??!
2 photos
Organature Organic Cotton

Organature Organic Cotton

3.4 from 14 reviews

See the Best Quilts, Duvets & Doonas in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
2
1 star
3

BenMiles

BenMilesGippsland, VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 20 likes

Extremely overpriced

published

Purchased in February 2013.


jt

jt

  • 2 reviews

Terrible service from beginning to end!

published

Mattress received was not suitable for bed frame we had which wasn’t explained at the time of purchase. Mattress had to be returned they expected me to package it back in its original packaging which had been discarded. Then they sent a removalist to pick it up 2 weeks later. They wouldn’t refund me the money till the matttress was returned and it took a month for them to get the mattress from the removalist. It took 2 months to get my refund which was made in installments as there Eftpos machine could only refund $1000.00 at a time. even though there mattress are around $2000.00. Worst experience. Not worth the hassle and time!

Purchased in July 2019 at Organature for $1,807.00.

Carly

CarlyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 21 reviews
  • 4 likes

Pillows unusable

published

Purchased in August 2012.

mallymuff

mallymuffMelbourne, Vic

  • 39 reviews
  • 22 likes

Not so great pillows

published

Several years ago I purchased sheets and pillows from Organature. The medium pillows didn't take long to go as flat as a pancake and were totally unusable. The sheets are nice and I'm still using them but being natural cotton they sort of suction together.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

cold climate

cold climateadelaide hills

so warm; so soothing; and free of any chemicals whilst sleeping.

published

After hunting on many websites for flannette (organic) sheets, found Organature RAW ORGANIC COSY FLANNEL sheet sets. THANK YOU very much for these very warm, clean; wonderful winter sheets. (made in Victoria). Go to bed early and read a book; feel contentment and warmth; sleep peacefully. You must try these sheets. They are so thick and warm and strong Please keep making them (with the raw cotton). Many thanks Narelle "cold climate"

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Celeste

CelesteMelboirne

  • Verified purchase

Cotton futon worst bed ever slept on

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017

JenJen

JenJenMelbourne

I love these products!

published

Over the last two years we have gradually decked out our whole bedroom with Organature products. Starting just with sheets and pillows we found the sheets very washable and soft. The pillows did compress over time but we added another one and finally bought the hi profile ones and they are perfect.
Our mattress is firm, and the company told us it would be medium to firm, so as expected. When my sensitivities set in this year again i felt I needed a softer surface and they recommended a topper. Best thing ever!!!!!
I can only suggest you try the mattress first without topper and if need buy one. You will be mush more comfortable.
Calico sheets can be made to order and they are undyed, unbleached and a bit firm till washed a few times.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Katesays

KatesaysBundaberg

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Hit and Miss

published
Wisey

WiseyToowoomba

  • 64 reviews
  • 75 likes
  • Verified purchase

OK For Foreign Fabric. Shame It Ain't Aussie!!

published
Date PurchasedSep 2015
AS

ASSA

Good quality poor description

published

I bought an organature quilt cover recently. Fabric is very nice and quality is good but item was not as expected. 3 of the edges are finished with overlocked seam side exposed. Not the look I was after. Pictures are low resolution and don't really show this detail. Not too hard to fix if you have a sewing machine.


Organic Baby Bedding and Materials!!!

published

I purchased a baby bedroom package and could not be happier with every single piece of the package. From finishings on the cot that are safe and non-toxic, to the beautiful soft organic cotton used in the bedding (and the complimentary luxurious face washer). Communication was excellent and any questions were answered fully and promptly. I also purchased organic cotton jersey which is beautiful and soft for making all sorts of items. I highly recommend this business.


Justine49

Justine49Brisbane

Great products for avoiding the normal chemicals soup usually in bedding

published

I've just brought two organature winter weight cotton duvets and they are great. Last year we brought two low chemical beds from Organature and futons and mattress toppers. We have two girls with a rare medical condition where symptoms are triggered by many things including chemicals. Since moving to Organature products we have seem massive improvements in sleep. Every time I've ring with questions Kayla has been awesome. I would highly recommend their products.
Super low chemical
Organic cotton beds can have a "smell" to it at first but on airing the smell dissipates fast. On the plus side I think most places use chemicals to mask the natural smell so appreciate how natural the Organature products are


Lenie

LenieAustralia

  • 17 reviews
  • 19 likes

Wonderful stuff

published

Excellent

published

I shouldve bought one earlier, i just love the feel of my quilt and it just smells so good. No actual scent but it smells fresh and clean. I feel so much better when i wake up in the mornings. Highly recommend.
It is free from nasty chemicals, it feels great to sleep under and it comes in a choice of winter or summer weight so it can be used in a warmer or cooler climate. Mine is a winter weight and i just love it. Its so snuggly and comfortable. It doesnt cause any perspiration like my old synthetic quilt.
There are no cons to this product in my opinion.

1 comment
Lynda40
Lynda40

Questions & Answers

Annie Phillips

Annie Phillipsasked

I am thinking of buying a double bed mattress from Organature and would appreciate any feedback from anyone who has experience with one.
I have chemical sensitivities, and also need support for comfort due to having fibromyalgia.

4 answers
Loretta Carraro
Loretta Carraro

Don't buy their mattress it is the most uncomfortable thing ever unless you like super hard. Also the bed base is also terribly overpriced for what it is!

Annie Phillips
Annie Phillips

Hello Loretta,
I ended up buying the Organature double bed mattress, and am using it with a Blessed Earth wool super topper, and the Organature mattress protector - BLISS!!!! I am sleeping SO well :)

Yvette
Yvette

Hi Annie,

Is that the futon mattress you bought? How does it feel now? Just looking into them and want to make the right decision. Thanks!

Yvette :)


Cath

Cathasked

Hi. I'm thinking about buying an Organature futon for my 4 year old. Has anyone got any feedback for me on the comfort of this for their children? I'm wondering about whether they have gotten lumpy with the body imprints and how firm/soft they might be? many thanks. ps i spoke to them on the phone today and they were so so helpful and lovely

1 answer
Justine49
Justine49

My 4 year old is on one of the Organature futons with a 5cm organic cotton mattress topper from Organature on top of it. We have both mattresses so we can still use a breathing monitor on her due to earlier apnea issues. She's very comfortable with her bed although I find it too hard for me to sleep with her regularly. My 7 year old has an old mattress with a 5cm cotton topper from Organature on it and its made her bed so much more comfortable. At some stage the plan is to buy an organic cotton Mattress from Organature for her as I believe it will be much more comfortable than the futon. Both girls have the mattresses on an Organature bed and they are just lovely. It had made such a difference to their sleep but they have a very rare medical condition causing allergic symptoms to almost anything and normal bedding is too heavily sprayed for them to tolerate it.


Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryQuilts, Duvets & Doonas
Release dateJan 2007

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.