??!
1 photo
Little Nation Push Trike

Little Nation Push Trike

3.4 from 39 reviews

See the Best 3-Wheel Prams & Strollers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
16
4 star
6
3 star
4
2 star
3
1 star
10

Do not purchase

published

Do not waste your money on this trike. We purchased as a gift for my son's 1st Christmas. Parts were missing and it was unusable. Over the year we have had nothing but trouble. It literally falls apart before your eyes. Very poor quality quality. When requesting a refund, we were declined and sent new parts to replace the broken ones, but then other parts are then broken shortly after. Don't waste your time or money.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
See all answers

Terrible quality product and not worth $20

published

received out push trike today, product was damaged as its built quality is very poor, should not be able to be sold in Australia.
This is after it took 4 weeks to get here, very disappointment

Purchased in October 2019 for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Adriana

AdrianaSydney, NSW

My Grandson loves his Trike!

published

I bought the push Trike for my Grandsons Birthday and he loves it!
The trike is very sturdy and the suspension is great for the bumps, he doesn't want to get off.

Purchased in September 2019 at Little nation online store for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

lizzybeth

lizzybethPerth, WA

Very happy with this trike!

published

We bought this trike for our 1.5 year old and have it for a month now with no complaints. My son loves it, and we haven't noticed any issues that other reviewers have commented on. For example the steering is fine and the trike seems to be made out of good quality materials and doesn't seem cheaply made . Also, my husband found it easy to put together so that wasn't a problem at all. I would highly recommend this product.

Purchased in July 2019 for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


kmac

kmacVictoria

Little gem

published

it Is great for all surface use. Baby is incredibly comfortable in the bike for walks. The sunshade is an issue as there is nothing to hold it into place

Purchased in August 2019 for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Overall, fine)

published

We received the push trike as gift for my daughter's first birthday and haven't used it for too long still. So far she likes it and generally we're quite happy, frame is solid, suspension is good, steering is generally fine. The push trike looks good too) However, canopy is rubbish, it's blown away with a bit of wind.

Purchased in August 2019 for $150.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sapper3583

Sapper3583Perth, WA

Very good

published

Bought this for my 1.5yr old daughter. Arrived very quickly, easy to put together. There was one piece missing, the eye bolt that attaches the adult steering to the steering arm which I had to go and buy from the hardwear store.
Overall its fine.

Purchased in September 2019 for $180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified purchase

Disappointed with customer and the trike

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Carole013

Carole013Sydney, NSW

Poor quality product

published

I chose the Little Nation Trike for my girl first birthday. I read lots of positive reviews so I went ahead and bought it. I have been so disappointed. 9 months on and its in tatters. The foot rest, harness, seat are broken and I dont even use it much. Its really poor quality and Im suspecting the positive reviews were so sponsored or fake. I hope that helps other parents.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
See all answers
heatheln t.

heatheln t.South East Queensland, QLD

Decent trike with some flaws

published

Pros: * 2 year old daughter enjoys being pushed in it
* Good steering for the adult steering handle
* The metal parts of the bike seem sturdy
Cons: * Difficult to make. Used included hard copy instructions and online instructions and it took us 3-4 hours to construct.
* Trike does not fold up and we have to put down the back seat of the car to get it in the boot (we have a hatch)
* The position of the foot rest is not easy to change and you need a screwdriver to do so.

Purchased in July 2019 for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage

Bateup

BateupSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

If it's not already assembled, don't bother!

published

This bike isn't made from the worst materials, like other reviews say. It actually seems pretty well built - like your average kids bike. The major issue here is the instructions to put it together. After so many complaints, you'd think they'd get their act together - but no. This trike is near impossible to piece together. We had to throw the terribly written instructions out and just guess how to do it. Massive waste of time. We were missing some washers, so hoping this doesn't affect the performance of the bike over time. I'm surprised me and the wife didn't have a divorce after the fights from trying to put this stupid bike together. Give it a miss, unless it's already assembled. I'd buy elsewhere.

Purchased in July 2019 for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
2 comments
Little Nation
Little NationLittle Nation
Bateup
Bateup

Those instructions in the PDF look better - but should be included in the packaging! I still reckon you need to do up some video tutorials and put them on to YouTube. You'll find your ratings will improve out of sight.


Jennifer F.

Jennifer F.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My daughter loves this & rides it everywhere

published

This push trike is really great; my daughter hasn’t gone a day without perching on it and begging for a ride in the park. The parental steering/push bar is a god send... saves your back & makes it super comfortable to use for both parent and child. My daughter is super safe, strapped in and loves it. She puts things in her little basket and has a grand old time learning to steer, with my help (on the parental steering) of course! The only drawback is having to assemble it with poor instructions. But it’s worth it now she’s so pleased with it. I highly recommend it.

Purchased in July 2019 for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety

Amakichi

AmakichiSydney, NSW

A great trike to enjoy for a long time!

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $160.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kylie

KylieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Delivered to wrong state !! After asking for it to be cancelled cause it was on backorder !!

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $169.99.

1 comment
Little Nation
Little NationLittle Nation
Melissa

MelissaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

A strong, durable trike that grows with your child...

published

A great, strong and well built trike. I like how it is adaptable to our growing toddler and strips back from it's add ons to a toddler trike. Out of all the trikes we looked at this is the strongest built. It's relatively easy to put together ie couple of hours. Only comment would be if it had even great maneuverability but guessing that might be a deliberate function so that the child doesn't turn too tight or quickly.
While we receive a small gift for doing a review, which I think is great as it's showing your time is valued, I would not write a review regardless if the product was rubbish.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Robo47

Robo47Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fantastic item perfect for my growing granddaughter

published

Seems great for all use and my granddaughter loves being in it and the trike has fantastic suspension and very sturdy we are very happy with the product only thing was assembling the trike was very difficult especially getting the back wheels on but otherwise very satisfied with the trike

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Good customer service

published

I purchased a trike last month and am happy with the purchase overall.

The seat of the trike broke while I was screwing it in and I emailed customer service to request a new one and I had a response within a day saying that a new seat would be sent to me.

My daughter loves being in the trike when we go for walks.

Purchased in April 2019 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Pretty good

published

Was tricky to build but pretty happy with the result. Steers well and I like the sun shade. My one year old enjoys it. It doesn't feel as sturdy as I would like though.

Purchased in April 2019 for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


not worth the box it’s packed in....and the instructions don’t even go there...

published

This bike is very hard to use as the steering is non existent. You would have better luck steering a bull into a butchers shop. Suspension? None. My child looks as comfortable as a kid sitting in a dentist chair

Purchased in September 2018 for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

ash

ashGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Only gave 1 Star as zero was not an option

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Little Nation for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Bell

Bellasked

Hey I just bought this privately. . It's the push trike in blue. Can someone tell me where the parent brakes are? Wanting to take it on a bus and I cant seem to find where the brakes are

1 answer
Sandra J
Sandra J

Hello Bell

If it is the same one that I bought the brake is beside the rear wheels.


Get an answer from our members and Little Nation representatives

Details

Category3-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $149.95
Seating Type Single

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.