?
? !
12 photos
LG 668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series
4.2 from 131 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Self-regulating moisture levels

  • Anti-fingerprint finish

Cons

  • Plumbed fridge is more costly

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (28)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (29)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (28)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (27)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (29)
  • Internal Layout
    4.7 (24)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Elna

ElnaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love it! BUTT.....

published

We just have our fridge now 3 days, but its taking tooo long to make Ice! We dont care about the noise but it makes about 12 - 18 cubes ice at night and 12- 18 in day time? We thought it would make it quicker it is like its taking too long to tip the ice out. Thats the only problem we have so far.

Purchased in April 2021 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
D. S. L.

D. S. L.Sydney, NSW

Very good fridge, although water pump may be a problem

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hooty

HootySydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Holy cow, I love this fridge

published

Purchased at The Good Guys for $1,899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
wenbinchen77

wenbinchen77Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

First time having a water and ice dispenser fridge, yes it is noisy when the pump is working but works great. have had it for over 1 year, will recommend it

Purchased at JB Hifi Home for $1,899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TrueReview

TrueReviewSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Noisiest pump I've ever heard

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris C.

Chris C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great buy

published

Excellent purchase. The led lights inside are are real winner. Just an fyi you'll need about 20-30cm wider than product for doors to open. I've got 110 cm and the freezer door really can't open wide but it's no big deal. Anyone complaining about the ice maker is insane. Of course it makes a noise extremely periodically. It's an ice maker. Unless you are sleeping under it it's irrelevant. If you're deciding between ice and no ice, this non plumbed version is incredible. We love it.

Purchased in September 2020 at The Good Guys Online store for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fifi

FifiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Happy BUT ......

published

I have had my fridge just under 3 months now. There is a slight dent already on the door. Considering I'm the only one living here. Not a rough person. I've had to defrost it twice to fix the water dispenser. The defrosting is a very wet process. All in all the inside is lovely. The door shelves are so deep. the only fault is the water jug should be stronger for sure. A more durable material.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul

PaulPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Great, but very noisey water pump

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
suzey267

suzey267Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for three years only

published

Purchased in January 2017 at The Good Guys for $2,000.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size5 person(s)
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul M

Paul MSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Everything we needed

published

This is our second LG fridge and after one months experience, the new fridge is working well. I note that some reviews indicate the ice maker/dispenser is loud, but from my observational experience it is tolerable and seems no worse than other brands I have used in the past.

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $1,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pete

PeteLitchfield, NT

Bad product quality, bad customer service experience

published

Purchased in March 2017 for $750.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Patty

PattyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great fridge freezer for small family

published

Bought Fridge from Good Guys Hoppers Crossing on 30/5/2020. Working perfectly since installation. Love that it’s non-plumbed. Had my ice cubed or crushed whenever I like. The noise from the ice maker is not too loud at all and I got used to it soon enough. The fridge has lots of space surprisingly as the shelves on the door are wide enough for all my condiments and bottled stuff. I also like the look of the fridge freezer. The guys who delivered the fridge did an amazing job as I have few steps into my house and couple of steps down to the kitchen. Thanks Good Guys for good price and great services.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
WDE

WDESouth East Queensland, QLD

Extremely noisy ice maker

published

No problem with the fridge. It's near new BUT it makes an horrible grinding noise from the ice maker that echos through the whole house at inconsistent times, night and day.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rachael S.

Rachael S.Murray Mallee, SA

  • 2 reviews

Good fridge

published

Great size for our family of 5. Easy to use. Little messy if u don’t get the cup in the right spot for the ice aside from that so far so good

Purchased in May 2020 at Betta Home Living for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Imoksha jay

Imoksha jayGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Good Product

published

I love the fridge & the desing but only disappoint is ice dispenser take lot of Space from the freezer ..& always have to replace the filters other then that fridge is good

Purchased in June 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ajc890

ajc890

  • 24 reviews
  • 9 likes

Research solved

published

Our recent purchase of the LG L668 was after much research. As we previously had a side by side we looked for a similar fridge. Having made the purchase I am happy to report that the fridge is meeting all our requirements. After switching on we had to wait 24 hours before it was at peak performance but after that - no problems. Ice maker is great. The freezer section works well as does the fridge section. Minor comment is that the fridge door must open fully in order to remove the baskets. Fridge is quiet in running. Doors are a bit different as they don't have 'handles' but you quickly get used to the 'channels' in the door when opening and closing. Very happy to recommend this to other purchasers.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blondie246

Blondie246Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge

published

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,690.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alan

AlanIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Nothing but problems

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,817.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kiwi842

kiwi842Central Queensland, QLD

  • 31 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great Product

published

While I say it is a great fridge one thing knarks me about the exposed piping here in Northern Qld, warms the water, so if you just want a quick (without ice) cold drink, it is not going to happen. The reason for purchasing a non plumbed system.
Otherwise all is good, runs quietly as does the water pump and ice maker
It does maintain a consistent and reliable temperature in all compartments.
The (doors) downward hand grip (no handles) is somewhat difficult to get used too.
Watch out for the crushed ice spilling onto the floor - need a large bowl to catch the ice to prevent this.

Purchased in February 2020 at Betta Home Living for $1,799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EmmaandScott

EmmaandScottMurray Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

So much space

published

So stylish and roomy, Temperature is consistent, so much room in the door of the fridge for all containers soft drink, juice and milk 2 lts no worries. Quite and the fresh water / ice / crushed ice is so wonderful especial during summer! Not to expensive for the amount of room inside.

Purchased in September 2019 at Betta Home Living.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Sharon

Sharonasked

668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series

Boy, I wish I had read these reviws before I purchased. We decided to go with the non-plumbed version as we weren't sure if we had plumbing available for the fridge. But the pump noise is unbearable...... it is waking us at all hours.
Can you please let me know plumbed version has a quiter pump?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Did you think to ring them for answers?

Carol

Carolasked

668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series

what size is it?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

But basics are detailed on their website

ron

ronasked

668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series

Hi received our new fridge yesterday, removed the ice dispenser (not needed) and fitted extra shelf.
Tried the cold water dispenser this morning and the water is not cold, do I need to refit the ice Dispenser?

Thank you
Ron

No answers
See all LG 668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG 668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series

Details

Winner of the 2018 ProductReview Award, the LG 668L features two fridges to choose from: plumbed and non-plumbed, depending on your budget and household needs. This LG Side by Side range offers similar features to other Side by Side ranges by LG, such as the LG 668L Side by Side series.

Features:

  • Available in two options: plumbed and non-plumbed. Plumbed means the fridge needs to be connected to the water line by a plumber, and non-plumbed doesn’t need to be installed by a plumber, as the water is dispensed from a tank.
  • Tempered glass shelves, which are stronger and more durable than ordinary glass
  • Includes various compartments such as door baskets, drawers, and an egg box to keep food neat and organised
  • Adjustable fridge settings via mobile LG app, so you can alter the temperature from home or remotely
  • An alarm that’s triggered if you accidentally leave the door open, in order to prevent food from spoiling

What reviewers liked about this fridge:

  • The voluminous size of this fridge provided plenty of space for cold foods, as well as frozen goods in the freezer compartment
  • The filtered water and crushed ice features were recurring points of praise among reviewers, with many claiming they couldn’t stop coming back for more chilled water
  • A budget-friendly option, the non-plumbed fridge was a suitable choice for those who were hesitant to splash out on the additional expenses of a plumbed fridge.

Points to consider:

  • The plumbed fridge is $100 more expensive than the non-plumbed fridge. Plus, don’t forget to budget in the additional cost of hiring a plumber to install the plumbed fridge, which usually costs between $100 to $500.
Compare all 3 LG 668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series
CategorySide by Side Fridges / RefrigeratorsSide by Side Fridges / RefrigeratorsSide by Side Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,519.00$2,519.00$2,639.00
Dimensions 1790 x 912 x 733 mm1790 x 912 x 733 mm1790 x 912 x 738 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)3 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDoor Alarm, Ice Dispenser and Water DispenserDoor Alarm, Ice Dispenser and Water DispenserDoor Alarm, Ice Dispenser and Water Dispenser
Colour / FinishStainless FinishStainless FinishMatte Black
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves444
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins222
Weight124 kg124 kg124 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 668 L668 L668 L
Fridge Capacity 422 L422 L422 L
Freezer Capacity 246 L246 L246 L
Compare all 3 LG 668L Side by Side Door GS-L668 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.