??!
1 photo
Little Nation Push Trike

Little Nation Push Trike

4.3 from 236 reviews

Reviews

4.3

236 reviews
5
(140)
4
(59)
3
(15)
2
(5)
1
(17)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (191)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (194)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (175)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (27%) · No (73%)
  • Safety
    4.4 (187)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.2 (158)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    3.7 (150)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Danielle

DanielleWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Great little trike

published

Great for off road. Our toddler loves it. Our only problem was there was poor welding from the frame to the handlebars. There was a sharp bit that my husband had to file and repaint as it would have really hurt our toddler. I emailed little nation and they never responded.

Purchased in April 2020 at little nation for A$170.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JayS

JaySGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Sturdy bike

published

Great quality, sturdy bike. My son loves it and it feels safe and secure on different surfaces. A Bit of effort to assemble, but it was manageable. Highly recommend this bike!

Purchased in April 2020 for A$170.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Misleading Information

published
3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Little Nation Push Trike compares to other 3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Great trike.

published

Our child loves this trike. We use it almost daily and on some pretty tough terrain and so far it seems to handle fine. It was a little tricky to put together but worth it for the amount of use we get out of it.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$170.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

She Loves It

published

It is easy to use and travels well over different surfaces. We are really satisfied with our purchase and she is excited when she knows she is going for a ride.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$170.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great!!

published

My daughter loves the trike, she seems very comfortable and thinks it's lots of fun. It feels safe and is super easy and comfortable to push around on all terrains.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$179.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sharon

SharonVictoria

Our grandson loves it.

published

We bought this for our grandson's 1st birthday. He loves being in it and it will be wonderful when he's
big enough to pedal the trike. It is such a sturdy, quality product. Love Little Nation!

Purchased in April 2020 at Little Nation for A$169.99.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amanda B.

Amanda B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great trike

published

Bought this trike for our 1 year old and he loves it. Very comfort and easy to push. He loves being able to look out and see more around him than he could in a pram. Wheels are nice and sturdy and easy to push on any surface. A little tough to put together but no harder than IKEA furniture! Definitely recommend it.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sky G.

Sky G.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Perfect first birthday present!

published

Our little one loves this trike. Very sturdy and steers great. Easy to assemble and love the fact that it converts to a 3 wheeler; no need to buy another in a few years. My only suggestion would be for the steering handle to be height adjustable. My fiance and I are quite tall and the steering handle is a little low.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$169.95.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Little Nation Push Trike compares to other 3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AnnOC

AnnOCGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Great bike!

published

This trike is perfect for my one year old! With the convenience of a pram and the flexibility to grow with him, we’re very satisfied with our purchase so far

Purchased in April 2020 at Little Nation for A$180.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jess

JessSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Great trike

published

Love the trike. Nice and sturdy. Sunshade didn’t come with screws so wobbles out.. so we have been using it without and handle is very short and a bit awkward but overall great fun for our little one.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Aaron B

Aaron BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Very happy toddler

published

Purchased this tri cycle for my toddler was very easy to assemble and very happy with the quality of the product very sturdy and has been perfect for when we go on our daily walks

Purchased in April 2020 for A$169.95.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perfect for our little one!

published

We bought the Push Trike for our daughter's first birthday. She loves it! It steers easily, is comfortable to push and she will be able to use it for years.
The price was great compared to other companies and shipping was quick.
The bike was fairly easy to put together, instructions/photos could be a little more detailed though.
Overall we are very happy with it, and would recommend it to others.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$169.95.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Peter M.

Peter M.Sydney, NSW

Cheap and Faulty

published

The tricycle came broken in the box, rear axle handlebar stem were crushed (no quality control).

Well packaged and box not damaged so must have happened in the factory it was made in.

The assembly instructions to build it were absolutely hopeless.

I wouldn't recommend buying this product.

Got refunded $50 as compensation.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$170.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great bike! We got one happy little boy!

published

Really happy with the bike, easy to put together, the online instructions with photos of how to put them together is really helpful, our 2 years old can’t get enough of it, we actually need to hide it so he don’t bring it inside the house lol. Quick shopping as well. Thank you.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$170.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Little Nation Push Trike compares to other 3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Inyoung

Inyoung

  • 2 reviews

Great first bike for a growing child.

published

You receive the trike on a little nations branded brown cardboard box. Quite a Standard packaging.. I was expecting it to be a little more premium and exciting as it was a present for my niece. To be honest I thought the bike came assembled.
The parents have had to spend a little bit of time trying to put it all together, they have told me some instructions were not clear and they had to find the manual separately online in order to put the trike together. This was also a bummer.

But overall when the trike was placed together it seem sturdy looking and not flimsy or cheap.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$190.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SmileyKK

SmileyKKSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great trike, challenging assembly

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Little nation for A$160.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Natasha V.

Natasha V.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Exactly what I was looking for! Style & quality for money

published

I bought the trike for my sons second birthday and he is obsessed.! Always get compliments on where I got it & there always surprised on the price. Very easy to assemble aswell

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ange

AngeCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great Bike

published

Very happy with purchase. Very sturdy and the strong tyres handle cross country adventures Really well.
Havent quite been able to get the steering handle completely square with bike, but that is probably on the us more than the product. Al the same handle is very easy to steer and love that it can be removed when daughter is a bit older. Daughter happily sits on bike for entire outings now which is a nice change from the pram struggles that where making an outings outside tough work.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$160.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jude P.

Jude P.South East Queensland, QLD

My grandson loves to go for bike rides as I walk.

published

I looked at a number of trikes before buying the little nation trike and I couldn't be happier. It was sturdier and more solidly built than the pictures showed. I know it will last a number of years and through the next grandchild as well. He loves going for rides, so he must be comfortable. It travels well on footpaths.

Purchased at On line from Little Nation.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Loz M.

Loz M.asked

Does the trike fold for storage?

2 answers
Shell
Shell

No it doesnt

Loz M.
Loz M.

Thank you!

AllisonJ

AllisonJasked

Is it possible to lock the steering so my child can’t override my steering?

1 answer
Kylie
Kylie

Hi Allison,
In my experience the answer is no. If you are steering and the child is able to steer it will override your steering, and vice versa.
Hope this helps.

Dani

Daniasked

Has anyone used this with an older child and would recommend? Seems to be great for younger children, my son is 3.5yrs and deciding if we should buy one for when we go for walks.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Little Nation representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.