17 photos
Nissan Navara

Nissan Navara (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Nissan Navara 2020 and Nissan Navara 2022. 4x4, NP300 / D23, 4x2
3.4 from 185 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (29)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (27)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (23)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (26)
  • Braking
    4.0 (25)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.8 (26)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.8 (26)
  • Suspension
    3.9 (26)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.9 (27)
  • Handling
    3.9 (27)
  • Interior Design
    3.8 (25)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (20)
  • Comfort
    4.1 (27)
  • Features
    3.7 (26)
Previous
Next
TerryMac
TerryMacSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

A very good 4X2 Dual Cab Utility

published

Purchased in January 2020 at East Coast Commercials, Acacia Ridge for $27,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Shane
Shane
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

100000km All the trouble starts

published

Had my NP 300 since new, haven't had any issues except a bit sloppy in the rear end when loaded which air bags fixed. Just clocked 100000 km and engine malfunction light came on throttle body had stripped the gears so new throttle body, then engine malfunction light comes on again back to the mechanic he tells me there is excess oil in the intercooler hose. So advice from the mechanic time to sell it before it blows up. So

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Lost trust in this D23 Navara

published

Bought new May 2019.Stood 7 months at dealer with diff (x5), turbo, brake booster, climate control and key fob problems. Dealer repurchased from me at 9000kms. Bought a Toyota HiLux instead even though Navara has more features and better ride and fuel consumption.

Purchased in May 2019 for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John T.
John T.South East Queensland, QLD

Don’t Trust Nissan No Customer Service-auto issues

published

Purchased at Nissan Petrie for $42,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DAMO
DAMOSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

60 000 ks hasnt missed a beat.

published

Use the car every second day. Off roading casually not too much. Drives well and no issues. Except x2 of rear main seals that were covered by warranty. Its a manual and pulls good.

Purchased for $58,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Nafe
NafeLaunceston, TAS
  • 2 reviews

Test drive all competitors.

published

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DazB
DazBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best ute I've owned

published

Purchased the 2018 D23 last year, I previously owned a Navara 4x4 D22 that I purchased new in 2010
The D23 Navara is miles ahead of the D22, Comfort, safety, performance and fuel economy.
Love it

Build Quality
Value for Money
Andrew
AndrewSydney, NSW

Vibration

published

I have 2016 Stx navara ,in whivh I bought from nissan .it came with 20" wheels &they supplied brand new monsta AT grippers .I have vibration throughout my steering & cabin at around 80km -110 km .They have balanced wheels on vehicle ,and said it's better but not 100% . Well I'm not impressed with the results .can anyone please help

Purchased in February 2020 at Nissan for $30,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionManual
Damian A.
Damian A.Sydney, NSW

Oil Leak Rear end

published

Car drives fine upgraded the suspension to pedders suspension. (Due to Front Bull bar nosediving) x2 warranty claims on read end seal covered. 2nd time around the oil leaked on rear end brake shoes which also had to get replaced at same time. (Due to safety precautions) I don't get how new cars with 40 000 ks have leaking issues... They seem to not make cars as they use too.. other than that can't fault it. Drives well on road and off road. Fuel no where near what they advertise though is not good advertising information when is not possible.

Purchased in September 2015 at Nepean Motor Group for $62,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lambert. Mec
Lambert. MecSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Love the Nav

published

Purchased in December 2019 at John Hughes Car Sales for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Happy
HappySouth West, WA

Really nice to drive

published

Bought new, 2018 ST model. Now at 43000km. Haven't missed a beat so far.
Taking this on soft sand beach, the torque it produces is astonishing. Auto gearbox keeps revs well below 1500rpm ploughing through the sand. The ride comfort is the best I have felt in any ute so far. Service intervals every 24000km. Works out cheaper to service than my wife's Honda Jazz!

Build Quality
Value for Money
George
GeorgeDarling Downs, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Watch for Oil Leaks!

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Old John
Old JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nissan fobbing off older NP300's

published

Vehicle returned from dealer, no fault found for worn rack mount bushes, but only 200 metres on odometer after drop off to pick up! Obviously no road test. Told they have had 3 NP300's in from my wheel aligner, same fault. Okay, truck 6 weeks out of warranty, but problem not picked up at final service, not at 60,000 k's either yet. Vehicle serviced at required intervals by dealers, I change the oil every 5,000 k's & filter every 10k.
If they give the series 2, 3, & 4 5 year warranty, are they making money from the early model in repairs?
Regards, Old John.

Purchased in July 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
patrick
patrick
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nissan could do better

published

50 kms . Rust on chassie welds . Nissan says this is acceptable. Thats their view , i have my view and this is not acceptable.
200kms - diff whining between 90-100 km p/h . Lets see what nissan dose about this.
1000kms, major oil leak out of front timing cover . Major job to repair. Is being repaired under warranty. Not happy having half of my front end removed to repair. Poor for a new car.
Nissans new vehicle letter states" we care".
Not with my dealer. They are full of crap!
This car has done 1300kms. Poor quality.
I am a long term nissan owner. Pintara in 87 . 3 x maximas. A32 , j31 , j32 . 2 x patrols gq and gu. First navara. Not happy.

Purchased in July 2019 for $47,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Workhorse

published

Used in North-Midlands WA as an agronomy vehicle, commuter, boat launching and getting thrashed on gravel day-to-day. Everything holds up great even towing a 4 Tonne boat to the ramp, or towing a large trailer carting sheep. Has plenty of power to overtake on highways, just drop down a gear and let the twin turbo's do the rest. Has clocked over 200,00 k's on mainly gravel roads doing 120km/h or on farms on rough paddocks.

Very comfortable for trips to Perth (3 Hrs) and has all the fruit you would expect in a modern vehicle.
Will be buying again.

Purchased in July 2016 for $55,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Stefan P.
Stefan P.asked
Navara (2015-2021)

2016 st is in a limp mode. Not hitting boost and revs are very funny. What’s my solution to rest the ecu or atleast get me out of limp
Mode

No answers
Toddsta
Toddstaasked
Navara (2015-2021)

Which fuses for rear brake lights, np300 2017mdl

No answers
Toddsta
Toddstaasked
Navara (2015-2021)

Need to know what fuses are for what, cant find a diagram anywhere, both brake lights are out, np 300 2017 mdl

No answers
See all Nissan Navara (2015-2021) questions

Get an answer from our members

Nissan Navara (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 11 Nissan Navara (2015-2021)
CategoryUtesUtesUtesUtes
Starting Price $40,490$39,990$39,390
TransmissionAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselDiesel
Wheels16" Steel16" Alloy16" Steel
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors 544
Seats 2 to 44 to 55
Fuel Consumption6.6 L/100km7 L/100km7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 80 L80 L80 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.3L Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel
Max Power120kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm
Max Torque403Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailand
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg
Tray TypeCab Chassis and Pick UpPick UpPick Up
Cab Options Dual, Extra and SingleDual and ExtraDual
Maximum Payload1,279 kg995 kg979 kg
Ground Clearance219 mm226 mm226 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance219 mm226 mm226 mm
Release dateMay 2015May 2015May 2015May 2015
Compare all 11 Nissan Navara (2015-2021)
Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next
See all Utes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.