2 photos
Miele DG 6200

Miele DG 6200

2.6 from 7 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Steam Ovens in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Miele

Reviews

2.6
7 reviews
5
(2)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(2)
    Previous
    Next
    Trotsky
    TrotskyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
    • 2 reviews

    Failed to operate from beginning

    published

    like several other users, the "insufficient water" icon lights up and over won't work. Brand new.
    Have heaps of Miele appliances and always been fine. Service have "not heard of this problem" I now have to wait for a service call....I work full time, so that's in 3 weeks when i can take "12-5" off!!!!

    Purchased in May 2019.

    Incentivised Review No
    Miele
    Miele representativeMiele
    Penny
    Penny
    • 2 reviews

    The best kitchen appliance

    published

    We installed the Miele DG6200 steamer oven in our new kitchen, on putting it through a cycle to remove any packing grease it came up with an error message that advised us to call the Miele service centre, Miele were great 2 days later our local dealer installed a new steamer and it has worked perfectly ever since. We very rarely use the microwave now. It is fantastic having all the vegetables cooked at the same time, no juggling of bowls in and out of the microwave.

    Date PurchasedApr 2016
    Miele
    Miele representativeMiele

    Thank you Penny for your feedback!

    Other Steam Ovens

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    RodL
    RodLSydney

    Best part of my kitchen

    published

    This steam oven is one of my favourite appliances, really easy to use and very useful when cooking asian steamed dishes. Frozen dumplings, steamed fish, chinese buns (mantou) are superb in this machine. Easy to clean as well. Allows us to host guests more easily, as it is very quick to whip up food in the steamer.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    In the sticks
    In the sticksRichmond-Tweed, NSW
    • 2 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Insufficient water!!!

    published

    The steam oven has not worked since it was purchased. Model DG6200
    The 'insufficient water' icon keeps flashing (obviously the water jug is in place and has more than the minimum and less than the maximum amount of water)
    I have tried everything and after googling everything and several calls to miele i have given up hope of it working.

    Date PurchasedDec 2013
    Steam Ovens

    Find out how Miele DG 6200 compares to other Steam Ovens

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Kip
    KipPerth
    • 7 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Miele DG6200 steamer not

    published

    I also have the Miele DG6200 and it did not work from the beginning also.
    Keeps saying water level is low or empty. The service person mentioned that this is not the first time he has seen this problem. We are waiting for the part to arrive for replacement.
    This is the first time I use steamer. I chose Miele because of its well known quality.
    I have not used any other Miele product before.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    Bbatsml
    BbatsmlSydney

    Hopeless DG6200

    published

    Got a new Miele DG6200 steam oven. It did not work from the beginning. It kept flashing an error icon on the led display "insufficient water or missing water jug". Called for service and rang Melbourne. Given 3 contacts in Sydney. Rang two and they said we are too far for them (southern suburbs). The first visit said the unit need a new controller board and it still did not work. Then it need to change a pump. How many parts can be changed in a new Miele steam oven. Don't try to think to get a replacement unit as only after three failed attempts of repair would Miele give you a new unit. It is such a frustrating experience and most of all a very disappointing policy from such renown company. Not impressed with after sales support.

    eSally
    eSallyKatoomba, NSW
    • 3 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Why Bother?

    published
    m_rod
    m_rod

    Related Articles

    Previous
    The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
    Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
    Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

    If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

    Avleen M.
    Avleen M.23 July 2021
    here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
    Next

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions yet.

    Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

    Details

    CategorySteam Ovens and Wall Ovens
    Price (RRP) $2,999.00
    Oven FuelElectricity
    Type Steam Only
    SizeSingle
    Capacity38L
    Dimensions 452 x 568 x 550 mm
    Max Temperature100 °C
    Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
    Colour / FinishStainless Steel
    ManualDownload manual
    Visit official website

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.