??!
4 photos
Miele H 6800 BM

Miele H 6800 BM

3.1 from 14 reviews

Reviews

(4)
(2)
(2)
(3)
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.0 (3)
  • Product is used
    • Daily (2)
    • Several times a week (2)
  • Safety
    4.5 (2)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.5 (2)
nicole b.

nicole b.South East Queensland, QLD

Impossible to keep clean!

published
Cleaning & Maintenance
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele
Rod Holt

Rod HoltSouth West, WA

Most used Miele product in the house

published

We built a new house 3 years ago and installed 10 Miele whitegoods. Favourite item is the Speed Oven used daily. Unfortunately the glass tray has fractured along the entire front and LHS corner broken off from the door springing shut. This renders the oven partially useless now as glass tray is the primary tray. Cost to replace is very expensive being the only downside of the wonderful product otherwise.

Purchased in November 2016 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
3 comments
Miele
JoelMiele

Hi Rod
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!
Kind Regards,
Joel

Rod Holt
Rod Holt

No worries Joel, given we have $25,000 worth of Miele goods installed in our house, is there something Miele can do with a price reduction for a replacement glass tray? cheers Rod

Miele
JoelMiele

Hi Rod, thanks for your question. Please call our customer service should you wish to discuss this further on 1300 464 353. (please be aware these contact methods are for Australia only).
Kind regards
Joel

Martin Mallia

Martin MalliaVictoria

  • 2 reviews

Impossible to keep clean

published

The woven linen surface is impossible to clean we have tried all the Miele recommended products and suggestions we also got a professional oven cleaner who told us that this surface is not easy to maintain. This expensive oven is now starting to look horrible. The surface can never be properly cleaned no matter what. Stay away from this appliance as it is a very expensive oven which is not practical to maintain so you end up with a build up of burnt food...love to hear comments from people that have purchased this appliance and use it as their main baking oven!!

Purchased at e&s for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele
Wall Ovens

Find out how Miele H 6800 BM compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Glass tray easily broken and very expensive

published

Absolutely agree with D Craigi. We also have just broken our third glass tray in less than 6 years by the door closing on the tray. A very expensive problem. I do not understand why the item is so expensive and importantly, why it does not have etching or something similar on the front edge so it is more easily seen.

Purchased in January 2014.

Product is used Several times a week
4 comments
Miele
JoelMiele
Jo W
Jo W
Miele
JoelMiele
D Craigl

D CraiglIllawarra, NSW

Beware of glass tray

published

Very frustrated with the Miele combination oven’s glass tray ,which to me is a huge design fault. Today was the 3rd time the glass has shattered over the last few years. The problem happens if the tray is not pushed completely back in place after food has been removed and the door closes ( has a spring mechanism). This has happened to three different people operating the oven. And at $399 each time can be a costly exercise !

1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele
Mrs AH

Mrs AHSydney, NSW

Drip marks :(

published

Purchased in February 2016 at Miele Online Shop for $3,900.00.

Product is used Daily
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele
Liz

LizMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great

published

This is my second Miele oven and all my appliances in my house are Miele. Cant recommend it enough. Great quality and easy to operate. Has all the necessary functions and bake very good. You can bake 2 or 3 trays at once depending on what is inside. Even the service is very fast.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Thank you for your feedback Liz!

Kylie

Kylie

  • 5 reviews

Great product and clean finishing

published

This product looks great, elevates the kitchen decor and has all the features one needs. Cleanliness just takes a little bit of time as with all products, but overall it is a good edition to the kitchen and can also save space if you live in an apartment or have less room.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Difficult to clean interieur

published

In the first 6 months I was very happy with it. But I was surprised how much choices that I have to make before even I can start cooking or heat up or micro wave some foor or even heating a half glass of some milk.
No shortcut buttons, very time consuming. Milk boiled over very quick. Bad choice ever.

Date PurchasedMay 2012
Wall Ovens

Find out how Miele H 6800 BM compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sun

sunsydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

great product

published

The temperature setting is convenient and perfect. Food are just heated up enough and this German product is made up to superior quality. The sleek design and color are matching any sort of state of art modern kitchen. You only need to press the start button once or twice to do a quick heat up

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Tim

TimNew South Wales

  • 3 reviews

door fell apart. Twice.

published

Great machine but bad choice of glue to hold on glass front. My glass front fell off and was repaired by being stuck back on. Then the top switch panel glass also fell off. The glue had failed here also. This time I fixed it with velcro dots. So great machine but check they have fixed the glass falling off the front problem. I expected better design/research into adhesives from Mielle.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Kim

KimWarrandyte

  • 7 reviews

I love this oven!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Mark

MarkAtlanta

Expensive Oven, Poor Microwave Design

published
1 comment
Mark
Mark
deb

debBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 10 likes

Very good ... but

published
1 comment
danistand
danistand

Hi.. I bought the same product and my views are exactly the same. Cooks well but cleaning is a big issue!!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.