1 photo
Mimosa 3m Market Umbrella

Mimosa 3m Market Umbrella

1.5 from 11 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Outdoor Furniture Products in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Mimosa? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

1.5
11 reviews
5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(9)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (4)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    2.0 (4)
Previous
Next
Sonya
SonyaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Rubbish

published

Umbrella doesn't stay up when you wind it out , the centre pole won't lock so keeps turning in the breeze, purchased at Bunnings so I would have thought it would last for a short time but it is absolute rubbish - don't buy one!

Purchased in October 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $170.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Jodi Dillon
Jodi DillonNorth Queensland, QLD

Absolute Junk

published

We've had three of the cantilever style in this brand brought from bunnings (replaced twice) and all three broke within 7 days of bringing them home. The internal cord in the winder to wind them up and down just randomly snaps. Dont even bother.

Purchased in August 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $70.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Dissatisfied
DissatisfiedWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Terrible

published

Within a few minutes with only a light breeze it blows over cracking the pavers. It’s not balanced so very unstable. One of the arms bent. Unusable outside so not much use.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Chris F
Chris FSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Design faults

published

I have had this product from Bunnings. The base which is held to the ground by 300 mill pavers has rusted out prematurely (12 months) on three of these. Enquiries with Bunnings reveals that you cant buy the replacement base. The rest of the unit is all still functional but now destined for the mini skip because of this. This would be such an easy fix at the factory (China I believe) but it would appear their strategy is to buy a replacement umbrella. At the very least they should make replacement bases available. This is a massive floor in what could be a reasonable product. In excusable due to the fact they are now very expensive. Carfefully consider other brands. Do not waste money on Mimosa products.

Purchased in June 2018.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how Mimosa 3m Market Umbrella compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Junk

published

I've bought 2 of these crank handle umbrellas w tilt option and both failed a week out of warranty. The tilt mechanism just isn't up to being an outdoor umbrella. A friend has had the same problem. Don't buy

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Lisa
Lisa
  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Very poor quality product

published

I bought the Mimosa 3 m market umbrella and the crank mechanism broke after only two weeks. Bunnings replaced it with the normal pulley system type, but now I can't raise the umbrella, as the round section is out of alignment and bumps into the metal tilt section all the time. The last time I bought an outdoor umbrella, it lasted 20 years. This Mimosa brand is pure junk and do not even be tempted to buy it.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
DominoDaz
DominoDazBrisbane

Cheap junk

published

Controls broke after a week, very flimsy and poor build quality. Heaps of movement between wooden section and metal section. A standard beach umbrella is more solid. Could have returned it but too much hassle. Just added my own Lully system to raise and lower and reinforced the base

Date PurchasedAug 2014
Pgh
PghPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Mimosa 3mtr market umbrella aluminium

published

Bought the 3 mtr aluminium. Within a few days the tube split in medium wind. Bunnings happy to replace it, but within 2 days the plastic fitting that controls the tilt broke.

Replaced it with a rigid top wooden pole type costing about 20% more.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

want another one loved it

published

We have had two of these and found them great, 3 years on each up all day and night in all weather. loved could wind up or down with ease and had NO TILT as hate them. Want to buy another as couldn't replace the last one but cannot find them, all the new ones have tilt, which is useless for me as have a large square table.

Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how Mimosa 3m Market Umbrella compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mixz0r
Mixz0rPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Garbage

published

Bought this to replace a wooden umbrella that broke in mild wind many years ago. I thought 'aluminum, laughing!'. In less than a week in next to zero wind (I closed it each night and only opened it on still days) the latch that controls the tilt broke. Took it back and paid 3x as much for a Cooleroo. I'm back to wood, but at least it's not a cheap brand.

Bump
BumpAustralia
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Rubbish. Rip off. Return

published

Although this product is cheap, it is certainly NOT quality. The umbrella was setup, then only 3 hours later it blew off the stand (sold separately) and crashed into the garage. Do NOT buy these umbrellas from Bunnings, they are plastic junk, this was the 2nd return made in two days!

Date PurchasedNov 2015

Questions & Answers

Morgan Jones
Morgan Jonesasked

I have a 3m mimosa koko cantilever umbrella. Is there a seperate base I can purchase to use as the base to allow me tk move the umbrella. Something I can fill with water or sand?
Instead of the cross over option at present

No answers
MTinNZ
MTinNZasked

How do I repair a broken cord (the one to put the umbrella up, not the pull along)? Any ideas? Can I take the covers off the wind mechanism.

1 answer
Tracey
Tracey

Hi I have exactly the same issue unfortunately. It’s disappointing to through it out

Randall
Randall asked

Hello, where can I get spares for a mimosa 3M umbrella or who does repairs

No answers
See all Mimosa 3m Market Umbrella questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.