??!

Reviews

(149)
(97)
(44)
(42)
(84)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (49)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (47)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (46)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (48)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.3 (48)
  • Handling
    3.8 (48)
  • Braking
    3.9 (48)
  • Suspension
    3.3 (47)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.8 (46)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.6 (48)
  • Interior Design
    3.6 (46)
  • Boot Size
    4.1 (36)
  • Features
    3.5 (46)
  • Comfort
    3.4 (46)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Jason D

Jason DGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Love the Triton

published

Triton was the best rated and best price. I chose the black( wrong choice) but the car is extremely comfortable and reliable with 7 year warranty and fixed price service

Purchased in April 2018 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $45,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

c purton

c purtonNorth-West & West coast, TAS

Good light weight workhorse

published

Purchased in July 2015.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Gavin Buchholz

Gavin BuchholzWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Overhearing, dealer takes over 5weeks to repair

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Bay city auto for $16,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Max

MaxPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A reliable and effective Ute

published

Purchased in October 2012 at Western Wholesale Commercials.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Ryan C.

Ryan C.

  • 2 reviews

Great value for money

published

I've set the vehicle up as a tourer and it's been going great. With a good fuel economy and soild performance. I haven't towed anything so can't comment on that but I have loaded it up with weight and it maintains a decent performance... though perhaps not as much as some of the other dual cabs on the market. For the price though, it's hard to beat and after 90000 km I've not had a single issue.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

paul

paulhowrah tasmania

  • 12 reviews
  • 14 likes

BEFORE you buy read the many road tests first.

published

Triton is the third biggest selling vehicle [& ute] in Aus; after the Ranger 1st & Hilux 2nd. Some road tests rate them in that order too, ahead of all the others. Tritons are a bit cheaper than the many overpriced 4x4s & now have a 7 year warranty as not much goes wrong [same as with MOST new cars these days. Just ensure you read the ANCAP 5 star safety tests & buy the most safety extras you can get. Your family deserve to be safe. I test drive several makes before I decide. Make sure you do too.

Purchased in December 2019 at McGrath Mitsubishi Liverpool for $33,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
paul
paul

Excellent

published

Had my 2018 exceed for 12 months. Used off road, beach and around city. Brilliant value for money. Can still buy new 2 of these for the price of a Toyota or Ford. To selling new for $38000. Have had zero problems with it. More extras as standard than most other 4wd's. 5 star safety rating.

Purchased in January 2019 for $39,900.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Not happy jan

published

Got brand new , serviced regularly, looked after, never towed weight, only five years old and massive overheating problems, water pump , coolant, radiator cap. Viscous fan, thermostat all replaced and still overheating, in the end it was a cracked head and needs new motor, Mitsubishi didn't give a crap only said ohh we don't cover the motor, what an annoying poor company response especially when they knew it had overheating problems in that model and should have recalled them all. I'll never buy this brand again and will tell everyone that Mitsubishi dont really give a crap.

Purchased in May 2014 for $26.90.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
coli60simmons

coli60simmonsPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

boiling

published

The MN 2.5 Triton had a casting problem in the block between the head and Mitsubishi know this and have motors sitting around Australia to replace defective motors but it has a lot to do with the dealer whether they want to rip you off or not and what sort of a repor they have with Mitsubishi Aust.
They have been great with my issue new motor all good no cost.

Colin

Purchased in March 2014 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $29,990.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
David Rich

David RichSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Poor quality including that of the factory fitted genuine accessories

published
  • +2

Purchased in October 2016 for $53,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

choc

chocVictoria

  • 2 reviews

Engines are boat ankers

published

All mn tritons should have been recalled due to having such engine problems never buy one all ways serviced and looked after also leaking suspension which was checked out by a dealer they told me they were weaping not leaking I told him I would be back to see him when I needed a roadworthy certificate

Purchased in January 2015 for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Justin

JustinSouth East Queensland, QLD

Never buy a triton

published

Rust discovered in doors after weeks of delivery. Countless warranty repairs later engine terminated at 60,000kms. Extremely limited assistance from Mitsubishi despite factory servicing. 1st new car, never again Mitsubishi

Purchased in July 2011 at Mitsubishi Dealers for $37,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Features
Comfort
See all answers

craig64baird

craig64bairdGordon 2906, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Absolute rubbish

published

Dont buy!

Fuel economy is atrocious, double what the Mitsubishi suggest. Mitsubishi wont accept responsibility. Put a bull bar on the front and the entire vehicle shakes.

They are cheap for a reason, but they also depreciate quicker than any of their competitors.

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Arb boi

Arb boiNortheast, VIC

Worst 4x4 to drive on market no suspension travel loud engine and road noise poor build and design

published

Work for a accessory company and have one company car and fit accessories to multiple dealers drive all brands and this is the worst on market carnt say anymore on how bad these drive on and off road

Purchased in June 2019 for $39,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Comfort
See all answers
jasonzammit22

jasonzammit22Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Awesome 4wd, haven't had an issue

published

Car has been great and can't fault it at all in the past 18 months of owning it. Definitely glad I saved the money by going a triton rather than a more expensive ute

Purchased in June 2018 for $38,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Dave

DaveSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Can’t complain great ute

published

I bought my MQ end of July 2017 new only problems I have had have been with dealers but I have that sorted now. Mitsubishi was very helpful in solving my issues. I have done 50k in two years trouble free motoring this vehicle is used in 4x4 to climb up to my house every day and has never been a problem. Averages 7.8 l/100 on hi way and has achieved 6.6 on trip from Sunshine Coast to Brisbane and around Brisbane as well not being driven hard but not sitting still either, 110 on hi way. I can,t complain and believe me I would if I had reason to do so.

Purchased in July 2017 at Dealer Caloundra for $32,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Caambo

CaamboGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

A very good vehicle for a very decent price.

published

Purchased in June 2016 at Mitsubishi Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Popeye

PopeyeGoulburn Valley, VIC

Very disappointed with this triton

published

3 call backs first 36k, radiator,power steering pump,indercators,42k clutch burn out had to go to v.cat , 110k injectors gone my cost to replace 3500 for the 4 of them .tow 17ft van 3 times a year and use for shopping weekly

Purchased in February 2014 at Car dealer shepparton for $34,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Very very good unit

published

ACSIS Aircon

ACSIS AirconPerth, WA

You get what you pay for

published

I use this vehicle daily for business and after doing 15,000 kms I had the required service done, I was told the brakes needed to be machined & the diff needed 1 litre of oil added to it. I think this is very poor for a vehicle that is less than a year old.

Purchased in November 2018 at Southside Mitsubishi.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Page 1 of 21

Questions & Answers

Sean B.

Sean B.asked

Would a mk bullbar fit a mn

No answers

Jamie d

Jamie dasked

Hey guys just wondering if a 2013 glx-r Tritons yearbox would fit in to my 2014 mn Triton both manual and 4wd

No answers

Mark b

Mark basked

Mq 2018 done 6000 km clutch shudders towing 2000 kg caravan when you take off am I not revving it hard enough dealer says it's driver error shudders continues for 40 myself after foot off clutch

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

Other Utes

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.