??!
3 photos
Miele H 6860 BP

Miele H 6860 BP

3.7 from 9 reviews

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

For many Australians, a wall oven is essential for home cooking. Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. Whether you’re choosing an oven for a new home, renovating your kitchen, or simply upgrading, this buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now

Reviews

3.7

9 reviews
5
(4)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.0 (1)
  • Preheating Speed
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Kitty

KittyAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

For model H6860BP - don't waste your money

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
jules_rules10

jules_rules10Brisbane

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing technology and capabilities

published

This oven has been impressive so far. It grills and roasts meat and keeps it moist at the same time. The moisture plus setting is fabulous for meats and baking. The variety of functions (manual and automatic) is amazing. Well worth the money. Definitely worthwhile going to the free cooking classes provided by Miele to take advantage of the full potential of this product.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Would never again buy a Miele oven

published

Always had problems from brand new. Always drops temp by up to 40 deg. Have to keep turning it to 220 to make it cook. Heats the kitchen up really well though! expensive rubbish. We have a combo steam/convection oven which was very expensive but ok although is too small to be our main oven

Date PurchasedMay 2011
Wall Ovens

Find out how Miele H 6860 BP compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

the oven is perfect. love it

published

It cooks food really wells dn doesn't smoke. Very impressed. It has all the features I wanted. The booklet I very helpful as it shows how long you should cook different types of food. It cooks super fast which is amazing. The space is fantastic and cools itself when too hot. Love it

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Silky

SilkyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant

published

Cooks nice and clean . Very impressed with the design. A well thought out oven . Cooks very well through without any problems at all. Self clean mode helps with the busy lifestyle of day to day grind. The frame is so easy to clean and maintain brilliantly done .

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Just brilliant. imported ours from the UK at 1/2 the australian price

published

So many features buried in spec sheets. catalytic convertor so no smoke into open plan house. wireless temp probe etc .
I can't agree with the grill comment, lamb loin chops with crispy tails every time.
Glad I didn't pay $7000 but wouldn't complain if I did. The best oven I have ever used.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
Louise Thorburn

Louise Thorburn

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Can't grill

published
Date PurchasedJul 2015
markjsm

markjsm

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Expensive...yes...worth it...ohh yes

published

This is an amazing oven. Heat distribution is superb, versitile when in manual operation, remote sensor probe cooking, moisture plus...& the list goes on. Not scared to get this one dirty as the pyrolytic function with all racks & telescopic runners left in ...looks like new again (just remember to clean the inside of the glass door before running the clean cycle...an easy job) This was part of a new kitchen that now is fully Miele equipped. Oven, gas cook hob, inbuilt microwave, 29cm warming drawer, 2 x C5935SCI XXL self close/open dishwashers (pantry & main kitchen) Fridge / freezer with (side by side) with perfect fresh.Only non Miele is a Schwegian 90cm rangehood (super quiet)...motor sits on roof exhaust stack outside.

Consumer of products

Consumer of productsSydney

  • 13 reviews
  • 23 likes

Some issues in the first few months, but Miele have now sorted them

published

The oven started playing up in the first few months and was repaired by Miele at the time.

Since then, I was not confident with it, but persisted and just did what I had to do to cook in it.

When it started playing up recently, Miele stepped up and sorted it.

It's now running brilliantly and I'm VERY HAPPY!

This rapid heating is super fast now! I can change the temp and it goes from 200 to 220 in about 30 seconds!
LOVE IT!

Purchased in December 2013 at Winning Appliances.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave this review! We are glad to hear that this has been resolved, and please do not hesitate to reach out if you require any assistance. Kind regards, Anna.

Wall Ovens

Find out how Miele H 6860 BP compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

BARBARA C.

BARBARA C.asked

The reviews on the Moisture Plus oven are varied and confusing. Assuming technology has changed over the last years - anyone highly recommend this oven or not?

No answers
Simen

Simenasked

I the glass and handle smashed is it expensive to replace?

2 answers
Silky
Silky

Not really compared to the perfect model it is

Silky
Silky

Not really compared to the perfect model it is

Garry

Garryasked

I took the glass out of the door and can’t seem to get the clips to move back to re-lock it in place. Any help?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.