1 photo
Little Nation Balance Bike

Little Nation Balance Bike

4.4 from 176 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Effectively teaches kids to balance

  • Sturdy build

  • Lightweight

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Rebecca-rose S.
Rebecca-rose S.South East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Wouldn't spend your money...

published

Purchased in February 2021 at Little Nation for $59.95.

Incentivised ReviewNo
L George
L GeorgeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Allen key doesn't fit

published

It's lightweight and sturdy.
However, the assembly was very difficult as the 2 Allen keys provided doesn't fit. A quick Google search revealed that this is a common issue faced by most customers. If it's a common issue, why is it not resolved yet? It took us a lot of time and effort to open the Allen keys and fix it in the right place.

Purchased in February 2021.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Other Kids Bikes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
chylld1
chylld1Sydney, NSW
  • 35 reviews
  • 16 likes

Awesome learning tool! Acceptable quality for the price

published

Great little bike that gave my 3yo complete confidence in riding, after being scared to even get near a bike. Very little instruction needed from us; he just took to it and gradually started pushing the limits on his own. His legs are a bit short for his age, but the seat adjusts low enough for him to be comfortable. He is now graduating to a pedal bike as he is coasting for long sections, especially through puddles!

Only docked 1 star as the handle grips slide inward off the handlebar, leaving the exposed bar ends which have a bit of an edge to them. The handlebar also gets out of alignment with the front wheel frequently.

Purchased in June 2019 at Gumtree for $30.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kids Bikes

Find out how Little Nation Balance Bike compares to other Kids Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mary
MaryHunter Region, NSW

Great First Bike

published

Very happy with this purchase for my grandson. He loves his bike and will be able to use it for quite some time. The purchase and delivery were excellent. Would recommend

Purchased in February 2021 for $59.99.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Zac90
Zac90Sydney, NSW

Fast delivery, easy to assemble & my son loves it

published

The bike was delivered very quickly within a few days of ordering and was very quick and easy to assemble. It was exactly as described on their website, and my son is loving his first bright red bike!

Purchased in February 2021 for $60.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

My Son Loves It!

published

I would just like to start by saying how much my son loves his new balance bike. He loves the colour an tells me its colour everyday, he tries to ride it as best he can and will always be a little risk taker. It seems to be a very sturdy bike and a bike that will grow with my son.

Purchased in January 2021.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Maca
MacaSydney

A lot of mileage

published

Love at first sight and at 2yrs old this is such a good way for them to learn balance. It’s so low to the ground that their legs stop them from falling. Really love this product! Worth the money.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Joana J.
Joana J.Goldfields, WA

Customer service Terrible

published

Bought this bike for my son for Christmas and it bend and lost the back tire! Son got thrown off and hurt. Requested help and replacement from little nations due to being still lots within the warranty timeframe but only got questioned if I can’t bend it back and put together again plus got blamed that I then didn’t Tiden the bike Hard enough ! Was build by my partner and grandpa so two strong man. Worst support ever ! Do not buy this they won’t help u if something breaks

Purchased in December 2020 for $69.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Other Kids Bikes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ash
AshCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Many issues, poor build quality

published

Paint looks good... that's about it.
Allenkey and multi fit thing sent with bike don't fit the only 2 clamps that they're needed for.
Bushes and Front fork are loose in the frame so the steering is extremely light and unsafe. Really wouldn't recommend.

Purchased in October 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kids Bikes

Find out how Little Nation Balance Bike compares to other Kids Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jacqui_mcdonald5
jacqui_mcdonald5Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

Lots of fun!

published

The Little Nation Balance Bike is very sturdy and will grow with my son. He is only 2 years so still learning but it won’t be long and he will be cruising around with his bestie.

Purchased in May 2020 for $50.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kirstyn
KirstynThe Mallee, VIC
  • Verified

Great sturdy little bike!

published

I’m so impressed with this little bike! It’s solid, sturdy, well made and so quick to put together. I love that the seat goes a little lower than other bikes on the market and that the seat and handlebars are so simple to adjust, no tools needed!

Purchased in March 2020 at Little Nation .

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Happy mom
Happy momGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Perfect bike for tots

published

Got this bike for my boy for his 2nd Birthday he was very excited when he saw what he got and he loves it, he still struggling to keep his balance on it but thanks to the bike his balance will improve in time.

Purchased in May 2020 for $49.99.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cat
CatSouthwest, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

False advertising, poor customer service.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020 for $69.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Loz
LozSydney, NSW

Arrived faulty !

published

The bike itself is good, feels strong...once put together. However, on arrival, the seat pole head was slightly bent so I couldn’t get the clamp over it. I also couldn’t get the wheel rod through the wheel as there was metal over the centre. I was able to get this fixed but had to seek help. Customer service didn’t offer a replacement bike just suggestions on how to fix it. Wasn’t ideal but we did get there in the end.

Purchased in March 2020 for $70.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Kids Bikes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Megan7
Megan7Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Perfect first bike!

published

Purchased for our 2 year old as a first bike & he loves it. It came quickly, was easy to assemble & even easier to adjust to correct height. Very happy with the purchase.

Purchased in April 2020.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kids Bikes

Find out how Little Nation Balance Bike compares to other Kids Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Zoija
Zoijaasked

I'm also stuck getting the seat clamp on. It looks like the seat pole is a bit bent out of shape. Any tips on how to fix this problem?

No answers
Meaghannnn
Meaghannnnasked

Does anyone know the height of the lowest seat setting?

3 answers
GBD
GBD

Gosh, good question! I've been searching far and wide for this information! It's like they don't want you to know. Same for the weight of it.
It would be very helpful to know the seat adjustment range, handle bar adjustment range and the weight of the bike. Anyone??

Meaghannnn
Meaghannnn

I ended up buying one so have just done a quick measure for you. It's about 28cm from the ground to the top of the seat (in the middle as the back of it rises).

GBD
GBD

Great Thank you so much :) Any chance you could also please measure the max seat height and also the handle bar height range?

lesley38
lesley38asked

What is the full weight of the bike please?

No answers
See all Little Nation Balance Bike questions

Get an answer from our members and Little Nation representatives

Details

Features:

  • Little Nation Balance Bikes have an adjustable seat and handlebars, making them suitable for kids aged 18 months through to 5 years.
  • The bike weighs 2.9kg, making it lightweight yet durable enough to last.
  • Sealed bearings on the bike help protect them from road debris and weather, meaning less maintenance for you.
  • The bike’s EVA foam rubber wheels are maintenance free and don’t need to be pumped, leaving one less stress for busy parents.
  • It has a scratch-resistant, powder-coated frame that will last you years to come (even a lifetime), allowing this bike to be passed down between siblings or friends.
  • A cushioned saddle provides extra comfort for your little one, regardless of whether or not they wear a nappy.
  • The Balance Bike is available in 8 colours - red, blue, green, black, white, pink, orange, and yellow - so there’s bound to be one your child will love to ride.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers noted that this bike effectively helped their little ones learn how to balance.
  • They also found that the bicycle was sturdy and could take a beating without sustaining damage, making it great for playful kids.
  • Reviewers appreciated how lightweight this bike was, and said it was easy to take out on outings.
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.