1 photo
Makita DUB182Z/BUB142Z

Makita DUB182Z/BUB142Z

DUB182Z (18 V), BUB142Z (14 V) (See All)
4.7 from 9 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Blower Vacuums in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Makita

Reviews

4.7
9 reviews
5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (4)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (4)
  • Safety
    4.8 (4)
Previous
Next
Sunnyinqld
SunnyinqldCaloundra
  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Fast and easy lazy floor cleaning.

published

I’ve had my Makita mini blower for over 10 years now and use it every 2nd day. Having 2 x long haired border collies and a Maine coone, pet hair is quickly eliminated from under and over furniture and floors.
I start at the back of the house and blow everything into a corner in the kitchen where I can pick up most dust and fur bunnies. Then I blow it all onto our deck , do the stairs and pathways and it all goes into the garden. What would take over an hour to sweep the entire property now takes 6 mins to blow away.
Just take note which direction the wind is blowing. I also blow in the opposite direction of neighbours so their homes don’t get covered in our dust.

Purchased in September 2009 at Get Tools Direct.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jpcntti
jpcnttiVictoria, 3770
  • 66 reviews
  • 35 likes

Can’t leave without it

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Total Tools for $99.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
George W.
George W.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

switch replacement is a rip off at $41 when the unit was $99 new

published

The unit is powerful, well balanced and not too noisy for what it does, I have used mine daily for 2 years and the switch has failed , all my other tools are used more example the Makita drills and their switches are good, disappointed to the switch and I will fit a cheap $5 one rather than pay that ridiculous amount.

Purchased in March 2018 at Total Tools for $99.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nikki
NikkiSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

This is best small tool to have around and is powerful outside and inside

published

This is great to use for normal outside blowing as it is very powerful, it is compact and light, I love using it inside on a lower setting (as it has 3) as it allows me to blow out kids leftovers and dog fur from under cabinets and lounges. It saves a sweep. Great for camping as blows out tents or camper from sand or dirt. Because it is compact and the batteries and easy to swap, being compact is a bonus.

Purchased in April 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $200.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Blower Vacuums

Find out how Makita DUB182Z/BUB142Z compares to other Electric Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cliff
CliffFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Better than expected.

published

I did not have real high expectations & when I first turned it on it seemed quite weak. Then I discovered there is a speed dial which was set on the lowest setting! Turned it up and wow! A great little blower. Might not be as good as the big petrol blowers if you have a big yard - but for my small yard and around the workshop this is perfect.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Neil
NeilNoosa

Best blower and you can get it to suck as well

published

Great little blower. The wife keeps nicking it out of my truck to clean the yard up. Have got other battery makita tools so this is a cheap addition to have. Use it regularly as I am a chippy. Blows sawdust with ease, cleans up garden leaves, not very noisy, compliments my other tools.

Date PurchasedJan 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marti
Marti
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good blower needs grunt

published

These are a great little blower ever since I bought it I use it about twice as much as I thought I would the only thing I would say is that it possibly needs a little bit more grunt I have used other brand name blowers and they seem to have a little bit more blowing power.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Ray
RayMelbourne
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Awesome blower very handy

published

I have a few Makita LTX power tools. In fact this blower unit was free when I purchased a drill and driver kit. Why anyone would purchase this unit without already owning the charger and batteries makes no sense. This is a tool which compliments your existing tools.

I use it to clean up around the yard, and just last week I found a new use, I dried my car after washing it! The unit is very powerful, puts out a lot of air, and the nozel is very accurate. Battery life is fine, I have a few batteries so its never an issue.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DanielC
DanielCTAS, 7179
  • 10 reviews
  • 14 likes

If you're an existing LXT user, it makes sense

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Blower Vacuums

Find out how Makita DUB182Z/BUB142Z compares to other Electric Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Makita representatives

Makita DUB182Z/BUB142Z

Details

Compare both Makita DUB182Z/BUB142Z
Makita BUB142Z (14 V)
  • Discontinued

Makita BUB142Z (14 V)

No reviews yet
CategoryElectric Blower VacuumsElectric Blower Vacuums
TypeElectricElectric
Vacuum FunctionNoNo
Price (RRP)9585
Maximum Air Velocity259245
Weight1.71.6
Release dateMay 2011
Compare both Makita DUB182Z/BUB142Z

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.