??!
4 photos
LG TWINWash TWIN171216T

LG TWINWash TWIN171216T

MPN: TWIN171216T
2.9 from 12 reviews

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now

Reviews

2.9

12 reviews
5
(2)
4
(3)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.1 (7)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (7)
  • Washing Performance
    4.0 (6)
  • Drying Performance
    3.2 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
RICKY

RICKY

  • 2 reviews

Unbelievably good

published

Bought this 4 months back. Was not keen to spend so much ($2900 with Harvey Norman Thomastown) but my wife wanted this . I can not speak high enough of it. It’s the quality of clean that it does, the clothes come out like I’ve never seen them cleaner beafore,you throw in you blankets , quits whatever in it , they come out dry and absolutely shining clean , it’s amazing . The segment at bottom is good for hand wash which cleans delicate items. Although we also use that to wash our shoes as well.I cannot believe that how much convinience and joy this has bought in our life and recommend that every household deserves such an astonishing product .THANK U LG, very impressed.

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$2,999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Aleisha

AleishaGungahlin 2912, ACT

  • 42 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified purchase

If you’re looking for a washer dryer combo look no more

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Domayne ACT, Fyshwick.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
SNEHA

SNEHAGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Easy to use

published

We usually use it on weekends. Since its combo, Its very useful.
We can control it from our phone device - which is very easy.
- The small space is used for cleaning less items or inners.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$2,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how LG TWINWash TWIN171216T compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
W. T

W. TSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible washer- leaking on my floor and into bottom washer

published

Purchased in June 2018 for A$4,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
Mcfamily

McfamilyCentral West, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good but bulky and dryer pretty useless: would not purchase again

published

Purchased in June 2018 for A$2,999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
Colin W.

Colin W.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Very bad customer Service

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Sydney Sider

Sydney SiderSydney, NSW

Great concept but bad customer service for faulty unit

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$3,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
See all answers
Barnzey

BarnzeySydney

  • Verified purchase

Expensive piece of junk

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
NKP

NKPGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes

LG Twinwash

published

Bought this machine to replace our 15 years old washing machine. Very easy to use & convenient. We do two large loads each weeks. My teenagers do their own washing with the small machine which is easy for them to use. Love to use the dryer on rainy days. The only problem was we never have a front loader so didn’t know that we need to drain the overflow water from the big machine so we got s few flooding incidents especially doing large loads. The company sent out look at machine & cant find any faults. Luckily we figured the problem by reading the instructions properly. no problem since. Good machine for a growing or large family. I wash all the towels, bed linen even blankets in it!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how LG TWINWash TWIN171216T compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bambi

BambiSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great washing machine but only for a big load

published

This machine is very huge & heavy. Only buy this if you have a large family as i think it will be a waste to put small loads. Its very quiet compared to the other machines on the market. Pretty easy to use once you get to know how to use it. I still love it but if i ahd the chance, i would prefer to buy a machine separate to the dryer.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Steve

SteveMelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

A perfect laundry system for our family

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Just in time

Just in time

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very expensive disappointment - bankrupt service

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Questions & Answers

Quinbee

Quinbeeasked

How to use the dryer only option on the LG Twin wash?

No answers
Busy mum

Busy mumasked

Could you please give me some rough times of cycles for everyday, quick, bedding washes? And heavy duty cycle pls?

1 answer
Just in time
Just in time

Having eventually been able to get machine operative (no thanks to the OEM) and noiing that I am a bloke so I dont use too many different cylcles and dont register times too often, heavy duty/intesnse cycles (inclduing drying) that take about 5 hours; certainly not quick but the washing result (as distinct from drying) is good.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.