??!
3 photos
Lenovo Tab 2 A7

Lenovo Tab 2 A7

A7-10, A7-20, A7-30
3.9 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.9

17 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    ros

    rosMornington

    • 2 reviews

    Very unhappy

    published

    This tablet is so frustrating drops out shuts itself down the apps do not work smoothly always saying it's not responding nobody seems to know how to help me l play gardens capes and homescspes and homescspes has disappeared am going to try to get my money back have tried since September hoping it would improve but have had enough

    Date PurchasedSep 2018
    Ben T

    Ben TMelbourne

    • 4 reviews

    Disappointing tablet, even for the price

    published

    The tablet is slow, especially in the first 20-30 minutes after starting up. It struggles with mid-level games and multitasking, running hot and lagging. The battery life is average for a tablet of this size and price range. Due to the larger screen size compared to a phone, battery would be expected to run down fairly rapidly. Unfortunately, it is also rather slow-charging.

    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    Wilfred v

    Wilfred vVic, 3199

    • 15 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Perfect size for your bag

    published

    The Lenovo tablet line is a budget point but the small 7 Inch screen is great for reading online books,the screen is bigger than most smart phones. Wireless setup is fast and speed is acceptable. Not as lagging as cheaper offerings. I've had mine for about 2 years and for portability when traveling it is my go-to device.
    Offerings are still available on clearance in some stores or online. Memory is expandable.

    Date PurchasedJul 2015
    Tablets

    Find out how Lenovo Tab 2 A7 compares to other Tablets

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    lee

    leebrisbane

    • 2 reviews

    great tablet for under $100!

    published

    I had compared the Lenovo side by side with a samsung tablet that cost 2 1/2 times the price. The Lenovo's colours if anything were better and the speed (again using same internet connection) was equal. The size is great to carry around and perfect for travelling to get online. As it is only a 7 inch it of course is not as easy typing and won't be good for any lengthy film viewing but for the size and price tradeoff, it works great.

    Date PurchasedApr 2016
    mup

    mupSydney

    • 2 reviews

    Battery doesnt charge anymore

    published

    Used it only for 11 months , cannot charge it anymore , the product was mainly used for my daughter to watch cartoon etc, when we traveled..
    item is good , but it doesnt charge anymore, we paid $97, value for money .but need to know how we can change the battery

    Date PurchasedDec 2015
    Dean C

    Dean C

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Good tablet for its price

    published

    Good tablet for its price considering it's a lot cheaper than an iPad; does what you would expect a tablet would normally do. It's easy to operate. Thin and light. We bought it for our school age son as Christmas present and he loved it. He uses it for games, YouTube, music, etc. only downside is we found it difficult to find a original Lenovo cover for it. The ones available at shops are mostly for iPad nowadays. We properly should try get a general cover that would suit the tablet properly.

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    kabanaki

    kabanaki

    • 4 reviews
    • 2 likes

    worked well while it lasted

    published

    Had this tablet for 12 months and worked well. Watching movies, surfing the net. Facebook, email etc etc. Then all of a sudden it didn't start to charge correctly. Charged for 7 hours for only 17% charge. A bit disappointing. Will have to dispose of it very soon. Because no battery = no use.

    Date PurchasedOct 2015
    pizzalover

    pizzaloverGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    • 23 reviews
    • 9 likes

    could not play games

    published

    i couldn't get any of the games from Google Play as it wasn't compatible for some reason. I use Android tablets it to play Hay Day, Simpsons Tapped Out, Family Guy the Quest for Stuff etc, and none of those would load from Google Play on this model. Apart from that it was pretty good, if you just want it for email, websites, video, music etc but not games then it is a well functioning model with a good display in comparison to other cheapo tablets on the market.

    Date PurchasedMay 2015
    Faypa

    FaypaAU

    • 26 reviews
    • 5 likes

    BOUGHT OVER A YEAR AGO AND STILL GOING STRONG

    published
    Date PurchasedSep 2015
    Tablets

    Find out how Lenovo Tab 2 A7 compares to other Tablets

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Norman S. Concrete

    Norman S. Concrete

    • 2 reviews
    • 12 likes

    Fantastic Value for Money

    published
    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    Tappas

    TappasSydney

    • 3 reviews

    Had trouble from the beginning

    published

    I bought this lenovo Tab 2 A10-70 back in Dec 2015 and from the start it rarely worked smoothly just liked to turn off and on by itself and wasn't responsive to light touch. Sent it for repairs but come back with the same problem. The screen was the only good part of my experience also sound was maybe just above average and the processor a little slow to load things. I've also got an 8 inch tablet from lenovo rebranded lifetab from ALDI which has been very good but this one was a lemon.

    modok

    modokQueensland

    • 4 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Excellent, low-cost device

    published
    Paul

    PaulGawler, SA

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Good cheap 7 inch tablet

    published

    I pick up this tablet for $97 from Officeworks to replace an older much more expensive Samsung. So far proved great for email, web browsing & music streaming. Haven't tried the cameras (this model has front and rear) but I've never used a tablet much for photos so if doesn't matter.
    For the price don't expect high end specs but for me using it to check emails while sitting on the couch with IHeart Radio streaming to my Bluetooth speakers it hits the spot.
    I'd recommend it it that's what you want a tablet for.

    Felipe

    FelipeIllawarra, NSW

    • 6 reviews
    • 5 likes

    For $99 it is worth the five stars.

    published

    For such a low price this is a surprisingly good tablet. Not the fastest, but fast enough for web browsing, emails, and even watching videos etc.

    The battery life is average but still much better than the three other sub $100 tablets I tried before it. WiFi can be a bit slow but still OK.

    Screen is pretty good too.

    If you can get the KitKat 4.4.2 version stick with it unless you really need 5.0.2 as the battery life seems to take a noticeable hit (about an hour less with my usage patterns).

    Only a very low resolution front camera is included.

    IanKen

    IanKenDuncraig WA

    • 20 reviews
    • 11 likes

    Lenovo Tab 2 A10-70 -- AvGreat 10 inch Android Tablet at a Great Price

    published
    Tablets

    Find out how Lenovo Tab 2 A7 compares to other Tablets

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Dr. Crashalot

    Dr. CrashalotSYDNEY

    • 28 reviews
    • 23 likes

    Great value tablet for under $100

    published

    We bought this to serve as a remote control for our media centre and chromecast. The last sub-$100 tablet I bought for this purpose was absolutely useless, but the A7-10 surprised me. Very responsive touch screen and apps run quickly. No issues setting it up. Android's "restricted accounts" means only the apps to run the entertainment are available - the kids can't use it for anything other than a remote.

    No, its not an iPad or Galaxy, but certainly punches above its weight at the price point.

    Excellent Starter Tablet

    published

    Very powerful tablet despite its miniscule size. Had issues with setting up WIFI so if you're not tech savvy I wouldn't recommend it, though it could have been a single item issue. Bought it as a basic tablet for my son and its much better than the kids' tablets which do not have the same powerful processor as this one.

    Questions & Answers

    bryce

    bryceasked

    Tab 2 A7

    device: Lenovo Tab 2 A7
    years old: 1/2
    problem: when the tablet is at like 20% i will go to charge it then i wait for maybe like 30 mins when i come back it will be at 10% so basically whenever i charge the tablet it will say its charging but the battery percentage wont go up it will go down and the tablet is plugged all the way into the wall i have purchased a new cord and new charging cube but the tablet still wont charge i have tried a different outlet and the tablet still has the same problem. the charging port will have some problems too. when i put it on the charger i will leave it charging like all day and it will only get up too 25% then it will start decreasing.
    can someone please help me figure out this problem?

    2 answers
    Wilfred v
    Wilfred v

    The memory manager for the battery may be sensing the battery is old or discharged to many times and thus not charging properly. If you can't source a replacement battery it may mean time for a new unit.

    ros
    ros

    Sorry don't know for sure but does sound like a battery problem l have had many problems with my tablet this problem also it will charge but only lasts around an hour and a half and mines not even 1year old tried to return but no dealhope you can resolve

    ros

    rosasked

    Tab 2 A7-10

    I have had nothing but trouble drops out all the time takes forever to load is there any way to improve the performance?

    3 answers
    Wilfred v
    Wilfred v

    Best way is to do a back up of any important items then do a full factory reset. If it is a problem with wifi connection in parts of your home then try a range extender. Also run speed test on your wifi service and speak to your provider if it is slow.

    You could also try downloading a clean up app that cleans up and can remove little used apps.
    Also depending on the age it could need a battery replacement. Some mobile battery sellers may offer this service.

    ros
    ros

    It is only 2 months old and our computer works fine though l will try some of your suggested changes

    ros
    ros

    I have installed clean master and ran it nothing is working now l am absolutely fed up ros

    seashells

    seashellsasked

    Tab 2 A7-20

    what battery percentage should it be on before I factory data reset it?

    2 answers
    Wilfred v
    Wilfred v

    It takes a while for factory reset so It is best probably to have it plugged in and charging but on battery 60 to 70% should be more than enough

    seashells
    seashells

    thank you Wilfred

    Get an answer from our members

    Details

    Compare all 3 Lenovo Tab 2 A7
    Lenovo Tab 2 A7-10
    • Discontinued

    Lenovo Tab 2 A7-10

    4.0
    (9)
    Lenovo Tab 2 A7-20
    • Discontinued

    Lenovo Tab 2 A7-20

    3.8
    (8)
    Lenovo Tab 2 A7-30
    • Discontinued

    Lenovo Tab 2 A7-30

    No reviews yet
    CategoryTabletsTabletsTablets
    Price (RRP) A$99.00A$99.00A$99.00
    Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
    Replaced byLenovo Tab 3 A7Lenovo Tab 3 A7Lenovo Tab 3 A7
    Compare all 3 Lenovo Tab 2 A7

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.