??!
2 photos
Lenovo Ideapad 320

Lenovo Ideapad 320

MPN: 80XL0057AU
1.8 from 12 reviews

See the Best Laptops in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
0
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
9

Zen

ZenSydney, NSW

The worst laptop I have owned. Never again will I buy Lenovo products

published

I bought this to upgrade my old 10 year Acer laptop and boy was it slowwwww. It takes forever to boot up and It constantly freezes even if you are doing nothing. My 10 year old acer core2 duo performed better than this. Heck my daughter's cheap $300 Acer laptop performed better. Stay away from this laptop.

Purchased in July 2018 at Bing Lee for $999.00.


Nivek Rolyat

Nivek RolyatSydney, NSW

Absolute garbage

published

I bought a Lenovo Ideapad 320 with the belief that China's biggest computer manufacturer would produce a quality product. Boy, was I ever wrong there. This piece of garbage takes up to 25 minutes just to start and then takes 5-10 minutes to open a page or site. I paid $600 for this rubbish and will NEVER EVER buy Lenovo anything again. I took my machine to a computer tech guy to see if he could get it to work faster. He deleted the Windows system and reloaded the current version. Result: Down $125.00 & now is slower than before. I have given up on it & put an axe through it & threw it in the rubbish bin. Then bought an Acer which works like lightning. Keep your money & leave this crap on the shelf. Keep walking.

Purchased in September 2018 for $600.00.

Truth

TruthGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Worst computer ever owned

published

Does not start up. Takes multiple attempts to start and even then the mouse disappears and tab does not work. My phone is faster.
Do not waste your money on Lenovo.

Purchased in January 2018 at Officeworks Physical store for $500.00.

Terry

TerryBrisbane

  • 3 reviews

Top Useless laptop

published

I had this laptop for year and half now.
Constantly shut down while Im working with it. I blow up so many files didnt save.
Speed of hard disk is so hopeless. Its ssd component but even worse than normal hard disk. Stop all system during whatever you do.

I wish I had put more budget to buy better laptop. Be aware. Lenovo is piece of junk.

Purchased in March 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $500.00.


Worst laptop I have ever had the misfortune to own.

published

The Ideapad 320 running Windows Ten and Trend Micro Security, bought about June 2018. The computer does have some good features, however these are totally overshadowed by its speed of operation and very short battery life.. I have had it tested by a Technician and he could not make it run any better. If I could afford it at the present time, I would smash into pieces and throw it in the rubbish bin, mainly to stop anyone else having to suffer it. I have resolved never to purchase any Lenovo product again.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Fragile screen

published

The computer seemed to work alright but then I do not carry out any difficult tasks. The screen cracked after 7 weeks. I do not how it happened. I handled the computer the same way that I have handled them for the last 30 years without this happening before. Lenovo say I broke the screen. I conclude that the screen and its casing are fragile. I am not alone; a quick search online showed that this has happened to lots of people. Be warned. I will not buy another Lenovo product.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Nothing but trouble

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Jacky

JackyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

cheap and does the job

published

If you are looking for a simple laptop which does the basic job this one is great. It has great picture quality and is fast enough. I got this for my Mum which is perfect for her to complete what she needs to with work but also can watch movies etc.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Tracey

TraceyMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Warning people not to buy it

published

I purchased this product in November 2017 and l plan on returning it soon as its under warranty. It comes with windows 10 already installed however because the manufacturing of this product is already a few years old before purchase the drives in this machine are outdated and slow. And its a complete nightmare. I buy lenovo products but this laptop is a lemon.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Ron

RonToowoomba, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 21 likes

Hopless

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Cameron Lister

Cameron ListerNewcastle

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic laptop for the price

published

This is a really good laptop for the price, however it also has some problems. The main reasons I picked this laptop was the price, the specs, and the size. It has the brand new intel 8th generation processers which are almost twice as fast as thr 7th generation versions. Its thin and light at only 1.2kg and a 13 inch screen with a small bezel. However the keyboard isn't great with fairly mushy keys. The spacebar feels like its on a bit of a pivot. While these are annoying, I would reccomend this laptop due to its attractive price


Vicki B

Vicki BAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

So Far So Good

published

Finally had to bite the bullet and invest in a new laptop after my 10 year old Toshiba packed it in. Early days yet but, so far, very happy with the replacement although disappointed that Windows package no longer included in the very expensive price and therefore an additional expense (was advised this is the case with all new products). Setup was a breeze, especially as the device "talked" me through the steps. Still finding the access to various systems a challenge after my previous device but will eventually get the hang of it.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Lenovo representatives

Details

CategoryLaptops
Price (RRP)$749
Product TypeLaptop
Screen Size15Inches
Weight2.2kg

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 191376934270
  • MPN: 80XL0057AU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.