??!
3 photos
Libra Pads

Libra Pads

1.9 from 54 reviews

Reviews

1.9

54 reviews
5
(3)
4
(6)
3
(6)
2
(8)
1
(31)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (12)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (6) · No (6)
Previous
Next
dsf

dsfSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Leak leak leak! Doesn’t work

published

Purchased in June 2020 at ALDI.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Natasha Amos

Natasha AmosPerth, Western Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Awful awful awful. Going back to Kotex. They know how to make a pad !

published

These are terrible. I bought these because I was low on cash and they were cheap. Now I know why. Too thin, they make noise when you walk and they don't have any stickiness to them to make them stay in place. Plus these aren't long enough. My theory is that a male must have designed these because hey have no idea what a woman looks for in a good, quality sanitary pad !

Back to Kotex Super I go. These are excellent. Been using these for years and will never stop.

Purchased in June 2020 at Coles for A$2.95.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Unhappy

UnhappySouth East Queensland, QLD

Please get a woman to redesign these. Only a man could’ve made this crap up.

published

My usual brand was out, so I ended up getting the overnight pads which are freaking horrific. Might as well not wear one at all for all the good it’ll do. Not long enough, not wide enough...

Purchased in May 2020 at Woolworths for A$7.70.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Sanitary Napkins

Find out how Libra Pads compares to other Sanitary Napkins

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pamela M.

Pamela M.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Love libra invisibles

published

I love your invisible range with wings and the longer sizes, but have found the part at the back of the pad tends to curl around and part of the sticky tape leaves a mark on my butt. Could there be more tape added to this part closer to the edge so it stops this curling please.

Purchased in March 2020 at Safeway .

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Melissa

MelissaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

#Bloodnormal

published

Loyal customer of Libra no more, thanks to that agenda pushing ad encouraging girls to show off their period blood. Yes let's teach them to dangle a disgusting blood soaked pad in front of their boyfriend's face, in class, or even better, scatter them all over shops, playgrounds, buses and trains. Yes Libra you want the sight of menstrual blood to be so normal, you want it everywhere. Thank you for making society better.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes

Horrible!

published

Bought these pads as I was caught out and they were the only brand available. Would never buy again! They feel cheap, are too small, don't absorb very well and they rustle when you walk like you're wearing a disposable nappy. No thanks!!

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
AnotherDA

AnotherDASydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews

I love your products.. Why'd you have to ruined it!

published

I'm so conflicted. I actually like your sanitary products, I like the extras you give like the random facts and the discreet disposal reuse of the wrapper but why. Why? Sighs

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths for A$5.00.

Causes Irritation No
Denny

DennyGisborne

  • 2 reviews

Terrible Advertisement

published

Where is the dignity? Libra need to remove this ad from our television viewing as soon as possible. Hopefully, there is a fallout for Libra with a huge drop in sales. Never buying again.

DISGUSTING!!

published

I am Female and find your ad offensive. There is no need to show a young girl in the toilet removing a pad.... GET A GRIP... Your advertising team needs educating as does the TV censor board for allowing this ad on TV.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Sanitary Napkins

Find out how Libra Pads compares to other Sanitary Napkins

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jan R.

Jan R.Victoria

  • 2 reviews

No sale!

published

Where is modesty? What a way to drop your sales! Have you no thought for women’s privacy? A most undignified advertisement! We will reach for another brand for sure! Not happy Jan!

Purchased at Coles for A$5.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Nina Swift

Nina SwiftSouth East Queensland, QLD

Disgusting

published

Somethings just don't need to be shown. How far is this going to go? Let's hope the advertisers of Libra don't get contracted to do toilet paper or condoms, both are perfectly natural but do we need to see bodily functions on our TV. You've lost me and my girls.

Value for Money
Susie Wicks

Susie WicksGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Disgusting Ad

published

Watched an ad advising girls to show period blood. What is this world coming to ? Isnt there any decency, privacy, class anymore? Absolutely disgusting. As a woman I will never buy Libra again.

Purchased in August 2019 for A$4.00.

Causes Irritation No

As on channel 10 tonight

published

The add on channel 10 tonight with period blood running down a girls leg and then showing par in undies crossed all lines. No woman in my family will ever use Libra again. This is not ok and there will be no second chance.

Loraine

LoraineSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Showing menstrual blood on young girls panties is disgusting

published

Tv ad shown on channel 10 at 8 pm when the Batchelor was playing. The ad showed undies covered in blood and then a young girl pulling down her panties to reveal blood on her underwear. Telling us all that we should not be embarrassed talking about and showing menstrual blood. This was disgusting. As a female I am sick of these embarrassing ads. All women have periods we do not need it shoved in our face with disgusting pictures. Tell Libra to invent normal pads for all people with hemorrhoids and get them to drop their pants and show their ugly bits...after all whats fair is fair. As a mother of a teenage girl, I would urge all parents to contact channel 10 and Libra and complain and get this disgusting ad stopped.

Value for Money

Will never use Libra because of their advertising campaign.

published

Just not necessary. I just think there are lots of things (like death) that is totally normal. I just don’t need it in my face. And my nose rubbed in it.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Sanitary Napkins

Find out how Libra Pads compares to other Sanitary Napkins

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angela33

Angela33South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Disgusting black dots on pads

published

I just opened a pack of libra super with wings 12pads, all of the pads has tiny black dots on them, its disgusting! There is no expiry date stated on the pack, only a production code.

Purchased in July 2018 at Coles Online for A$3.00.

Value for Money
Kels

Kels

  • 2 reviews

Site is never working

published

Would give a minus if I could the web site never works.
And changing the packs is a pain you don't know what's what if they fall out of pack. No more

Purchased in April 2019.

Causes Irritation Yes
Fatcat

FatcatMelbourne

Doesn't absorb anything

published

I might as well use tissues instead of paying for these useless pads. Now I have to test out some other brand

B.B.

B.B.Nanango

Not the same as they used to be

published

I’ve been using this product faithfully for over 20 years.. until today. The last 6 months I’ve seen the quality of these products drastically decline to the point that they don’t look, feel or work the same anymore. They do not absorb anything. The old style used to draw fluid away and lock it in, but now the fluid just pools and sits on the pad. The pads do not contour to shape any longer, and forget sleeping in them. I’ve never ever had leaks like I have the past few months. I’m done. I switch brands this morning and the relief and security I felt today says it all. Useless and untrustworthy product

Indeed

IndeedMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Horrible

published

These pads are truly horrible. Can’t get them off the wrapper properly when opening. Feel cheap and nasty and don’t fit properly. Bunch up. Wings awful and not in right place and don’t stick down right.
Will never buy again.

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.