3 photos
Ozito ECS-355

Ozito ECS-355

4.2 from 10 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Chainsaws in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Ozito

Pros

Tool-free chain tensioning
356mm Oregon bar & chain
Chain brake

Reviews

4.2
10 reviews
5
(6)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (4)
  • Safety
    4.3 (4)
Previous
Next
picko
picko
  • 3 reviews

Butter knife

published

I live right next the sea and there is always branches to cut. I’m very impressed with my new cheap chainsaw. I nearly killed myself starting up a petrol one....Never again........so around your home you will be happy with this model......Thanks PICKO

Purchased in June 2021 for $109.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mal R.
Mal R.New South Wales
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy

published

Had this for 6 years now. It was replace when my identical model developed a leak in the oil tank. Does the job. Quiet, easy to clean. Would be desirable if manufacturers put the file size on the machine nameplate with the bar length etc to save digging around.

Purchased in November 2016 at Bunnings Warehouse for $99.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
bovely
bovelyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 27 reviews
  • 13 likes

Poor and not last longer

published

I got this one from Bunnings.
It is good to use first time, a few time chain fell off.
Two years later, it doesn't work functionally, even with a new replaced chain.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for $99.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Montigoods
MontigoodsSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Poor performance

published

Only one problem with this and that is the battery. Unlike other manufactures who use a common battery across their power tool range, Ozito have decided that this chainsaw needs a non compatible battery. To make things worse the battery capacity is a paltry 1.5 Ah which gives 10 minutes of use per charge and a charge takes 80 mins.

If the battery was 4.5Ah and a compatible type then it would be a worthwhile buy, but as it is I could not recommend this chainsaw.

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Chainsaws

Find out how Ozito ECS-355 compares to other Electric Chainsaws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bovely
bovelyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 27 reviews
  • 13 likes

Love it, easy use, Power enough for home user

published

I got this one to saw the fallen trees at the backyard. I love it because it is powerful enough and easy to use, but the chain easily falls from the bar. Tried to screw a few times during cutting the trees. Anyway, it is good for the occacionaly user.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John
JohnSydney
  • 18 reviews
  • 21 likes

Enough power to do the job

published

This was one of the cheapest saws in the shop so i was a little leary however once i cut a few larger medium trees I was pleasantly surprised. One thing i liked is it was light weight and easy to carry yet still had enough power to do what i need around the garden.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Thomas
ThomasQuakers Hill
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Fantastic Chain Saw

published

Bought this for $99 from Bunnings. Fantastic machine. Very powerful. I got rid of a dead tree in the backyard, To use a professional, he would probably charge $600. So it was a bargain for me to get the job done. The only problem I had was to get rid of the tree debris.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Danny
DannyWellington, NZ

Can't complain.

published

Awesome value the unit cost not much more than hiring one for a day. Used almost all day straight outta the box. Took a bit to get the oil through but after that was fine. Was used on small to med logs (up to 250mm) left by a garden man clearing up the yard. Chain still sharp, very surprised how well it performed.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not bad for the money

published

Purchased this saw to assist in removing a couple of large shrubs. It was cheaper to purchase the saw than hire one. When I tried to use it again several months later the chain would not rotate. Found the inner teeth of the chain had burred due to the metal that has been used. Purchased a new chain and now works well.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Chainsaws

Find out how Ozito ECS-355 compares to other Electric Chainsaws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kiwicarolyn
kiwicarolyn
  • 15 reviews
  • 5 likes

Brilliant

published

Great little chainsaw and very reliable. We have previously used petrol chainsaw for our trees but they become very heavy. This one is great for big jobs and small jobs and very forgiving. Easy to carry, light weight and reliable. Both my husband and myself find it easy to use. Won't be going back to petrol now!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Athol G.
Athol G.asked

Just pulled pump out and was gummed up with old oil. The pump and hoses were blocked. I suggest putting the best oil you can in.

1 answer
Mal R.
Mal R.

You need to put standard chainsaw lubricating oil into it. It is thicker than engine oil and therefore clings to the chain providing the necessary lubrication. There is no reason why the hoses and pump should clog if the proper oil is used even if the saw has not been used for 12 months. Apart from this I have no other answer

Jamarlodin
Jamarlodinasked

I dont know what oil to used for Ozito ECS-355 Electric chainsaw

No answers
Ken C.
Ken C.asked

How much cutting time fully changed

1 answer
Montigoods
Montigoods

Only 10 mins

See all Ozito ECS-355 questions

Get an answer from our members and Ozito representatives

Details

The Ozito ECS-406A electric chainsaw is ideal for felling medium-sized trees, cutting logs and trimming branches.

It features a powerful 2,200W motor with a high quality 406mm Oregon bar and chain. The automatic oiler provides constant lubrication which reduces friction for maximum cutting performance and helps prolong the life of the tool. The tool-free chain replacement and tensioning dial ensures fast, easy and safe blade changes.

Safety features include an automatic chain brake that will engage in the event of kickback and bucking spikes which assist with the cutting action and help reduce the possibility of kickback. Trigger safety lock prevents unintentional starting for increased operator safety.

Features

  • Tool Free Chain Tension
  • Safety Chain Brake
  • Oregon Bar and Chain
  • Soft Start
  • 3-year warranty
CategoryElectric Chainsaws
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.