??!
2 photos
Omega OO654

Omega OO654

OO654X, OO654WA
3.0 from 17 reviews

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of wall oven would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.0

17 reviews
5
(2)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    1.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    2.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.7 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    3.0 (3)
  • Preheating Speed
    2.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Ned

NedSydney, NSW

Don’t buy this oven

published

I have just had a repairer out to replace the fan element for the second time in less than three years. Otherwise it is easy to use and is cheap.

Purchased in September 2017 at 2nds World for A$480.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Alex

AlexSouth East Queensland, QLD

Too confusing to use

published

Im not satisfied at all with the oven. It takes ages to heat up, you dont even know what setting to put it on as they arnt labelled, and if you wanted to find an online users manual, you cant! Because there is no product code on the oven.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Rarely
See all answers
Grace

GraceSydney, NSW

This oven looks good but that's about it, won't touch omega again, failed us three times in three year's. Rubbish

published

Twice the element failed out of warranty, then the temperature switch went. Dont know what happened to this brand just don't make them like they used to I guess. Will not be buying or recommending this brand again.

Purchased in July 2016 at The Good Guys for A$550.00.

Product is used Weekly
Wall Ovens

Find out how Omega OO654 compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
EzyTalk

EzyTalkSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 17 likes

Oven is not reliable

published

Purchased in February 2016 at The Good Guys for A$580.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
JaneW

JaneWSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

This oven is a disgrace!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Nick

NickSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Pretty Good

published

This is a great oven it has loads of features and works perfectly it has a nice stainless steel border and tempered glass windows which gives it a great asthestic and premium look. The food in the oven cooks evenly and perfectly unless if you set your time wrong. I have had one issue with the oven and thats the light it died once but we later fixed it.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Federico

FedericoSutherland

  • 9 reviews

Horribile it does not work

published

This oven is terrible. It doesn't heat up well and food does not get cooked properly. Don't buy. For example I baked lasagne at 190°C and after 30 minutes they were still cold. I had another omega oven before and it broke down. Very bad brand ... avoid buying it.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
May

MaySydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Not too happy!

published

At the end of the day the food gets cooked, however it's the oven that makes your cooking experience different! I find that the oven heats up quickly which is great, however there isnt an oven only option. It's either fan forced, grill or fan grill only. If i put the oven temperature up choose the light only option, the oven doesn't heat up. Therefore i have no choice but to use either fan forced or the grill options. My point is, I'd never buy this oven again as it doesn't suit my needs.

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Jo

Jo

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Oven

published

This oven heats up very quickly and cooks food beautifully. You can do everything from browning to grilling and fan forced and it only has 3 dials that control the oven so it should be easy to clean.
It is very spacious inside and very easy to use with a really sleek and modern look. l look forward to experimenting with all the cooking options this oven has to offer.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Wall Ovens

Find out how Omega OO654 compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Arthur

ArthurWA, 6111

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good for low mid range oven

published

Cooks food good, heats up fairly quickly & retains heat quite well. It is easy to use and the timer function you can set it to turn off automatically after a given period of time. Bit of a guessing game with the temperature dial not being fully numbered.but for the price well worth it.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Chris

ChrisBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Cooktop Oven Package

published

Choose this model because we it comes in a package for a fair price. Cook top, oven and ranghood. It looks really modern and does the job. Have a space in the oven. Quick to heat up and not too noisy. The only thing is only have a short warranty and Harvey Norman cant extend the warranty under product care..

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Jacob C

Jacob CMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Great Oven at a Wallet Friendly Price

published

I've used amazing ovens and average ovens. This one is fairly in between - but overall im quite happy with it.
Cooks food great - retains heat quite well and heats up fairly quickly. I also really like the timer and the fact that you can set it to turn off automatically after a given period of time.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
HannahM

HannahMMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great Value

published

I bought this in a rush to get my kitchen done, with an Omega cooktop and range hood also. I have found this oven fantastic. It is so easy to use and the timer function is my go to, I set the timer and the oven turns off when the time is up. Though you can set it to manual so it stays on till you turn it off also. It's easy to clean and wipe down, and comes with one tray. Heats very well, I usually drop the temp by 5-10degrees then what is recommended. Found it very easy to install also.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Bob

BobAdelaide

Very Stylish Unit Simple to Use

published

Found this oven very easy to use, I like the griller tray not too large separate tray easy cleaning, the dial features are simple to read, I like the idea if you don't have the timer on the oven wont work, so you can turn on and leave it, it turns off when timer has finished,cooks all your favourite meat's successfully..

Date PurchasedDec 2017
LEAFboi

LEAFboiMelbourne

  • 18 reviews
  • 4 likes

Looks stylish with out the hefty price

published

This over was purchased from The Good Guys. We were renovating a kitchen and we replaced a free standing stove with both an omega cooktop and the under bench oven. We paid approx $450 for the oven.

We have used it a few times now and ts great. it cooks food thoroughly and is quick to reach temperature. Has been easy to clean also.

It has basic functions which is all we needed. For the price point of this oven you really can't go wrong.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Wall Ovens

Find out how Omega OO654 compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Azat

AzatMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good oven for the price range

published

I'm happy with the way it distributes heat around the oven.
I bought this one as it is easy to clean and if need be I can get the glass out too clean both sides.
The fan has started to become a little noisy.
The oven is quite simple to use.
l like that the timer beeps for quite awhile so you shouldn't miss it if you are outside, I found a lot of ovens had a very short time beeping.
I like that it also plugs into a PowerPoint, to make upgrading the oven a lot easier.
3/18 The silver has started to wear off the two knobs on the oven not very happy about this!

Date PurchasedJun 2015
Pia K

Pia KPerth

  • 6 reviews

Not a bad oven for the price...

published

This oven was purchased to replace an amazing previous Bosch oven that lasted for over a decade. It was a pretty good price, and had good reviews, but after testing it with my cooking (I bake frequently) , I have noticed that temperature is not quite distributed equally throughout the oven and the food has to be rotated and shifted or some corners will be undercooked and some overcooked. I'm also not too big of a fan of the temperature dial not being fully numbered as it is a bit of a guessing game. One big plus for this oven is the timer, which dings snd switches the oven off at 0. This is seriously helpful if you are going out and only want your oven on for a few more minutes.

Questions & Answers

Ann G.

Ann G.asked

OO654

So I can only use the oven to roast on fan forced (inherited the oven in our house purchase). OK, that's not so good for me as I love to cook. However, the really bad point is that the hot air pumps out of the top of the oven, seemingly through vents in the oven door. We have checked the rubber gasket around the oven and it is fine, in place and no breaks. This can't be right surely!

4 answers
EzyTalk
EzyTalk

You will have to contact the Omega service department - I have a Bosch and it extracts the hot air through the top also

Ann G.
Ann G.

Thank you. I have done that. It appears to be about the cheapest oven on the market. So, I am not holding my breath.

JaneW
JaneW

Hi Ann
We have the same issue and I can't give you an answer. If you look at my review below (Dec 2018 - "This oven is a disgrace!") you will see that we have found this oven appalling in every way. We are renting so can't do anything about it but in your position I would seriously consider replacing it with a better piece if equipment. You will save a fortune in cleaning products as well.
Good luck
Jane

Lella D.

Lella D.asked

OO654

What are your thought for the Omega 75cm oven 00757X ?

2 answers
EzyTalk
EzyTalk

Sorry Can't answer that. My experience is that the product I bought was not durable and faulted twice with 2 years. It goes to quality so I would not buy another Omega brand . Thanks

Lella D.
Lella D.

Thankyou

Morris

Morrisasked

OO654

Is there anything I can do about the dials as I need a torch to read them?. I am very happy with the Omega package that I bought as everything works well, except for this. Is there a stick-on label that can go over the top of the existing backing to make it any easier?

1 answer
JaneW
JaneW

I can't help - we have to keep a torch permanently by the oven. To make things worse, the unit management have installed it under the bench. I'll repeat my original review - this oven is bad news all round.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.