??!
4 photos
LG TWINWash TWIN171216T

LG TWINWash TWIN171216T

MPN: TWIN171216T
2.6 from 8 reviews

See the Best Washer Dryer Combos in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
1
4 star
1
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
3

Mcfamily

McfamilyCentral West, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good but bulky and dryer pretty useless: would not purchase again

published

Purchased in June 2018 for $2,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers

Colin W.

Colin W.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Very bad customer Service

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Sydney Sider

Sydney SiderSydney, NSW

Great concept but bad customer service for faulty unit

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $3,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Washing Performance
See all answers
Barnzey

BarnzeySydney

  • Verified purchase

Expensive piece of junk

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017

NKP

NKPGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

LG Twinwash

published

Bought this machine to replace our 15 years old washing machine. Very easy to use & convenient. We do two large loads each weeks. My teenagers do their own washing with the small machine which is easy for them to use. Love to use the dryer on rainy days. The only problem was we never have a front loader so didn’t know that we need to drain the overflow water from the big machine so we got s few flooding incidents especially doing large loads. The company sent out look at machine & cant find any faults. Luckily we figured the problem by reading the instructions properly. no problem since. Good machine for a growing or large family. I wash all the towels, bed linen even blankets in it!

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Bambi

BambiSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great washing machine but only for a big load

published

This machine is very huge & heavy. Only buy this if you have a large family as i think it will be a waste to put small loads. Its very quiet compared to the other machines on the market. Pretty easy to use once you get to know how to use it. I still love it but if i ahd the chance, i would prefer to buy a machine separate to the dryer.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Steve

SteveMelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

A perfect laundry system for our family

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Just in time

Just in time

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very expensive disappointment - bankrupt service

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Questions & Answers

Quinbee

Quinbeeasked

How to use the dryer only option on the LG Twin wash?

No answers

Busy mum

Busy mumasked

Could you please give me some rough times of cycles for everyday, quick, bedding washes? And heavy duty cycle pls?

1 answer
Just in time
Just in time

Having eventually been able to get machine operative (no thanks to the OEM) and noiing that I am a bloke so I dont use too many different cylcles and dont register times too often, heavy duty/intesnse cycles (inclduing drying) that take about 5 hours; certainly not quick but the washing result (as distinct from drying) is good.


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

CategoryWasher Dryer Combos
Price (RRP) $3,999
Capacity16 kg
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesAuto Balancing, Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof), Reload/Add Wash and Steam Function
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / Finish Anti-fingerprint Stainless Finish
Dimensions 1340 x 700 x 835 mm
Motor TypeInverter
Max Spin Speed 1,000 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds1,000
Number of Wash Cycles15
Temperature Settings 5
Weight153.7 kg
Drying Capacity 9 kg
Energy Consumption621 kWh per year
Wall MountableNo
Reverse Tumbling Yes
Delicates SettingYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8801031635528 and 8806087900453
  • MPN: TWIN171216T

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.