??!
3 photos
Mitsubishi FDUA Series

Mitsubishi FDUA Series

FDUA140AVNXVF, FDUA125VSXVF, FDUA125AVNXVF, etc...
4.2 from 21 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.2

21 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (15)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (14)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (16)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.4 (15)
Previous
Next

Quiet, efficient and cost effective.

published

Unit installed 2 years ago, havent missed a beat, its quiet and keeps our family in comfort year round.
main 2 positives.
1. quiet compared to similar high end products
2. more efficient compared to similar products.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers
Peter Riley

Peter RileyPeel, WA

Dealer did not set up properly

published

Working OK now, but some more training for your dealers they did not know how to set it up we had to talk to Mitsubishi support before we could get the answer we wanted. Mitsubishi support were very patient with me and found an error in the way it was set up.
The air had been blowing cold some of the time when it was set to off. We complained to the dealer who installed it on two occasions. They sent their service people out twice, but neither time did they fix it. In our frustration we called Mitsubishi support line in the east and they talked us through changing some of the settings.to stop it blowing the cold air. We received no instructions to make these settings when the system was installed.

Purchased in June 2019 for $8,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Small Office
See all answers
2 comments
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Peter Riley
Peter Riley

Well that was a waist of time commenting

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

BC1

BC1Perth

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Outstanding High Capacity Air Conditioner

published

Purchased in July 2020 at DLux air for $11,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi FDUA Series compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Works well hot or cold

published

The unit does its job very well in both hot and cold conditions. It is also very quiet and the controls are reasonably easy to operate. I will have no hesitation in acquiring another similar unit to cover the rest of our property.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Diane

Diane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful

published

We are very very happy with it. It is fast and effective with both the heating and cooling. We have open living and it doe not take long for the large area to warm up.

Purchased at BestBuy Electrical for $20,474.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

bayqld

bayqldSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Comfortable Living

published

Our Air Con has been cooling our Summer temps and warming us up now through Winter with fuss free performance and efficient capability. It's extremely easy to use and quietly goes about doing it's work. the controls are very clear to understand and work with a minimum of effort.

Purchased in June 2019 at Mannix for $10,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Better than expected

published

Extremely quiet unit easy to use and Works efficiently. Takes a little longer to cool on those extremely hot days ( + 38 deg ) But that would only be expected. I will definitely recommend this product.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Barry Roe

Barry RoeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Perfect all rounder!

published

The unit copes extremely well so far in both hot and cold weather.
I'm extremley satisfied with the performance of our this unit in both heat and cooling mode, the controls are easy to use when applying different settings and different zones.
This unit seems to work well in all seasonal conditions, especially over summer on those 40 degree days (set on 24 degrees summer and 21 winter).

Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeWhole House

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

All good

published

All good, no issues so far. It’s very quiet and works well. It cools quickly and the wifi is a excellent upgrade.
Quality product. I am very happy with the purchase

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi FDUA Series compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
A and E

A and EGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

MITSUBISHI HEAVY 14KW DUCTED REVERSE CYCLE

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tom Coats

Tom CoatsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Complete Comfort

published

The unit copes extremely well.
I am satisfied with the performance of this unit. The controls are easy to use when applying different settings.
This unit seems to work well in all seasonal conditions.

My only concern is the outside unit is a little bit noisy, but that i would think this is to do with the size of the unit?

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Very good system.

published

The system works very well when used for extended periods in both the hot and especially the cold climate that we experience.

I find it a very simple system to operate and to navigate

Purchased in July 2019 for $8,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Good product.

published

The unit is work perfectly. The only problem is the outdoor unit makes a vibrating ( ratling) noise from inside the machine. Indoor unit is quiet. So overall it run well.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Peter B.

Peter B.South East Queensland, QLD

Faultless so far

published

As per the description the unit has been faultless so far.
It is whisper quiet and does everything we ask of it.
I researched before buying and have been impressed by the stated energy consumption matching what I read about.
I would not hesitate to recommend this unit to anyone looking for what this product promises to deliver.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom, Small Office and Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

colin pickin

colin pickinPerth, WA

Excellent product

published

This is an excellent product which operates most satisfactorily in ALL conditions. Quiteness of operation is much appreciated. I would have no problems with recommending this product to my friends to meet their heating and cooling needs.

Purchased in June 2019 for $9,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi FDUA Series compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Philip A.

Philip A.South East Queensland, QLD

Amazing Experience with Mitsubishi Ducted system

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Parsons Air for $11,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Perfect in Cold and hot weather.... not too draining on my electricity bill either

published

Works well in all conditions - excellent response to cool down room or heat up room, the controls are also quite easy to use. Have shared my satisfaction with friends and family already

Purchased in March 2019 at Globalrez for $8,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Mayank Bedi

Mayank BediMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great Aircon unit. Quieter then some other units.

published

It’s really efficient for large family area and bedrooms. Really great performance so far. Pocket friendly as well as it was cheaper than Mitsubishi Electricals. I would highly recommend it.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Dean G.

Dean G.Murray Mallee, SA

Dont buy IT.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Mannix for $7,350.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
3 comments
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Dean G.
Dean G.

Dean garland ph 0404740522

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Vicki

VickiNorth Western Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

love it

published

We live in a extremes of conditions in central west NSW. The airconditioner works really well. It is easy to use, energy efficient, quite and so far after almost 12 months we are delighted.

Purchased in June 2019 at private installer.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area and Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Stanley Andersen

Stanley Andersenasked

FDUA Series

Whats better Mitsubishi FDUA Series or Mitsubishi Electric FDT Series

No answers
Barry

Barryasked

FDUA125AVNXVF

Does this unit come with a zone controller

4 answers
Luke B.
Luke B.

Not as standard

Peter Riley
Peter Riley

A Myair zone controller is available when you order from your installer.

BC1
BC1

Yes- but built in to the standard wired remote control.However, it can only handle 4 zones. I went with an iZone controller for zone control. With this you can also control your AC system via a phone app and it gives you full zone control including individual airflow. Standard controller does not.

Nat

Natasked

FDUA125AVNXVF

Hello,
Is this product for residential purpose or commercial?

3 answers
Diane
Diane

RESIDENTIAL

Nat
Nat

Who can i contact to get one when needed? How much? Do you do installment as well?
Thanks

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Nat,

This model is our 12.5kw ducted system and can definitely be used in residential applications.

If you can provide your postcode and best contact number I'll get a local MHIAA installer to get in touch to provide a quote!

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

Details

The Mitsubishi FDUA Series is available in eight different models, ranging from 7.1kW to 20kW. The 7.1kW single phase is suitable for a smaller home, as it uses only one source of power with a reduced amount of energy. For more spacious homes, the three-phase 20kW unit may be better suited, as it draws energy from three sources of power.

Each air conditioner in the FDUA series allows you to control different air zones. If there are any empty rooms, you can help ensure that energy is not being wasted by turning the air conditioning down to a low setting or by shutting it off completely - while continuing to use the air conditioning in other rooms.

Features:

  • Integrated air purifier reduces allergens caught in filters and controls growth of mould and bacteria. However, this AC isn’t self-cleaning - it requires a professional clean every couple of years to ensure that it’s working at optimal functionality.
  • Wi-Fi operation optional, with separate purchase of a specialised adaptor
  • Various timers, including an on/off timer and sleep mode
Compare all 10 Mitsubishi FDUA Series
CategoryDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $3,325.00$3,649.00$4,235.00$2,670.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power10 kW12.5 kW14 kW7.1 kW
Heating Power11.2 kW14 kW16 kW8 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYes
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)NoNoNoNo
Auto Restart FunctionNoNoNoNo
Weekly TimerYesYesYesYes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 398 x 1150 x 650 mm398 x 1150 x 650 mm398 x 1150 x 650 mm280 x 950 x 635 mm
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 845 x 970 x 370 mm1300 x 970 x 370 mm1300 x 970 x 370 mm750 x 880 x 340 mm
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level43 dB45 dB47 dB38 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level49 dB48 dB49 dB51 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 10 Mitsubishi FDUA Series

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.