for $7.50.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Even Toasting No
See all answers

Liisi S.

Liisi S.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews

It's the toaster you buy to use whilst you save money for a better one

published

I mean - it's a simple toaster for almost no money...it's absolutely OK for what it is. If you don't use a toaster much and just have an occasional toast session here and there then I think it's a perfect toaster. But if you have a family who uses a toaster regularly then I would buy something a bit more expensive I suppose.

Purchased in June 2017 at Kmart for $7.50.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Even Toasting Yes
See all answers
Alex

AlexSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great for $7.50!

published

This toaster costs $7.50, and it's fine; you just have to work with its flaws. We live in a rental with a small kitchen, so this is just a temporary toaster. It will only toast about 3/4 of the height of a small piece of bread (e.g. Woolies loaf) - you have to flip it over to toast the other end! BUT, even expensive toasters tend to brown one side more than the other and you sometimes have to flip those anyway, so it's really no big deal. For a temporary contraption that gets used once or twice a week, it will toast your bread just fine. I like that it's so compact and simple.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart for $7.50.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Even Toasting No
See all answers
John P

John PMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Cheap as chips

published

I paid $7.50 for this thing because I craved toast after throwing out my old toaster a year ago. It works fine, except that you can't fit a toast size piece of bread into it. A plain white bread slice is fine, but it can't handle the fancy breads without jamming the piece into it.

Can't really complain cause it does the job Don't expect anything fancy beside a defrost mode.

Purchased in May 2019 for $7.50.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Even Toasting Yes
See all answers

Nickyd

NickydGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Don't waste your money... Pay extra for a toaster that does what its supposed to do

published

Waste of money.. My husband bought us this one night after our previous toaster blew up.. Normal slice of bread Bread doesnt fit... I don't have time in the morning to watch the toast then turn it half way through.

Purchased in May 2019 for $15.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Even Toasting No
See all answers

Waste of $15

published

Used the toaster for about 3 seconds before it triggered the safety switch in my apartment. It’s in the bin now. Also bought a sandwich press that I bought from Kmart and thinking that’ll be in the bin too.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $15.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Even Toasting No

Bee

Bee

  • 21 reviews
  • 15 likes

Crap

published

This toaster looks good but the markings on the buttons rubbed off within the first week. By the third week the top of the toaster had a weird stain that could only have come from the heat elements affecting the cheap metal. After two months the handle broke off. I’m the only one who uses this toaster and I take care of my stuff so my last toaster lasted over 15 years. My last toaster was $10 and didn’t look as fancy as this one. After 3 months this toaster has gone in the bin. Don’t bother with this piece of crap.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

ingsy

ingsySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

garbage

published

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

Details

CategoryToasters

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.