?
? !
1 photo
Schwarzkopf Napro Palette

Schwarzkopf Napro Palette

Light Ash Blonde 10-1, Dark Brown 3-0, Chocolate Brown 3-65, etc...
2.5 from 95 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Peeacee

PeeaceeCentral Queensland, QLD

Cheap and works.. . Sort of

published

Beautiful colour on top of already bleached hair. Deep violet but fades dramatically after two washes to a less rich purple. Would not recommend you go swimming because a lot of colour would be loss. Unsure if it will last four weeks.

Purchased at Fresh & Save Food Warehouse for $6.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nat

NatSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Worst hair dye damage do not use

published

Left my hair dry like I put bleach in it and hair coming out in clumps my hair was so good before I dyed it with this brand now hair is like straw left on for the 30mins do not use unless you want hair to feel like it’s been chemically burned like a bad bleach job

Purchased in November 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $20.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Never stops running.

published

Never stops running, Literally rinsed in shower for hours but the colour never stopped coming out. My hair leaves red stains on everything, shirt, pillow, towel, hair ties, hats and headphones. My hair feels dry and brittle. Won’t use this brand ever again.

Purchased in March 2020 at Woolworths for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hair Dyes

Find out how Schwarzkopf Napro Palette compares to other Hair Dyes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Light Copper - My favorite - is it still available?

published

This is a great product with great cover , have used for years and have found it great. Cant find anymore in countdown, does anyone know were this is sold now in NZ

Purchased in August 2019 for $8.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Prior Hair ColourRed
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smyth1991

Smyth1991Sydney, NSW

My Hair Is Coming Out

published

I used this product as per instructions only to wash it out and have clumps of hair coming out, I’m actually worried as my hair is already short and thin that I won’t have any left.
It left a burning sensation on my scalp too, I will only give a good thumbs up to how the colour turned out..!!
Cheap & Nasty!! Only bought it because it was on special!! Would not recommend this product..!!

Purchased in April 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $5.69.

Ease of Application
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
A. Raider

A. RaiderSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best diy hair dye I’ve used!

published

The dye hasn’t run out of my hair in the shower like others have over time, even when I rised the dye off the water ran clear very quickly compared to others.
Excellent grey coverage and lasts well.

Purchased in March 2019 for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chloe_ella

Chloe_ellaPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Please purchase anything else but this!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Coles for $7.99.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carolyn

CarolynHobart, TAS

Not happy

published

Used this dye caused blisters on my head didn't feel any burning sensation will not buy this product again my head has gone all scabby and dry couloir didn't work out properly either

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2019 at Woolworths for $7.50.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maleea

MaleeaMedowie

Acid...

published

Put this colour on have never had an issue with the dye before burnt so bad my head was covered in blisters i was horrified as were my poor kids i was crying in pain had to lay with frozen peas on my head as the pain was just not goin away the blisters went in a day or too but my head is sti tender.. i dyed it 4 days ago well wouldnt say dye as it was washed straight out...

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hair Dyes

Find out how Schwarzkopf Napro Palette compares to other Hair Dyes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jazz

JazzMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Bad bad bad!

published

Terrible dye! Faded out within 2-3 washes except for a small part of my hair at the back which stayed a horrid reddish color and its never gone away! Even dyeing over the top with a different brand and color this same dye keeps coming back! Very disappointed and I would never recommend this color or brand!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ree

ReeMurray Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

This burned like hell

published

I usually buy napro but this new packet nordic blonde has new ingredients i think and it burnt like hell, luckily i done a patch test first which i usually dont do because i use this product for years but ..this says omega complex lightning oil ..which is slightly different from the usual lightning oils it has and i noticed apon mixing that the bottle turned purple instead of the usual white. I dont know what there doing differently but it sucks! Now i dont have any trust in this brand and im stuck with regrowths .agghh ..please change back to the usual ingredients they worked fine
from a loyal customer of 15yrs.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carla Hilton

Carla Hiltoninvercargill

Burnt scalp

published

This afternoon I brought the ultra light ash blonde napro pallete put it in my hair and not long after putting it in, had to wash it straight out cause it was burning so much and just felt my head and I have scabs all over my scalp so it obviously burnt me.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sue Kader

Sue Kader

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Well I am happy

published

My hair was red and it has turned out chocolate brown, I'll be buying it again. I am dark brunette with grey and olive skinned.No really happy with the condition and colour it has left my hair in.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pj_Leota

Pj_Leota

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Pleasantly suprised with the result.

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrea

AndreaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Excited product

published

Perfect on two fronts. Firstly, the grey coverage is excellent! Secondly, the conditioner leaves my hair soft and silky until my next wash. I only wish I could buy it separately!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hair Dyes

Find out how Schwarzkopf Napro Palette compares to other Hair Dyes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not good for dark brown hair

published

My hair is dark brown and I wanted to go a little bit lighter. I followed all the instructions and made sure I set the dye for 30mins before rinsing and washing off. Turns out the dye did NOTHING to my hair and my hair still looks the same. I also had a headache during the process, not sure if it was because of the dye or something else lol.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Isla

IslaAlbany Creek

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this product

published

I used this for the first time and i would definitely buy again. My hair colour looks stunning and my hair is shiny and soft. It was also very gentle on my scalp and not harsh at all. Love it love it!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mikayla

MikaylaSouth Australia

  • 20 reviews
  • 4 likes

It’s alright.

published

This hair dye is alright. It’s not the best or the worst I’ve used. Truthfully tho I don’t think I’ll buy this again. It stains very quickly on your skin so make sure to clean up the mess as soon as you can. Other then that you get what you pay for?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Do Not Use!

published

Didnt even have it in my hair for 5 Minutes before it started burning my scalp. It felt like my head was on fire with how much it burned. I had to wash it out straight away and still ended up with a chemical burn. I wouldn't ever use this product again. Definitely would not recommend.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Don't use!

published

Do not use! It gave me bad blistering all threw my scalp! It burned like hell! Not happy! In a lot of pain from it and I will never use again!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Pat K

Pat Kasked

Napro Palette

Do I apply this to wet or dry hair. Can’t find any instructions for this in box. Thanx

1 answer
Belinda
Belinda

You have probably already used it by now but just in case it says to apply on dry, unwashed hair.

T. D'aran

T. D'aranasked

Napro Palette Rosewood Violet 5-99

Will this colour look good as highlights on dark blonde hair

No answers
Di G.

Di G.asked

Napro Palette

My hair is coloured blonde with grey regrowth, can i put light brown over it. I want to darken my hair a bit so its not so blonde

No answers
See all Schwarzkopf Napro Palette questions

Get an answer from our members

Schwarzkopf Napro Palette

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.