??!
4 photos
Luvele Eclipse Meat Grinder LEMG1200WAUS

Luvele Eclipse Meat Grinder LEMG1200WAUS

4.9 from 11 reviews

Reviews

4.9

11 reviews
5
(10)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
southerngirl62

southerngirl62Sydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Bought for my sister

published

I bought this as a gift for my sister and she has not stopped raving about it.
She makes her own sausages in bulk.
She loves the machine and she said to make 10kg of snags it takes 10 min.
Best present ever she said )

Purchased in January 2019 for A$200.00.

1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Wow, thanks for the amazing feedback, we are so glad to hear your gift was a success and your sister is enjoying her new meat grinder and homemade sausages:))

Dingodunnett

DingodunnettMid North Coast, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Product Great Service Great Price

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Luvele Online for A$248.95.

1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Thanks for the amazing feedback, very glad to hear you are enjoying your new Luvele Meat grinder :))

Kate

KateSydney, NSW

Luvele Eclipse Meat Grinder

published

I have done online searches for meat grinder and compare, I am so glad I bought Luvele Eclipse Meat Grinder. Wanted to do my own dumpling and fish ball etc, so a good meat grinder is essential for my kitchen. I tested, and I absolutely love it, this meat grinder would be one of my best purchase for my kitchen appliances.
It would be far better if all parts and component are stainless steel, but for the money I paid, I would say is value for money. Only a small parts are not stainless steel, but these parts do not have too. The essential parts are stainless steel; feel, touch and I believe is good quality.
No hesitation to recommend to anyone.

Purchased in May 2020 at Luvele online for A$248.95.

1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Wow, thanks for the great feedback :))

Automatic Food Mincers

Find out how Luvele Eclipse Meat Grinder LEMG1200WAUS compares to other Automatic Food Mincers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daniel

DanielVictoria

Fantastic machine!

published

We were very happy to receive our mincer/sausage maker and find that it is as strong and well built as what it looks in the pictures. We used it to make mince and sausages and the unit did the job with ease. We couldn't be happier and I would recommend this product to anyone.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$249.00.

1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Thanks you so much for sharing your feedback, very glad to hear your homemade sausages were a success :))

cpu c.

cpu c.Perth, WA

A Remarkable Meat Grinder – Sausage Maker

published

Purchased in July 2019.

1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

What a champ! Thanks sharing :)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Joanne J.

Joanne J.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing mincer

published

This mincer is amazing it has minced 50kg without any problems I love it so easy to use and clean I would highly recommended this mincer to anyone thanks for such a great product

Purchased in June 2019 for A$250.00.

1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Awesome feedback! Thanks for sharing

Robert

RobertSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

The perfect birthday gift

published

I got bought this mincer for my birthday. Easy to use. Easy to put together. Easy to clean. Great so far. Made sausages, minced a lamb and beef joint. Fun and!

Purchased in June 2019.

1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Awesome!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Megan

MeganMurray Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good grinder but it's too loud

published

Used this grinder a couple of times. It's very powerful and minces very well. The only problem is that it's too loud and we need to use ear plugs while operating the grinder.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$250.00.

1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Thanks for your message Megan, you should know we have actually made changes to the gearing of our motor to lower DB levels, as we appreciate they can be noisy. It is however quieter than other meat grinders on the market.

Dom

DomPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic machine

published

Have recently purchased this grinder and has been put to work on a regular basis. Sturdy, well built and produces an excellent mince. Easy to use and easy to clean. Far better than the mostly plastic products on the market. Well packaged and speedy delivery.

Purchased in April 2019 at Luvele.

1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Great feedback, thanks for sharing :)

Automatic Food Mincers

Find out how Luvele Eclipse Meat Grinder LEMG1200WAUS compares to other Automatic Food Mincers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Should have got one years ago.

published

Should have got one years ago. Burgers, sausages etc taste so much better with freshly ground meat. Tried making sausages for the first time with this machine and it performed perfectly. Would not go backe to buying off the shelf products again.

Purchased in March 2019.

1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Cheering Ray

Tara

TaraSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Mincer & sausage stuffer

published

I have only used this a couple of times but am happy with this unit. I have used it for an experiment sausage recipe and it did a great job. I also have a bigger stuffer which i use for anything over 10kg, but i can use this for trying new recipes. Also quick delivery and customer service was good.

1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Cheering!

Questions & Answers

Greg R

Greg Rasked

So, to make sausages, it appears from a previous answer by Joe D, ..... As you can only place meat in the grinder, you can't make fancy sausages with herbs, spices / flavourings etc as "It cannot mince vegetables. You should only place meat in the grinder. No bones or excess sinew etc..".... Does that restriction essentially take away the fun and diversity of making different sausage types ?

2 answers
Robert
Robert

You can add spices, and anything else as long as it is not sinewy. The grinder is powerful enough to do most things.

Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Hi Greg, thanks for your question. You can definitely make different types of sausages with different herbs, spices etc.. If you want to add say onions or maybe carrots, then you will need to make your minced meat, then separately, finely dice your vegetables, then mix this in to your mince meat to make your sausage mix. Then you can feed this through the grinder to make your favoured sausages. What we do not recommend is to place a full carrot through the grinder. I hope this helps.

Jodie S.

Jodie S.asked

Hi, New to making own sausages. 1) is there different blades, eg course, fine, medium. 2) Also. tubes for thin and thick sausages. 3) can it mince vegetables when doing for snags and sausage rolls.
Hope you can help. Jodie

3 answers
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Hi Jodie, thanks for your questions, Ill be happy to help. There is only one blade that come with the grinder. However, the Eclipse Meat grinder comes with five cutting disks, a 3mm, 5mm, 8mm 12mm and sausage filling disk. These are what allow you to create different textures. The Eclipse Meat Grinder comes with a 16mm, 22mm, and 32mm sausage nozzles, so you can make different sizes. It cannot mince vegetables. You should only place meat in the grinder. No bones or excess sinew etc..

Jodie S.
Jodie S.

Hi Thanks for the info. We have a large family and are looking at the mincer and a vac sealer. Where do I get the natural sausage casings and how long do they keep.Jodie

Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

You're welcome :)) We can recommend this company for sausage casings https://www.thecasingboutique.com/
I believe you can freeze casings, so they can last for a long time. If your reach out to the above company they can help with any further questions you may have.

Mark W

Mark Wasked

I'm planning to buy this model or the smaller LPMG700, but I can't figure out what the practical differences are, apart from the bigger motor and additional plates. Does the big one work significantly better for grinding and sausage making? Real-world examples anybody?

3 answers
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Hey Mark, Thanks for your interest :)

Apart from what you have mentioned there is no other stand out features, both models are designed for household usage so you can't grind bones or frozen produce.

The only other features Included in this model are the quick release head, and a fitted hopper plate that makes for an easier user experience. You will find sausage making a little faster with this model, but the ultimate still does a great job all the same.

Yes the Eclipse is more powerful and will handle larger qtys, but it still needs the same rest time between batches, ie: (never leave it running without anything going through it) Also you will want to rest the motor like you would for a blender, for example. 10 minutes on 10 minutes off is a good rule of thumb.

This is a link to the instruction manual that may be helpful:
https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/1029/7511/files/ECLIPSE_AU_IM_WEB_c556543c-a6d3-4b6c-9aaf-057ee3b12248.pdf?4279

Hopefully someone can chime in here, but if it's within your budget the Eclipse meat grinder is a great solution for most grinding and sausage making tasks.

Always happy to help further at: support@luvele.com

cpu c.
cpu c.

Hello Mark,
I recently purchased the Eclipse unit after extensive research between the two models.
However, you can’t go wrong with either model.
I based my selection on a few things.
We tend to prepare food for our extended family so it will almost be larger amounts of meat that we grind at the one time.
We recently did 75 kg of sausages in one day and the machine didn’t miss a beat.
(Follow the instructions for the use/rest time).

If it is within your budget, then the Eclipse model would be my recommendation.
Also it is more economical in the long run, as an example, if you purchase the smaller model and you wanted the extra accessories later, then it would be more cost effective to get the get the Eclipse model as it come with more accessories in the box.

I hope this helps.
Sebastian

Mark W
Mark W

Thank you!

Get an answer from our members and Luvele representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.