18 photos
Mitsubishi Triton

Mitsubishi Triton

MQ, MR
3.5 from 218 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Utes in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Mitsubishi

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (62)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (60)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (59)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (60)
  • Braking
    3.9 (56)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.6 (57)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (53)
  • Suspension
    3.4 (56)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.6 (57)
  • Handling
    4.0 (57)
  • Interior Design
    3.8 (57)
  • Boot Size
    4.4 (44)
  • Comfort
    3.8 (58)
  • Features
    3.8 (57)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Greg
GregSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great 4wd dual cab, comfort like a sedan

published

Its great very good ride and comfort, excellent for all conditions from wet road to sand and mud,I got the ECU tuned and egr delete and its much better, better ecomony and power with a much smoother idle,2017 GLS has awesome tech with sat nav and car play, manual box is good, I recommend a Triton to anyone and also save some cash compared to hilux and ranger.

Purchased in August 2021 at Hunter Motor Group for $28,850.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Would never buy another Mitsubishi Triton ever again

published

At 70K on the engine lost all oil pressure and engine was buggered. Dealer refused to deal with problem. called up Mitsubishi direct but still refused. cost myself 10k to replace engine. They have lost a customer for life. useless dealership

Purchased in July 2018 at Kings Cars for $45,000.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Other Utes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Warren
WarrenMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Brilliant Value For Money

published

The 2016 Triton Exceed in my experience represents a brilliant value for the money 4 WD ute. Its not 100% perfect and other utes may have some features and benefits that it doesn't provide , but when you take the purchase price into consideration and what it does provide by way of features and driving experience it deserves a 5 star rating! I have another 2 door Mitsubishi ute purchased early 16 plus this one purchased late 16 and have owned 3 others in the past all of which I have been very happy with.

BadgeExceed
CabDouble Cab
BodyUte
Engine Size2.4L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Drive4WD
Bob
BobNorthern Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent 4X4 trayback Carries more in weight than a Landcruiser

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2019 for $41,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Utes

Find out how Mitsubishi Triton compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
wayne_gibbs
wayne_gibbsSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Does everything I need it to do, looks great, great value.

published

2.5 litre turbo is torquey with enough power in the right spot. Nice transmission with smooth gear changes. Tough looking front end that’s cheap and easy to customise. Great value for money, at least $15000 cheaper than competitors.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Barry
BarryKimberley, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent Value

published

We put our Triton to mixed use. Pottering around town in Broome, trips away to Perth and elsewhere and camping in the Broome area with some mild 4 wheel driving. Very pleased. Done nearly 30000 km with no problems to report. Comfortable, safe and capable. Toyotas are good but the Triton represents much better value for the money.

Purchased in August 2020 at Mitsubishi Dealers.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Bernard
Bernard
  • 2 reviews

Good Ute.

published

I bought the Triton brand new in 2018, it is perfect for my needs, it has never missed a beat since day one. It has been serviced at the Mitsubishi Dealership I bought. I have never had any problem.

Purchased at Mitsubishi Dealers.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Greg Rublee
Greg RubleeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Rugged AND Comfortable

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $35,300.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other Utes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Wolfe
WolfeSydney
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

The rats still get in the fan box!!!!

published

Farm work & off roading camping. Misubishi refuse to place a mesh screen to keep rats out of heater air inlet!!! Had same problem with MN Model GLX so why don't they listen to customer complaints?

Purchased in July 2021 for $48,500.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Utes

Find out how Mitsubishi Triton compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nick
NickGippsland, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car and very affordable compared to its competition

published

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Michael
MichaelGippsland, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Keeps on Keeping on

published

Use the car for farming and towing purposes.
I use it on the weekends, starts every time and does the jobs I need it to.
serviced every 12 months never an issue

Purchased in June 2015 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $33,000.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other Utes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
david
david
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

$20k cheaper than Hilux,ranger, I am very happy with my ute, it has leather seats, push start,heated seats,apple car play and plenty of other extras. I can't fault it never had a issue since owning it, would happily recommend it

Purchased in May 2017 for $46,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Utes

Find out how Mitsubishi Triton compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rowan
Rowan
  • 2 reviews

Very poor After sales service

published

Purchased in August 2021 for $46,000.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Elstauncho
ElstaunchoSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Excellent turbo diesel 4x4

published

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Jarrad
Jarrad
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very happy

published

Very happy with my triton. Far cheaper than all competitors. A little rough around the edges. If a few small things were fixed it would be perfect. An example is the inbuilt media system. Can be unreliable sometimes and the text translation is terrible.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5

Questions & Answers

Dave W.
Dave W.asked
Triton

Does a 2008 hard lid fit onto a 2017 Mitsubishi Triton

1 answer
Matt H.
Matt H.

no

dene q
dene qasked
Triton

price for 2014 triton deisel turbo fuel filter

No answers
Peter
Peterasked
Triton MQ (2015-2018)

I have a mitsubishi 2017 MQ triton .
I just put on a canopy
Where do I wire up the Canopy light to.
Regards
Peter

No answers
See all Mitsubishi Triton questions

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

Mitsubishi Triton

Details

Compare all 18 Mitsubishi Triton
CategoryUtesUtesUtesUtes
Starting Price $24,990
TransmissionManual
Drive TypeRear Wheel Drive (RWD)
Fuel TypePetrol
Wheels16" Steel
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Doors 2
Seats 2
Fuel Consumption11.4 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 75 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.4L Petrol
Engine Code4G64
Max Power94kW @ 5250rpm
Max Torque194Nm @ 4000rpm
Country of ManufactureThailand
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)1,800 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg
Tray TypeCab Chassis
Cab Options Single
Maximum Payload1,280 kg
Ground Clearance200 mm
Manufacturer Warranty7 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance200 mm
Release dateJan 2019Jan 2018Jan 2018Jan 2018
Compare all 18 Mitsubishi Triton
Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next
See all Utes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.