??!
2 photos
Miele H 6260 BP

Miele H 6260 BP

3.6 from 8 reviews

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

For many Australians, a wall oven is essential for home cooking. Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. Whether you’re choosing an oven for a new home, renovating your kitchen, or simply upgrading, this buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now

Reviews

3.6

8 reviews
5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Previous
Next
Nora

NoraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Control panel needs replacing

published

When I renovated my kitchen 5 years ago, I bought the KM 3054 cooktop, H6260 BP and H2661 BP ovens. All have had problems. The cooktop beeps every time I wipe the security panel clean. The only way to stop it is by switching it on and off at the power point which is behind a drawer - very inconvenient. The cooktop was replaced with an identical cooktop with the identical problem.

The 2661 oven had to have the switch fixed as it wasn't sitting on the selection properly and now, the 6260 control panel needs to be replaced at a total cost of $818 dollars including labour as the oven won't heat.

If Miele stands by its product, there should be a much longer than 2 year warranty. Now I see why the warranty is so short.

Purchased in January 2015 for A$3,599.00.

Product is used Several times a week
2 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Nora
Nora

Miele refunded the cost of the new panel but I still had to pay the repairman. I'm assuming this is because I didn't use someone who worked for Miele, but, to get a Miele repairman was a 2 week wait. Oven is working fine now.

Wendy

WendySydney, NSW

Very.disappointed.by. Miele.for.life. Quality & Assurance

published

Bought this oven through Harvey Norman Castle Hill 4 years ago because of Miele^s ad: Miele for life! Cost almost $5K! Highly expect use for life as Miele brand! Suddenly last week the oven would not turn on! Call Miele Service partner, the technician found the problem is
2 control boards just.gone.dead.with.no.reason. And it will cost me dearly to fix it
Feel so let down by the brand that I suppose to trust:(
From unhappy customer. Wendy Cherrybrook

1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Yvonne C

Yvonne CSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Faulty Oven- sold a lemon, non operational after one use, poor customer service

published

For an oven that costs $4,500 you would expect many years of use. My oven was faulty after one use and would not switch on again. The worst aspect was Miele service team- totally disorganised, unhelpful and no-one taking responsibility to follow through on booking their repair staff. Management really needs to step up and train their staff and hire staff with a can do attitude in line with the price of their ovens, and ensure that customers are looked after. Cook book provided needs more healthier recipes tailored to Australian market.

Purchased in April 2019 at Miele for A$4,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Wall Ovens

Find out how Miele H 6260 BP compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lara

LaraSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic oven, has so many settings

published

Our new oven is fantastic We use it a lot in comparison with other things that we use for cooking. It really represents value for money and has so many settings. It is very versatile and smart. I can use it in so many ways and y roasts are very juicy and fresh, I also like that it has a pizza setting and I can cook pizzas at home now without much of an effort.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Kelly m

Kelly m

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic! Once you go pyro you'll never go back

published

This oven is fabulous and I love the pyrolitic self cleaning function! Who would have thought an oven could make you so happy but cleaning them is my least favourite job so I'm chuffed. The design is sleek and as with our other Miele appliances the quality is outstanding. Couldn't be happier.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Pink

PinkAdelaide

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic Oven

published

This oven is fantastic. Cooks food to perfection, all my cakes are moist and delicious, have had muffins in the freezer for a week and usually after defrosting they are a little dry but not after being cooked in this oven. Roast chicken is so moist and juicy and veggies are crisp and delicious and this is only on the standard setting not fan forced. Have not used the other settings yet, still learning as there is a lot to learn.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Brighton Belle

Brighton Belle

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy cook!

published

This is an excellent product. The oven roasts, grills, bakes cakes, makes meringues etc perfectly - right from the start because it is also very very easy to use. Looks great and is easy to clean. The shelves slide in and out quite easily. Not cheap but worth the cost for ease of use. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Annie

AnnieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love this oven

published

This oven cooks like a dream! From the traditional roast to pavs and everything in between. Looks sleek and modern, easy to clean, and easy to use. The fan grill function great cooking fish, vegies and finishing of a roast but the hands down best function is the Pyrolytic cleaning function. Definitely worth paying the extra for. Hint: attend the complimentary class offered by Miele.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Questions & Answers

Brian B

Brian Basked

My Miele oven unable to change clock settings due to the touch key not working
Is this a common fault
Brian

1 answer
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Brian, we apologise for the inconvenience of this. This is not a common fault, and we would like to resolve this with you. Can you please contact us on 1300 464 353 or please book a service call using https://www.servicebooking.miele.com.au . Kind regards, Joel.

*Note, the above contact information is for Miele Australia only. To contact New Zealand please call 0800 464 353. For all other countries contact information, please contact your local Miele representative.

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.