?
? !
1 photo
Leitner Cross X

Leitner Cross X

5.0 from 24 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Easy to operate controls

  • Can tackle steep hills and dirt roads

  • Long battery life

Reviews

5.0

24 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next

    Reviewer Photos & Videos

    • Thumbnail
    • Thumbnail
    • Thumbnail
    Pete

    PeteSouthwest, VIC

    Awesome Bike

    published

    Received my Cross X yesterday and completed a 25Klm ride today. Can’t believe how easy it is with the powered assistance. Still getting plenty of exercise too. Bike is awesome.

    Purchased in February 2021 at Leitner Online store.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Ivan W

    Ivan WSoutheast, SA

    Love it exceeds my expectations

    published

    I live on the side of a volcano (dormant) so steep hills long country roads including dirt roads I ride daily not long rides 20 to 30 kms. I can choose how hard I want to work with a push of a button. The bike is comfortable, easy to operate, reliable and has exceeded my expectations. Apart from where do you put a water bottle cage.

    Purchased in October 2020 for $1,700.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Andy

    Andy

    • 2 reviews
    • 4 likes

    What a fantastic bike...

    published
    • Thumbnail
    • Thumbnail

    Purchased in September 2020 at Leitner Online store for $1,650.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Electric Bikes

    Find out how Leitner Cross X compares to other Electric Bikes

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    John

    JohnSydney, NSW

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    At 76 gives me a new freedom after Knee replacement.

    published

    I thought long and hard before buying an
    E-bike at 76, I purchased the Leintner Cross X E bike, it gives me a new freedom as I found my push bike was causing me more pain than pleasure after knee replacement I found the build quality to be excellent I can easily go up most Hills. I discovered there's a lot of rubbish for sale in E-bike market. Promising all sorts of warranties. I spoke to a Uber Rider who had three previous E-bikes and now has a Leintner he said it was the best E-bike he has owned.I also found the seat comfortable.

    Purchased in May 2020.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Mike.C

    Mike.CAdelaide

    • 6 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Leitner Cross X Great Bike

    published

    Well made bike that can be used for exercise or just cruising, rides great. Love riding it! One small problem is the back mud guard keeps coming loose and falls down on the rear wheel. This seems to be because the screw goes into a thread and then a nut on the inside. I was trying to do screw up when I needed to do the nut on the inside up.

    Purchased in February 2020 at Leitner Online store for $1,421.80.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Mac

    MacGoldfields, WA

    • 3 reviews
    • 3 likes

    just love it

    published

    Have had a cross x for two months now and just can not find any faults. The bike does all i expected and more. Great for riding on windy days with pedal assist it makes it a lot more enjoyable. These bikes will give you a lot of fun for many years Alan

    Purchased in February 2020.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    James B

    James BRichmond-Tweed, NSW

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Sensational bike

    published

    I am "WRAPPED"!!!
    Received my silver cross x 3 days after ordering from very helpful Alex who made the process easy.
    The bike has exceed my expectations with the build quality, ease of riding, the controls and most of all battery life is impressive.

    • Thumbnail

    Purchased in September 2019 for $1,295.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Dream machine

    published

    Receive my Leitner Cross X last week and put the bike together (was so easy)
    Tried the bike out on Saturday and found the bike worked perfect
    Gears worked perfect and cruise control works like a dream, have changed the cruise speed to go faster 25 kph so easy to access the two grey wires to change
    Would recommend using this company for buying ebikes

    Purchased in August 2019 for $1,500.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Hugo

    HugoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

    The Cross X is more and BETTER than I expected

    published

    From payment to delivery of my bike only took three days, IMPRESSIVE. Thanks to a local Ambassador, Geoff, the assembly only took close to an hour, again, IMPRESSIVE. But there are no words to describe the joy when I rode my Cross X for the first time. More than IMPRESSIVE. I am so grateful to Leitner for providing such great product. The friendly service from Jennifer, Damian and the entire team is just as IMPRESSIVE and ready to assist. Keep it guys, I will have no hesitation to recommend Leitner bikes to my family and friends. Cheers
    Hugo

    Purchased in July 2019 at Leitner Online store for $1,608.89.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Electric Bikes

    Find out how Leitner Cross X compares to other Electric Bikes

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Rug

    RugMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

    Great durable bike!

    published

    Purchased in July 2018 for $1,553.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    .beautiful thing

    published

    Purchased the cross x for myself and the libelle step through for my wife early june 19 assembly was very simple approx half an hour each , most comfortable bike to ride and power is unbelievable never seen anything like it just suit me , and the wife is very happy with her bike as well, at the moment we are caravaning and they are an ideal pass time and exercise.The service and after sales back up from leitner was second to none , very happy customers.

    Purchased in June 2019 at Leitner Online store.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Phil M

    Phil MSouthwest, VIC

    Great bike, great service and support

    published

    Purchased in August 2018 at Leitner Online store for $1,100.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Rob Owe

    Rob OweCentral Queensland, QLD

    Brilliant

    published

    Quality and ride is brilliant,ideal for me. Brake's and gears are fantastic and the speed it picks up even impresses my son. Oh well I think a few mates will be acquiring their own eh. Gone for the Blue. Also a the welded frame looks to handle some decent terrain. Thanks guys

    Date PurchasedDec 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Jacob P

    Jacob PSt Peters

    Fantastic Bike 2,000 kilometers and going strong

    published

    Had this bike for nearly 12 months so far have taken it off road mountain biking had it up to 70 kilometers an hour going down hill and ride it every day for at least 15 kilometers. Love it I was hesitant at first thinking cheapest bike of them all but let me tell you this baby takes on all comers and its never let me down. Would I recommend Leitner yes their bikes are great but when it comes down to it after sales service is where it counts and Leitner like its bikes excels. I have pushed this bike to its limits and its always comes through like the thoroughbred that it is. Would I recommend a leitner bike the answer is yes if this bike can take what I give it and shine them it will do the same for you.

    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Doug H.

    Doug H.South East Queensland, QLD

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes
    • Verified

    Surprisingly good value for money

    published

    I wanted dual suspension, but didn't want to spend more than my car is worth, so this looked like the way to go for my 10km commute to work. I was pleasantly surprised at how good it is for the money. The seat is a bit on the huge side for a cycling enthusiast, so I've swapped it to something that suits my riding style. My only other complaint is that the pedals are one sided, and it's a bit of a bother to get them the right way up, or put up with having my feet on the wrong side, so I swapped them for some MTB pedals. Very minor complaints for a really good product. Most people would be very happy with it just how it is.

    Date PurchasedSept 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Electric Bikes

    Find out how Leitner Cross X compares to other Electric Bikes

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Leitner E Bike

    published

    I recently just purchased the Venice cruiser and the Cross X bike from Leitner. This is mine and my wife's first ever electric bicycle. Can I just say after looking at afew different e bikes, the Leitner CrossX and Venice cruiser ticked al I'll the boxes for us. We put a child seat on the back for our daughter and we were off.

    Tim from Leitner has also been amazing in helping us set up our bikes and answering all of my questions. So thank you Tim.

    The bikes are so easy to ride, the pedal assist makies biking a breeze. Honestly I have not even broken a sweat yet lol. I would highly recommend Leitner to anyone.

    Thanks

    Colin

    Date PurchasedAug 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Josh P

    Josh PMelbourne

    • Verified

    Fantastic Bike, could not be happier!

    published

    I was looking into electric bikes for some time and as soon as i discovered LEITNER i had to get one. At such a good price, easy to put together and with great customer support. The bike is so strong and sturdy, the motor works great when you need a bit of help to get up those hills, i could not highly recommend this enough the mountain bike has great suspension a comfortable ride and lets you go anywhere. The battery has a great range and i only have to charge it once a week. Overall a great company to deal with and a even better bike!

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    cornel trifu

    cornel trifuAdelaide

    • 12 reviews
    • 7 likes
    • Verified

    Amazing Mountain Bike Built Quality With Great Suspension

    published
    Date PurchasedSept 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    MATTHEW

    MATTHEW

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Changes the way you view cycling in a very good way!

    published

    Coming from a non cycling background, I purchased one of these because of a license suspension and the need to commute. The electric assist makes the impossible possible and a cheeseburger fanatic can pedal (assisted) 40-50km in distance in 1hr30mins and not have a coronary. Build quality is great, just be sure to fully charge the battery and you'll be good as gold. Money well spent and once that off road beast comes back into stock (more power) I will be trading up for sure.

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Violet.J

    Violet.JGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    • 2 reviews
    • 6 likes

    UNQUESTIONABLY SENSATIONAL

    published

    My posterior has never felt so better, the hill climbs were simply luxuriously easy, the foot to pedal was left wanting more upon our arrival, and when other family members took our bikes out for a spin, will all I can say is hey Leitner hope you got more where they came from?

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Page 1 of 2

    Questions & Answers

    Charlie H.

    Charlie H.asked

    Hey, I’ve had my Cross X for about 6 months now and I’ve been giving it a serious workout mainly in the inner city of Sydney without any major problems.
    I really love it, I hardly drive my car at all anymore. I am 5’ 11” and weigh 100 kg and literally cruise up Albion St in Surry Hills which is long and steep. (Admittedly I struggled a bit the first time but like anything in life once practiced I worked out the best way to effectively use the gears and motor)
    I have only one dilemma...... and I would appreciate some input as it’s really bugging me -
    Has anyone found an effective spot for a water bottle???
    It’s a real hassle carrying it in my backpack and having to completely stop to drink.
    I’ve tried fitting it to a couple of different spots on the handlebars but if your pushing the bike to it’s limits it simply doesn’t work ie it gets in the way.
    I realise it’s a minor issue , just hoping someone’s had more success with it than me lol.
    Charlie in Chippendale.

    3 answers
    Pete
    Pete

    Hi Charlie,
    I had the same issue with my cross X. I searched around and found one that could mount to the seat behind but was too hard to access. I eventually mounted it on the handle bars basically in the middle and it works a treat. Trick was to have a tight fitting bottle. Admittedly I may not be using my bike as hard you are but riding on gravel tracks and road it definitely works ok. Good luck. Cheers (I wish Leitner actually designed and sold one to fit correctly)

    Andy
    Andy

    If I could upload a photo you could see what I’ve done.
    I purchased a small case and strapped it to the top bar. Standard drink bottle fits in nicely...

    Charlie H.
    Charlie H.

    Andy that’s an excellent idea - was it specifically designed for bikes?
    Can u recommend a retailer?

    michael

    michaelasked

    Im 5ft 10 would the Leitner Cross x be ok for my size

    4 answers
    Pete
    Pete

    I cant see why not. With the seat at its lowest point it is 840-850. Keep in mind these seats are thick so if you change the seat like I have it will be lower.

    michael
    michael

    just another question Is it possible to fit a rear rack on the Cross X bike ?

    Ivan W
    Ivan W

    HI I am 5ft 11 and the bike is perfect, with scope for a taller person. Not sure about a rear rack.

    Martin T.

    Martin T.asked

    Just received and built my Cross X. Where do I fit the rear light?

    2 answers
    Andy
    Andy

    Hello Martin.
    I didn’t use the supplied rear light.
    I purchased a USB charge red flashing light from EBay and fitted it to my helmet.
    It is a lot more user friendly.
    Hope you like your bike, I love mine.
    Take care,
    Andy

    Leitner
    Leitner E.Leitner

    Hi Martin,
    Thanks for your message.
    You can find the rear light in the small brown box. You need to install it on the seat post. Hope this helps. If you have any other questions, please contact our team at 1300 856 725 or via email at sales@leitner.com.au for a prompt response.
    Regards,
    Leitner team

    See all Leitner Cross X questions

    Get an answer from our members and Leitner representatives

    Details

    Features:

    • The Leitner Cross X is an electric mountain bike with top speeds of 25km/h that suits riders 165cm and taller.
    • It has puncture-resistant tires, so you don’t have to worry about running over rocks or other sharp objects on the road.
    • The e-bike has an estimated 20-50km range on pedal assist mode, and an estimated 32-80km range if you upgrade to a 16Ah battery.
    • Five levels of power assistance let you both climb hills and ride along flat roads easily - and you can easily turn this function off if you’re in the mood for a workout.
    • Dual suspension means you’ll be able to have a smooth, comfortable ride.
    • With a 5 hour charge time, you can be back on the road in no time.
    • The Leitner Cross X costs $1395. Mudguards, front and rear lights, a stand, bell, and assembly toolkit are also included in this price.

    Points of praise:

    • Most reviewers found that the bike’s controls were easy to operate, and that the bike was simple to manoeuvre.
    • They also found that it was easy to ride on a variety of terrains, including steep hills and dirt roads.
    • According to reviewers, this e-bike has an impressive battery life that has no trouble taking them where they need to go.
    CategoryElectric Bikes and Mountain Bikes
    Price (RRP)$1649

    Visit official website

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.