??!
1 photo
Little Nation Scooter

Little Nation Scooter

4.5 from 22 reviews

See the Best Push Scooters in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
17
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
1

KAA

KAASouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great buy

published

Brought these for both my sons and they both love them. The scooter is light weight, compact and the kids love the light up wheels feature. Would definitely recommend purchasing

Purchased in November 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Good looking, fun. Limited in areas.

published

Bought for our 3 year old, ~16kg child. Was happy with delivery and communication. Only issue is the ride height of the scooter board. It is too low for any typical use, catching on footpath joints and similar. This results in a jerky ride and has resulted in falls. The handlebars are also already at their highest setting. May be more suitable to our 14 month old who is just exploring walking etc.

Purchased in August 2019.

Shannyn D.

Shannyn D.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Perfect for a 2 year old

published

We bought the Little Nation scooter for our 2 year olds birthday. She is tiny so needed a little scooter and this one is just perfect. She can maneuver it easily and we live the light up wheels. So cool!!

Purchased in October 2019 at Little Nation for $49.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Max

MaxSouth East Queensland, QLD

Kids absolutely love their scooter

published

I have now purchased three scooters over the past couple of years and the kids absolutely love the bright colours and the wheel lights. I have found they handle the toughest of treatment, built strong and are much higher quality compared to similar priced scooters.

Purchased in October 2019 for $49.95.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Linda H

Linda HBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Great little scooter

published

We bought this because we were not sure if our daughter would use the scooter much so didnt want to buy the expensive brand one. However our daughter loves this and it really exceeded our expectation.

Purchased in October 2019 for $59.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Awesome scooter!

published

An awesome scooter. Great size for my toddler for hours of fun of riding. Quick delivery and an easy to navigate website and ordering process. A happy scooter rider here.

Purchased in October 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Iris

IrisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Perfect little Scooters

published

These scooters I bought for my granddaughters are just perfect. Extremely strong built and a lovely bright colour. Perfect the girls love them. Great quality I think and stronger built than some of the ones I have had a look at in the stores.My girls are into unicorns so had to attach these lol. Extremely happy with these scooters

Purchased in October 2019 at Internet for $49.99.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Georgia

GeorgiaVictoria

Love these scooters

published

We got our oldest daughter one last year for Christmas and our youngest one recently for her birthday. They are great for beginners to learn on, they seem to be really easy to steer compared to other scooters I've seen. We love the cool colours they come in and flashing lights on the wheels. Highly reccomend.

Purchased in October 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Happy mum

Happy mumSydney, NSW

Easy and light

published

My 2 year old son loves learning to scoot on this fun and safe scooter. It is really light too which makes it easy to grab and go. I can even put it on top of the pram so when we get to our destination by foot he can then have some fun on the scooter.

Purchased in October 2019 for $49.99.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Little nation scooter

published

My daughter loves it, its so easy to ride and she spends all of her free time on it. The colour of the scooter are cool and the lights on the wheels make it extra fun.

Purchased in October 2019 for $49.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Unhappy customer

Unhappy customerSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Little Nation Scooter

published

Awesome design and has been my child's constant companion for almost a year with no troubles. I like that the design of the whole scooter is not babyish and more mature. My child, although only 2 and a half, can do lots of tricks and good turning circles on it. Unlike the other plastic heavy designs with clunkier looking wheels, this one is sleek and practical.

Purchased in January 2018 for $80.00.


Sarah

SarahSouthwest, VIC

  • 15 reviews

Fantastic scooter

published

Got this for my three year old when anaconda had them for $20 down from $79 and have been really happy the quality of it . Extremely easy to use. As a first scooter i would really recommend this as the steering is based on leaning so the handles won’t turn out from your child while scooting .

Purchased in June 2019 at Anaconda for $20.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Maria

MariaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Disappointed

published

Purchased scooter for my sons birthday in January wheel fell off beginning of march, tried putting it back together wheel wobbly and doesn't light up still waiting for a solution, very disappointing

Purchased in January 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Lucy McKenzie

Lucy McKenzieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Faulty 3 wheel scooter - Thank you, thank you, thank you!

published

After purchasing one of the 3 wheel scooters for my 2 year old son for Christmas, my 4 year old son couldn't get enough of it. Purchased one for him and it arrived today with faulty handle bars and missing screws.
Little Nation got in touch with me and have sent us a new scooter.! I have a very happy little boy.
Thank you, thank you, thank you

Purchased in February 2019 for $50.00.

  • Verified purchase

Excellent and prompt customer services

published

I purchased one of the scooters for my daughter who couldn’t get enough of the light up wheels.

We had some trouble with the plastic on the rear brake but after sending through a photo the scooter was replaced within days,no trouble at all.

Much appreciated in keeping the 2 year old happy!!

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Faulty Harness.....

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Joanna

JoannaPerth

  • 2 reviews

Good quality and value for money

published

I purchased two scooters from Little Nation. I believe they offer better features than more expensive brands; adjustable handle bar and light up wheels (the kids love them!). Great choice of colours and great value for money.


AnnieM

AnnieMSydney

  • 8 reviews

Excellent scooter, great value

published
1 comment
AnnieM
AnnieM

Update - the wheel fell off. I tried sending an email to little nation to see if I could buy spare parts but no one responded. We had to buy a new scooter and opted for a micro mini this time - I know we can get spare parts for that.


melmac

melmacSydney

  • Verified purchase

Can't get my daughter off it

published

My sister said that these scooters were a great buy for her 2 kids so once my daughter turned 2 I bought one. I'm so glad I listened to her and not my husband who wanted to buy a really expensive one. My daughter and the rest of the kids at mothers group just love it. It's really well made, an excellent design and the best value. It lives in the back of our car and we take it everywhere. The first thing she says when we leave the car is "scooter". Now a favorite past time of ours is finding new parks to scoot. It's great for her and it's great for me as I get to relax and go for a walk. Not many falls at this stage. It has good safety features and it's impossible to jackknife like her tricycle. Recommended!


Mike stores

Mike storesSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great scooter. Smooth and fast

published

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Heidi

Heidiasked

Hi, I ordered a scooter 2-5 year old but the package saids 3+. Have I received the correct scooter? I thought all little nation scooters were the same size so thought that maybe the label was wrong? I have not opened the box yet as was not sure if I did and it was the wrong size that I would be able to return it.

1 answer
AnnieM
AnnieM

As far as I am aware they only have the one scooter so it should be what you ordered I think all that sort if packaging says 3+ so they cover themselves from a liability perspective


Melyne H

Melyne Hasked

Does this pack down easily? Eg fold or have removable handlebars?

2 answers
AnnieM
AnnieM

It comes packed down so you coukd disassemble and pack down but otherwise it is not designed to be folding so I woukd not say “easily”

Melyne H
Melyne H

ok so the micro has the same red push button underneath to release the handle underneath the scooter but my friend said she tried to do it on hers and it was extremely stiff so not sure if it's supposed to be like that or if it's just hers?


Get an answer from our members and Little Nation representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.