??!
1 photo
Mini Micro

Mini Micro

4.8 from 101 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
88
4 star
8
3 star
2
2 star
2
1 star
1

Geane H.

Geane H.Far North Queensland, QLD

Great scooter until the brake broke!

published

Really great scooter for the kids to learn on and ride to school everyday. We have loved using the scooter for my first born. I was, however, hoping to pass it down from my eldest to my younger sons as it is not a cheap scooter. Had the scooter for four years and the break has just snapped off. Can't justify spending another $160 for that to happen again when we have had much cheaper scooters last far longer.

Purchased in December 2015.

1 comment
Micro Scooters
Micro S.Micro Scooters

Anel H

Anel HMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Best scooter in the market - keeps on going

published

I have had my daughters Micro scooter for 5 years. It’s done hundreds if not a thousand kilometres. And it’s still working 100%, except the break that my daughter broke after 4 years in a trick she was doing (her fault not the scooters). Unlike other scooters this one has this amazing wheel system which allows you to lean left and right without the scooter falling over. Because the bar unhooks, we have been able to travel with it all the way to South Africa. Best value for money and product!!!

Date PurchasedNov 2013

Deluxe model

published

Great colors .. easy to assemble, planning on packing in suitcase as nice and light and small - size 2-5 yrs.
my 2 yr old has never been on a scooter before but got the hang of the deluxe model instantly!! The

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Just what the Physio ordered!

published

My two year old grandson has a problem with balance and the physiotherapist recommended that he ride a scooter. He was thrilled ... as were we when we watched him grow in confidence as he gained independence and balance. Thank you to Rob from your office for your excellent service and advice.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Micro Scooters
Micro S.Micro Scooters

Meagan

Meagan

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for kids just wish the wheels were better

published

We absolutely love this scooter, we brought it for my 4 year old and he uses it daily. The only issue we have had is with the brake wheel, it doesn’t seem as strong as other brands, because we live in a street that has a slight incline he has to break firmly which has resulted in needing to replace the back wheel within 2 month. We replaced said wheel and now within 2 weeks you can see wearing again. This is not a problem I’ve found with any other scooters from other brands with 4 older children.
We found customer care great and they did replace the first wheel for free but am worried about having to continue to replace back wheel every couple of months.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

TaraTurner

TaraTurner

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Awesome little scooter

published

Awesome little scooter, we got the Mini Micro deluxe. We got the aqua colour which is really nice. The handle bars are adjustable for height, perfect for growing kids so it will last for ages. My son loves it. The two wheels at the front make it stable and easy to ride. Highly recommend this scooter

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Micro Scooters
Micro S.Micro Scooters

A+++ Best learner scooter

published

We have two kids 3 and 4 years! This scooter has been the best scooter for them to learn on. The 3 wheels on it gives them both such control and confidence to learn at their own pace and speed. It's also built to a high quality. We highly recommend the micro. A+++

Date PurchasedSep 2016

perkins4

perkins4GOULBURN

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Scooter is good but fades easily

published

We have two of these scooters and while they are great and the kids love them I have found that they fade very quickly despite being put away out of sunlight after each use. My daughter has the red one and it's now pale pink, my son has the blue and it hasn't faded as bad though the black bar has faded a lot. I don't think it has affected the quality or the use but it is disappointing considering the cost of them.

Date PurchasedDec 2014
3 comments
Micro Scooters
Micro S.Micro Scooters
perkins4
perkins4

Yes I love that you can replace the individual parts. My kids scooters are still in good condition so I haven't bothered to replace the faded parts at this stage. Thankyou for your reply.

Micro Scooters
Micro S.Micro Scooters
Martin

Martin

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good scooter . Dreadful customer service

published

Inaccurate and deceptive video on how to replace the brake led to my sons scooter being broken/unusable. Inadequate customer service following this without even an offer to refund the part I purchased . Buyer beware of Micro. The scooters are good...till something goes wrong after which the customer service is terrible.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Micro Scooters
Micro S.Micro Scooters

Thanks for pointing out the missing step in our video, we've since updated this with the extra instruction. We pride ourselves on our customer service and are disappointed you were let down by our teams help.

Still going strong after 3years but..

published

Purchased for my sons second birthday, he is now 5.
He loves it and can go pretty fast on it. And it's very stable with the three wheel design.

He likes to flip it over and push it in front of himself on the front wheels which caused the front shield-plate to crack and brakes. Looks ugly, probably a few sharp edges but works fine.

We had a problem with the brake snapping off and had to replace it. Not too much of a pain if you are handy.

Also his rubber handles were yellow and now they are black. I've no idea why they are like this as friends scooters don't have the same issue.

Overall happy with purchase but some design tweaks could make it amazing

Date PurchasedApr 2013

  • Verified purchase

My childrens best friend

published

I have 2 mini micro scooters and all 3 of my children are now in love with them. They find them very easy to use and has helped my youngest with her balance immensly. The quality is excellent with my first purchase being 5 yrs ago. And its still like new. Go mirco scooters!

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Review collected in partnership with Micro Scooters


lisa

lisaHolland park (Brisbane)

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Wish I'd found this earlier

published

I got a mini micro and seat for my 18 mth old after doing some research.... Loves it.... Started with seat, moved onto scooter within a couple of months, but still asks to use the baby seat sometimes....he's a pro now at 23mths! Could have saved myself buying other rids in toys..... He would have been fine on this at 12 mths. Got a kickboard compact for me he loves riding together! I have been stopped by admiring parent or grand-ps in the park to ask about it so many times....

Review collected in partnership with Micro Scooters


Ok till something breaks

published

We have had two mini micro scooters which are great for a while. However the brake has snapped off easily on both scooters requiring us to buy two replacement brakes. The rear wheel has worn down which we accept as part of normal wear and tear and we were happy to buy a new one. We have followed micro scooters own instruction video on YouTube but cannot get the rear wheel removed from either and have shredded the ends of Allen keys trying to undo the "loctite" mechanism. So now the ride is wobbly. For this money I would expect better and think from now on it would be better buying a cheaper scooter and replacing the whole thing for the cost of micro replacement parts.

1 comment
Micro Scooters
Micro S.Micro Scooters

Perfect for all the kids.

published

We love this in our house. A great scooter to learn on, my 2 year old loves it. It's fantastic, sturdy, light weight and easy to control. Lots of fun colours to choose from, something for everyone. And more importantly, top quality. I highly recommend the Mini Micro Scooter. ☺.

Larny

LarnyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Best kid's scooter on the market.

published

After seeing a friend's almost 2 year old mastering his MiniMicro I had to get one for my daughter the same age.

We're so impressed, it's made well, moves well while being sturdy.

She had mastered hers within weeks. She's now approaching her 4th birthday and it's still going strong.

Review collected in partnership with Micro Scooters

The kids just love it to bits

published

The grandkids just love it we have just brought another one so they Don't fight over it we have had the first one for 5 years and it's going strong all I have had to do is replace the back wheel as my grandson started doing wheels and put flat spots in it


5 years 2 kids and still going ...

published

Having been a 3rd birthday present from the grandparents I was shocked at how much they had spent... I have now learnt you get what you pay for!! The original owner is now 8 and after a replaced deck, the second owner is about to upgrade for his 6th birthday!


Best purchase ever!

published

My kids have just loved their mini micro scooters. We bought one for our son when he turned 3 and he is about to turn 5 and is still happily riding it. They also built to last as the have been dropped off the deck ridden off curbs and into trees :-) Our next son is now trying to share the scooter :-)


Emma

EmmaMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Kids love it

published

A sturdy scooter which is safe & moves the kids keeping them active. The bright colours look great & are attractive to kids. We needed to replace back wheel & brake after 2 years with 1 toddler but it's going strong with the 2nd child. They are well worth the money


Excellent!

published

We bought it for my 3 years old daughter ! It is the best thing ever. She takes is everywhere with her and loves it. The scooter is just amazing. It is sturdy and well made. Amazing product and highly recommended. After seeing her ride in it I am happy that I didn't but the cheap ones as she is quite 'rough' with it. Thank you.


Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Tanja M.

Tanja M.asked

Hello,
I would like to buy a scooter for my 4 year old girl. She is 104 cm tall. Which one would you recommend? She wants to be able to move it and carry around by herself. Thank you! Tanja

3 answers
Micro Scooters
Micro S.Micro Scooters

Hi Tanja,

Thank you for your enquiry.

Currently she is best suited the Mini Micro Deluxe scooter. It is a very lightweight scooter weighing just 1.9 kg so will be easy for her to maneuver and carry, it uses a lean to steer principle which will help develop her balance and co-ordination skills as well as having an adjustable handle bar so you can set it to the most comfortable height for her.

Mini Micro Deluxe - https://www.microscooters.com.au/products/mini-micro-deluxe-scooter-purple

Given that she is 104 cm tall however it may not be too long before she out grows this scooter - it is suited for kids up to 110cm tall.

So you potentially may want to look at the the next model up which is the Maxi Micro. This scooter is designed for aged 5 - 12 (however there are younger kids out there that ride this model) and for kids 110cm tall and above.

It uses the same lean to steer principle and is just a bigger more robust version of the Mini.

It is a slightly heavier scooter at 2.6 kg but may be light enough for her to carry if needed.

Maxi Micro - https://www.microscooters.com.au/products/maxi-micro-scooter-aqua
Maxi Micro Deluxe - https://www.microscooters.com.au/products/maxi-micro-deluxe-scooter-pink

I hope that information was helpful but if you have any other questions please don't hesitate to contact us directly via our website here:

https://www.microscooters.com.au/pages/contact

Tanja M.
Tanja M.

Hi, thank you very much for your answer. So, you think micro mini classic is not a good option because it doesn't have an adjustable handle bar? I am thinking to get her maxi ehen she grows out of this small one.

Micro Scooters
Micro S.Micro Scooters

Hi Tanja,

You're very welcome. It's not that the Mini Classic isn't a good option, you just don't have the benefit of being able to adjust the height of the handle bar.

We actually no longer carry the Mini Classic in Australia as we have superseded it with the Deluxe version but there may still be some retailers out there that still have some.

Ah okay, that sounds like a good idea.

Let me know if you have any other questions.


Jasmine

Jasmineasked

Would you recommend a mini micro deluxe or sporty edition for a small 3 yo? does the sport edition have an adjustable handlebar?

1 answer
Micro Scooters
Micro S.Micro Scooters

Hi Jasmine,

Thanks for your question.

For a small 3 year old out of the two options I would recommend the mini micro deluxe.

The adjustable handle bars give it a longer life cycle so that as he grows the height can be set to the perfect level.

The mini micro deluxe also has a silicon injected deck providing slightly more grip in comparison to the sporty.

The sporty also does not have the adjustable handle bars.

Hope that helps but any other question you may have please let me know at info@microscooters.com.au

Regards.

Rob.
Customer Service Representative.


vegemite_sal

vegemite_salasked

Hello. I am about to buy a scooter for my son. He is 2.5 and tall (97cm). Would you recommend the mini micro or the mini micro delux? He has never used a scooter before. Thank you

3 answers
lisa
lisa

We have the mini micro, delux wasn't available when I got mine. My son is 2.5 too now. I think the delux folds, but the Std clips apart easily anyway.

Ali J
Ali J

My son is short so the standard is fine for him even now at 5.
But I think for a tall child the adjustable stem would be great.

Micro Scooters
Micro S.Micro Scooters

Hi, thanks for your question.
Both the mini micro and the mini micro deluxe have a maximum handle bar height of 67cm and is recommended for children up to 110cm high.
The deluxe does have the ability to adjust the handle bar height as opposed the to mini micro so is great for growing children.
The deluxe also has a silicon injected deck which provides slighlty more grip and has an anodised metallic finish.
Both scooters use a lean to steer function which is a great way to develop balance and motor skills, and have high quality non marking polyurethane wheels.
They are both extremely light at 1.9kg so are perfect for the novice user to easily maneuver around.
With him being this height he may not need the adjustable handlebars, however the deluxe does give you the added features as mentioned above.
Hope that helps.
Rob.


Get an answer from our members and Micro Scooters representatives

Details

CategoryPush Scooters
Price (RRP)$139.95
Release dateJul 2008

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.