??!
1 photo
LDV T60

LDV T60

3.4 from 33 reviews

See the Best Utes in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(14)
(6)
(2)
(1)
(10)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (5%) · No (95%)
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (19)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (21)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (21)

I bought a new T60 18 months ago

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Pickerings for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The T60 is a solid performer

published

The whole unit is pretty good cruiser about town...large for parking though. The motor and running gear does well and have had no issues after 20k. The downside is the suspension, an easy fix with new struts $600 and you’ve got a good cheaper 4WD.....haven’t managed to bog it yet!

Purchased in February 2018 for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Love my T60 both on & off road!

published

The only thing missing is a CD player, but easily fixed with phone music when I can’t get the radio. Absolutely love it on and off road!
Never misses a beat!

Purchased in September 2019 for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

once you buy LDV you will never buy it again !!!!!

published

It my first LDV and it will be last. Power string is very hard, always have transmission problem it costed me $39k I wish i spend more bought an other......

Purchased in August 2018 for $39,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Dreadful customer service

published

Do not buy this vehicle. Suspension is a major problem which they are aware but even under warranty they did not fix. Terrible service and large clunky that does not fit into normal parking spaces. DO NO BUY

Purchased in March 2019 for $38,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Michael

MichaelNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Happy with my LDV T60 Pro auto

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Pickerings, Townsville.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Features
Comfort
See all answers

John F

John FWimmera, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

About to buy 2nd T60

published

Had the T60 Luxe Auto since Nov 17, other than a floaty suspension that’s now been upgraded by Walkinshaw parent company of HSV, the vehicle is a clear winner compared to the overpriced alternatives. So impressed, I’ve ordered a T60 Trailrider & the wife’s getting her 2nd LDV G10. Their absolutely brilliant vehicles for dollar value, however some of the dealerships let LDV down ripping off their own clients with service costs. I found a difference of $280 between two dealerships for a 15k service. Shop around people, I went to a VACC approved mechanic for a fraction of the price the dealerships charge. Other than that, can’t wait to get the next one.

Purchased in November 2017 for $33,690.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Everette O.

Everette O.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Practical but there's a few downside

published

I love my LDV T60 Trailrider and it was really affordable. Although, as has been told by other reviews, the Infotainment is really hard to work with. It uses Easycon not Android Auto. Low in torque. But overall, as I don't pull trailer and don't go 4WD'ng very often, car is above average for my liking.

Purchased in September 2019 at Rockyldv for $38,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Matt C.

Matt C.

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beautiful Car. A pleasure to drive.

published

It's our everyday car. My wife normally drives it, but occasionally she lets me drive it. It tows a horse float like a dream. We have had a couple of extremely minor issues, but they have all been dealt with under warranty. Would gladly buy a second one.

Purchased in December 2018 at John McGrath Queanbeyan for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Terrina

TerrinaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Value for Money But A Lot of Issues and Bad Service Centre

published

Purchased in March 2018 for $31,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Debra W

Debra WSydney Surrounds, NSW

LDV SERVICE CENTRE KINGSWOOD

published

I would never recommend this service centre. Manager is an arrogant pig. He was so rude and told us he didn't care if we got our van serviced from parramatta or not. Walked away and left us standing. This is our 2nd LDV van and can't wait for free service to be finished so I can very drive else where.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Con

ConSouth East Queensland, QLD

Ldv t60 1 and a half years old

published

Car is rusting from the inside off the doors, rain get in front grill rusting on all cars problem have a look at car on road every is falling apart.

Purchased in November 2017 at Starkeys for $32,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Sean S.

Sean S.Central West, NSW

Had for a year already and going strong.

published

Purchased in May 2018 for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Iankke

Iankke

  • 2 reviews

Phone can't connect, sensors not working, lane change warning not working, radio rubbish, clutch smokes!

published

I was a bit sceptical about why the initial owner of this car put it into part exchange for a Holden after just 3 weeks of ownership. I've owned it for 3 days and can now understand why!
Tried towing my boat yesterday and realised the struggle it had pulling it (19ft fibreglass). To get back up the slippery ramp I had to engage 4WD and the car started smoking... Got much worse when home and had to reverse up a gentle grass slope to park the boat in the shed. Clouds of smoke belching out from underneath the passenger door. Pretty obvious the clutch and I've since heard I am not the only one with this issue. Plus all the above electronic problems .... oh how I wish i had kept my Mitsubishi Triton. Almost 5 years and never a problem.

Purchased in March 2019.

TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Westy

WestyPeel, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

My four x four.

published

Great Ute for great price and accomplishes towing well with caravan and goes great 4x4 on beach. I bought pro for the tougher suspension for towing and don’t have a problem with the ride. I find economical to run and even better with tow and no head winds of course, I’m one to try new but my first choice was a dmax but out of my price range. Starting to add accessories slowly for my own look of 4x4 but I’m really happy with vehicle and have had 6 months now and can’t find anything to fault. Give it a test drive you might be pleasantly surprised.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Amazing product and even better support!!!!

published

Purchased in September 2018 for $39,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Tony

TonyRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Great 4x4 option

published

Purchased in November 2017 at Victory LDV for $42,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Darren475

Darren475Sydney, NSW

Great value for money! Great Ute!

published

Purchased in October 2018 for $36,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

zulus64

zulus64South East Queensland, QLD

Great Ute, No problems

published

Bought a LUXE Auto last year. Have not had one issues to date and done 10,000km so far. Regular tow a 2t boat, no heating issues in any regards. Use for off road use occasionally and no issues in that area. Average 8.4 L/KM on a app I use. I love it and glad I didn't spend the extra money on another mainstream utes that do the same thing. I have friends that have these other utes as well and have issues that I see LDV owners have with their utes too. Luck of the draw it seems and I got lucky with mine from other ute owners with LDV and other brands

Purchased in August 2018 for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

shaun

shaunPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

worst ute i have ever owned and i would never buy one again!!!

published

Purchased in October 2018 at joe crisafio osbourne park for $35,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Andre

Andreasked

When I lock the ute the radio and headlights switch off, which is great. But when you park the vehicle, switch off and dont lock the vehicle the park lights and radio stays on. Is there any setting to change so that the lights will still switch off when you don't lock the vehicle? It stays on if you dont lock the ute. Cheers Andre

No answers

Anthony C.

Anthony C.asked

Apple car play won’t work in my ldv t60, always freezes and doesn’t have any volume when playing music through Spotify or when I call people. Any suggestions? And does anyone else have this problem? Really disappointing

1 answer
Matt
Matt

reset your HUD system, or get the service personel to do so when you take it in to LDV


John M.

John M.asked

How to turn off blind spot permentary

1 answer
Matt
Matt

you cant as far as I am aware.....it would be a computer or system setting or maybe firmware upgrade a later date on the HUD


Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.