3 photos
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries FDUA Series

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries FDUA Series

FDUA140AVNXVF, FDUA125VSXVF, FDUA125AVNXVF, etc...
4.3 from 22 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Reviews

4.3
22 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (15)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (14)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (16)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.4 (15)
Previous
Next

No regrets

published

We have had this unit now for almost 2 years. It runs well and quietly compared to our neighbour's system (not Mitsubishi). Our power bills have not been a shock either. Very happy with this product.

Purchased in August 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Small Office

Quiet, efficient and cost effective.

published

Unit installed 2 years ago, havent missed a beat, its quiet and keeps our family in comfort year round.
main 2 positives.
1. quiet compared to similar high end products
2. more efficient compared to similar products.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Peter Riley
Peter RileyPeel, WA

Dealer did not set up properly

published

Working OK now, but some more training for your dealers they did not know how to set it up we had to talk to Mitsubishi support before we could get the answer we wanted. Mitsubishi support were very patient with me and found an error in the way it was set up.
The air had been blowing cold some of the time when it was set to off. We complained to the dealer who installed it on two occasions. They sent their service people out twice, but neither time did they fix it. In our frustration we called Mitsubishi support line in the east and they talked us through changing some of the settings.to stop it blowing the cold air. We received no instructions to make these settings when the system was installed.

Purchased in June 2019 for $8,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
MHIAAMitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Peter Riley
Peter Riley

Well that was a waist of time commenting

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries FDUA Series compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BC1
BC1Perth
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Outstanding High Capacity Air Conditioner

published

Purchased in July 2020 at DLux air for $11,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Works well hot or cold

published

The unit does its job very well in both hot and cold conditions. It is also very quiet and the controls are reasonably easy to operate. I will have no hesitation in acquiring another similar unit to cover the rest of our property.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Diane
Diane
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful

published

We are very very happy with it. It is fast and effective with both the heating and cooling. We have open living and it doe not take long for the large area to warm up.

Purchased at BestBuy Electrical for $20,474.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

bayqld
bayqldSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Comfortable Living

published

Our Air Con has been cooling our Summer temps and warming us up now through Winter with fuss free performance and efficient capability. It's extremely easy to use and quietly goes about doing it's work. the controls are very clear to understand and work with a minimum of effort.

Purchased in June 2019 at Mannix for $10,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Better than expected

published

Extremely quiet unit easy to use and Works efficiently. Takes a little longer to cool on those extremely hot days ( + 38 deg ) But that would only be expected. I will definitely recommend this product.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Barry Roe
Barry RoeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Perfect all rounder!

published

The unit copes extremely well so far in both hot and cold weather.
I'm extremley satisfied with the performance of our this unit in both heat and cooling mode, the controls are easy to use when applying different settings and different zones.
This unit seems to work well in all seasonal conditions, especially over summer on those 40 degree days (set on 24 degrees summer and 21 winter).

Incentivised Review No
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries FDUA Series compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

All good

published

All good, no issues so far. It’s very quiet and works well. It cools quickly and the wifi is a excellent upgrade.
Quality product. I am very happy with the purchase

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

A and E
A and EGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

MITSUBISHI HEAVY 14KW DUCTED REVERSE CYCLE

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised Review No
Tom Coats
Tom CoatsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Complete Comfort

published

The unit copes extremely well.
I am satisfied with the performance of this unit. The controls are easy to use when applying different settings.
This unit seems to work well in all seasonal conditions.

My only concern is the outside unit is a little bit noisy, but that i would think this is to do with the size of the unit?

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Very good system.

published

The system works very well when used for extended periods in both the hot and especially the cold climate that we experience.

I find it a very simple system to operate and to navigate

Purchased in July 2019 for $8,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Good product.

published

The unit is work perfectly. The only problem is the outdoor unit makes a vibrating ( ratling) noise from inside the machine. Indoor unit is quiet. So overall it run well.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Peter B.
Peter B.South East Queensland, QLD

Faultless so far

published

As per the description the unit has been faultless so far.
It is whisper quiet and does everything we ask of it.
I researched before buying and have been impressed by the stated energy consumption matching what I read about.
I would not hesitate to recommend this unit to anyone looking for what this product promises to deliver.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries FDUA Series compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Kathleen Bru
Kathleen Bruasked
FDUA Series

Hi unit was FDUA100 was installed last year and it seems to be more noisy this year.

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
MHIAAMitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Kathleen,

Sorry to hear of the issues you're having.

Is it the indoor our outdoor unit that's making noise? If it's the outdoor unit you may want to check that it's level, secured to the ground, not rocking and that there isn't anything that may be knocking against the unit while in use.

You may also want to check with the installer to determine if the issue may be caused during installation. If you've checked the above and the issue remains (or the noise is coming from the indoor unit) we'd suggest submitting a request for a warranty call via the page below. Otherwise, you can contact us on 1300 138 007.

https://mhiaa.com.au/consumer-help-centre/warranty/warranty-service-request/

Lachlan B.
Lachlan B.asked
FDUA100AVNVF2

I have tried calling MHI several times and never received a call back (been waiting 5 months). I currently have the FDUA100VNP1VF2 and its too noisy. I have to change device and the FDUA100AVNVF2 has an outdoor sound pressure level of 49Db compared to 57dB with my original device. However, it says that the outdoor device is the same power, size etc. Can you tell me why the difference in sound rating (also they have the same Sound Power Level of 70db, so I really don't understand).

2 answers
BC1
BC1

Sound power level is pretty much the raw sound energy produced at the unit, whereas the more commonly used sound pressure level is based on a set of conditions such as distance from unit , environmental conditions. etc. What you actually hear is the sound pressure level.

If your A/C sounds noisy , there are a number of things that can cause this including reflections from nearby walls etc. These reflections effectively magnify the sound. It may also be running flat out all the time which shouldn't really be happening unless the thermostat is set really low or the unit isn't big enough for the area.. Most A/Cs should ramp down after a while.
There should also be a quiet mode that these A/Cs can run in if the problem persists.

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
MHIAAMitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Lachlan,

Sound pressure and sound power levels are different measurements so looking at the specifications, your new model would be slightly louder than your previous model.

If you believe the sound is excessive and there may be an issue, you can request a warranty service request by visiting the page below and leaving some details. We'll get an authorised service agent in your area to get in touch to arrange a time to come and assess the unit.

https://mhiaa.com.au/consumer-help-centre/warranty/warranty-service-request/

Stanley Andersen
Stanley Andersenasked
FDUA Series

Whats better Mitsubishi FDUA Series or Mitsubishi Electric FDT Series

No answers
See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries FDUA Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries FDUA Series

Details

The Mitsubishi FDUA Series is available in eight different models, ranging from 7.1kW to 20kW. The 7.1kW single phase is suitable for a smaller home, as it uses only one source of power with a reduced amount of energy. For more spacious homes, the three-phase 20kW unit may be better suited, as it draws energy from three sources of power.

Each air conditioner in the FDUA series allows you to control different air zones. If there are any empty rooms, you can help ensure that energy is not being wasted by turning the air conditioning down to a low setting or by shutting it off completely - while continuing to use the air conditioning in other rooms.

Features:

  • Integrated air purifier reduces allergens caught in filters and controls growth of mould and bacteria. However, this AC isn’t self-cleaning - it requires a professional clean every couple of years to ensure that it’s working at optimal functionality.
  • Wi-Fi operation optional, with separate purchase of a specialised adaptor
  • Various timers, including an on/off timer and sleep mode
Compare all 10 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries FDUA Series
CategoryDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $3,325.00$3,649.00$4,235.00$2,670.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power10 kW12.5 kW14 kW7.1 kW
Heating Power11.2 kW14 kW16 kW8 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYes
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)NoNoNoNo
Auto Restart FunctionNoNoNoNo
Weekly TimerYesYesYesYes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 398 x 1150 x 650 mm398 x 1150 x 650 mm398 x 1150 x 650 mm280 x 950 x 635 mm
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 845 x 970 x 370 mm1300 x 970 x 370 mm1300 x 970 x 370 mm750 x 880 x 340 mm
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level43 dB45 dB47 dB38 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level49 dB48 dB49 dB51 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 10 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries FDUA Series
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.