??!
4 photos
Miele H 6800 BM

Miele H 6800 BM

3.0 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. This buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.0 (6)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    3.6 (5)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.8 (4)
Previous
Next
Anna D.

Anna D.Canberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic product....... but there' a catch! Buyer beware if you break the tray Miele will not help you.

published

Micro wattage is lower than expected, cleaning is not easy & If you break the glass tray its curtains for you. Miele should supply a better tray.I spent $45k & no sympathy

Purchased in September 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great appliance, nightmare to clean, glass trays are difficult (and break) and Miele is of ZERO assistance

published

Bought tens of thousands of Miele appliances. Speed oven (6800BM) is great, but it's also a nightmare. IMPOSSSIBLE to clean. And the glass trays are horrible. Break, and even more impossible to clean. And Miele is of zero assistance. It's like the people there have never seen or used their products. And finding replacement trays is the worst.

Purchased in May 2015 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Belinda

BelindaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Dangerous, internal parts sparking, unhelpful service

published

We bought our Miele H6800BM in 2014 and for the past 2 years we have had a problem with the element sparking and becoming red hot when using the microwave function. After an extremely expensive call out we were advised we need to tighten the nuts (pictured) to stop the problem. This worked sometimes initially, now doesn’t seem to help much at all.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wall Ovens

Find out how Miele H 6800 BM compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
nicole b.

nicole b.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Impossible to keep clean!

published
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
nicole b.
nicole b.

Will do, thanks Joel.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rod Holt

Rod HoltSouth West, WA

Most used Miele product in the house

published

We built a new house 3 years ago and installed 10 Miele whitegoods. Favourite item is the Speed Oven used daily. Unfortunately the glass tray has fractured along the entire front and LHS corner broken off from the door springing shut. This renders the oven partially useless now as glass tray is the primary tray. Cost to replace is very expensive being the only downside of the wonderful product otherwise.

Purchased in November 2016 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Rod
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!
Kind Regards,
Joel

Rod Holt
Rod Holt

No worries Joel, given we have $25,000 worth of Miele goods installed in our house, is there something Miele can do with a price reduction for a replacement glass tray? cheers Rod

Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Rod, thanks for your question. Please call our customer service should you wish to discuss this further on 1300 464 353. (please be aware these contact methods are for Australia only).
Kind regards
Joel

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Martin Mallia

Martin MalliaVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Impossible to keep clean

published

The woven linen surface is impossible to clean we have tried all the Miele recommended products and suggestions we also got a professional oven cleaner who told us that this surface is not easy to maintain. This expensive oven is now starting to look horrible. The surface can never be properly cleaned no matter what. Stay away from this appliance as it is a very expensive oven which is not practical to maintain so you end up with a build up of burnt food...love to hear comments from people that have purchased this appliance and use it as their main baking oven!!

Purchased at e&s for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Glass tray easily broken and very expensive

published

Absolutely agree with D Craigi. We also have just broken our third glass tray in less than 6 years by the door closing on the tray. A very expensive problem. I do not understand why the item is so expensive and importantly, why it does not have etching or something similar on the front edge so it is more easily seen.

Purchased in January 2014.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
4 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Jo W
Jo W
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
D Craigl

D CraiglIllawarra, NSW

Beware of glass tray

published

Very frustrated with the Miele combination oven’s glass tray ,which to me is a huge design fault. Today was the 3rd time the glass has shattered over the last few years. The problem happens if the tray is not pushed completely back in place after food has been removed and the door closes ( has a spring mechanism). This has happened to three different people operating the oven. And at $399 each time can be a costly exercise !

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mrs AH

Mrs AHSydney, NSW

Drip marks :(

published

Purchased in February 2016 at Miele Online Shop for $3,900.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wall Ovens

Find out how Miele H 6800 BM compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Liz

LizMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great

published

This is my second Miele oven and all my appliances in my house are Miele. Cant recommend it enough. Great quality and easy to operate. Has all the necessary functions and bake very good. You can bake 2 or 3 trays at once depending on what is inside. Even the service is very fast.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for your feedback Liz!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kylie

Kylie

  • 5 reviews

Great product and clean finishing

published

This product looks great, elevates the kitchen decor and has all the features one needs. Cleanliness just takes a little bit of time as with all products, but overall it is a good edition to the kitchen and can also save space if you live in an apartment or have less room.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Difficult to clean interieur

published

In the first 6 months I was very happy with it. But I was surprised how much choices that I have to make before even I can start cooking or heat up or micro wave some foor or even heating a half glass of some milk.
No shortcut buttons, very time consuming. Milk boiled over very quick. Bad choice ever.

Date PurchasedMay 2012
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sun

sunIllawarra, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

great product

published

The temperature setting is convenient and perfect. Food are just heated up enough and this German product is made up to superior quality. The sleek design and color are matching any sort of state of art modern kitchen. You only need to press the start button once or twice to do a quick heat up

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tim

TimNew South Wales

  • 3 reviews

door fell apart. Twice.

published

Great machine but bad choice of glue to hold on glass front. My glass front fell off and was repaired by being stuck back on. Then the top switch panel glass also fell off. The glue had failed here also. This time I fixed it with velcro dots. So great machine but check they have fixed the glass falling off the front problem. I expected better design/research into adhesives from Mielle.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kim

KimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

I love this oven!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wall Ovens

Find out how Miele H 6800 BM compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark

MarkAtlanta

Expensive Oven, Poor Microwave Design

published
1 comment
Mark
Mark
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
deb

debBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 10 likes

Very good ... but

published
1 comment
danistand
danistand

Hi.. I bought the same product and my views are exactly the same. Cooks well but cleaning is a big issue!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

Details

CategoryWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $5,999.00
Oven FuelElectricity
Type Conventional (Conduction)
SizeSingle
Capacity43L
FeaturesMicrowave Function
Colour / FinishBlack, Stainless Steel
Dimensions 446 x 559 x 542 mm
Max Temperature250 °C
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.