??!

Reviews

4.3

119 reviews
5
(71)
4
(29)
3
(6)
2
(5)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (20)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (20)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (20)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (20)
  • Internal Layout
    4.7 (16)
Previous
Next
WDE

WDESouth East Queensland, QLD

Extremely noisy ice maker

published

No problem with the fridge. It's near new BUT it makes an horrible grinding noise from the ice maker that echos through the whole house at inconsistent times, night and day.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Rachael S.

Rachael S.Murray Mallee, SA

  • 2 reviews

Good fridge

published

Great size for our family of 5. Easy to use. Little messy if u don’t get the cup in the right spot for the ice aside from that so far so good

Purchased in May 2020 at Betta Home Living for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Imoksha jay

Imoksha jayGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Good Product

published

I love the fridge & the desing but only disappoint is ice dispenser take lot of Space from the freezer ..& always have to replace the filters other then that fridge is good

Purchased in June 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$1,899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 668L Side by Side compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ajc890

ajc890

  • 21 reviews

Research solved

published

Our recent purchase of the LG L668 was after much research. As we previously had a side by side we looked for a similar fridge. Having made the purchase I am happy to report that the fridge is meeting all our requirements. After switching on we had to wait 24 hours before it was at peak performance but after that - no problems. Ice maker is great. The freezer section works well as does the fridge section. Minor comment is that the fridge door must open fully in order to remove the baskets. Fridge is quiet in running. Doors are a bit different as they don't have 'handles' but you quickly get used to the 'channels' in the door when opening and closing. Very happy to recommend this to other purchasers.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Blondie246

Blondie246Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great fridge

published

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,690.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Alan

AlanIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Nothing but problems

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$1,817.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
kiwi842

kiwi842Central Queensland, QLD

  • 30 reviews

Great Product

published

While I say it is a great fridge one thing knarks me about the exposed piping here in Northern Qld, warms the water, so if you just want a quick (without ice) cold drink, it is not going to happen. The reason for purchasing a non plumbed system.
Otherwise all is good, runs quietly as does the water pump and ice maker
It does maintain a consistent and reliable temperature in all compartments.
The (doors) downward hand grip (no handles) is somewhat difficult to get used too.
Watch out for the crushed ice spilling onto the floor - need a large bowl to catch the ice to prevent this.

Purchased in February 2020 at Betta Home Living for A$1,799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
EmmaandScott

EmmaandScottMurray Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

So much space

published

So stylish and roomy, Temperature is consistent, so much room in the door of the fridge for all containers soft drink, juice and milk 2 lts no worries. Quite and the fresh water / ice / crushed ice is so wonderful especial during summer! Not to expensive for the amount of room inside.

Purchased in September 2019 at Betta Home Living.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
Pierre

Pierre

  • 2 reviews

Very Noisy Plumbing

published

Everything about the fridge is good, except the pump to refill ice tray and water is so noisy! It goes off at night when I'm sleeping (automatic ice maker) and it is so noisy it wakes me.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 668L Side by Side compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aus Bloke

Aus BlokeAU

  • 5 reviews

It was faulty straight after delivery but LG don't care.

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Betta Home Living for A$1,888.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
4 comments
Aus Bloke
Aus Bloke

UPDATE 8/11/19 They finally sent someone to repair it. Replaced the main board 8am, by 1pm it was faulty again. Terrible product.

Aus Bloke
Aus Bloke

UPDATE 7/1/2020 - Fridge still faulty. LG closed the previous fault case and made me start all over again. I assume they'll keep doing this until it's out of warranty. I will never purchase another LG product again.

LG
LG A.LG
Loumick1

Loumick1South East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews

Ice and water maker great but hard to keep fridge looking clean

published

The outside of the fridge constantly looks grubby from fingerprints.
I really like the ice and water dispenser and the fact it is not plumbed means I don’t worry that it may spring a leak while we are away from the house.
I find it odd that the freezer fan blows when the door is open, prior fridges I have owned only ever ran the fan when the door was closed.
Keeps food well.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Hamid

HamidSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beware of Fire risk

published

we had house fire caused by faulty ice maker of our side by side lg fridge. there are many model numbers are at risk. beware of that please. check lg website. I wont buy lg fridge anymore.

corey

coreyboyne island

  • 13 reviews

Excellent

published

Absolutely brilliant fridge. Cannot fault it. Had it 12 months allready and has not had any issues. Everything is keeping cold and frozen. And the crispers are keeping things longer than ever before. Best fridge I have ever owned.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
Tez

TezVictoria

  • 8 reviews

Excellent fridge...........

published

668 litres, non plumbed ice and water dispenser, keeps great even temperature and has great sized compartments.
It looks great in our upgraded kitchen and matches all our other stainless steel appliances.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,950.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Coughie

CoughiePerth, WA

The Fridge I give a 4 star (so far), the Stainless Steel Body, a 1

published

The fridge works really well and the non-plumbed ice cubes are great. But the stainless steel body is very thin and of a poor quality. There are dents all over the fridge, even though we take a lot of care. Seems you just have to touch it in the wrong way and a dent will appear. The manufacturers should use a thicker and better quality steel. I wouldn't recommend for this reason only. It's a shame when you buy something in good faith that it will be good quality and then you are let down and there is nothing you can do about it.

Purchased in October 2016 at Harvey Norman for A$1,929.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 668L Side by Side compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jaspreet S.

Jaspreet S.

  • 2 reviews

We have the similar fridge and is great. Easy to use with lots of space compartments. No complains at all.

published

Our fridge is amazing. It’s a French door style fridge which looks sleek and classy. Also it works on my iPhone app which means i can change temp accordingly. Good

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for A$2,799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fault unit broke within 10 months

published

I purchased a new fridge from LG hoping it would be lifetime investment. My dream only lasted 11 months. Notices it started making noise, made a first call to LG on the 2nd of May. Tech came to check confirming unit is faulty needed replacement. After several phone calls LG still doesn’t confirm if they are going to give me a new fridge or credit. Terrible customer service. Promised to call back 5 times no response. I am still asking them to give an answer and today is 22nd May. Please do not ever buy lg products. Their customer service sucks. Their incompetence has forced me to go on social media to write a review

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Sam

SamSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

love it

published

love the ice and the water in my lg 2 door fridge lots of room to put the the food its easy to open I love you have ice quick

Purchased in August 2017 for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
Alan

AlanSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Smart design, wonderful fridge

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$1,555.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Peard Family

Peard FamilySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Family Fridge

published

We love this fridge! Easy to use easy to clean. Great water and ice feature on the front of the door. Lots of room for everything you need. Even better that it's a non-plumbed fridge, just fill up the water at night, it's soo easy.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 6 person(s)
See all answers
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Howard H.

Howard H.asked

668L Side by Side

No water dispensing and no water coming out of the dispenser. Is there a filter in the non-plumbed model?

No answers
Dean L.

Dean L.asked

668L Side by Side

Hi, our ice dispenser is not working, everthing is opperating as it should apart from water is not entering the ice cube tray, had the service agent here to look and said he has been to alot of lg fridges for the same reason and Lg havent got a fix for it yet. Has anyone had this problem and has it been fixed, fridge is only couple months old

2 answers
ajc890
ajc890

Had the same problem with our fridge last week which also is only 2 months old. Turned the fridge off for 10 minutes and after turning back on it started to make ice again 12 hours later.

Rachael S.
Rachael S.

So far no problem here although it’s only a month old. Hopefully this dosent happen

Ian W.

Ian W.asked

668L Side by Side

Sometimes when dispensing ice, it does not stop and continues to dispense. There seems to be a fault in the switch. Is this a known fault and what can be done to rectify the situation? LG Australia.

3 answers
ajc890
ajc890

Have not experienced this problem but sounds like something you should be asking LG to correct under warranty.

Blondie246
Blondie246

I’d phone LG. They will give you the number of an authorised repairer in your area that you can phone. If it’s still under warranty they will cover the repair.

Ian W.
Ian W.

It is out of warranty.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.