??!
1 photo
Pauls Zymil

Pauls Zymil

3.4 from 74 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.4

74 reviews
5
(32)
4
(7)
3
(11)
2
(7)
1
(17)
Previous
Next
Jane

JaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Zymil full cream Not lactose free

published

Long time consumer of Zymil full cream milk without issues. 17 Feb used product for porridge - obvious cooking time difference with porridge spilling over quickly- bowel symptoms returned - diarrhoea, nausea and abdo pain. This was not lactose free milk!! Changed to another brand today without problems.

Purchased in February 2020.

tanjak

tanjakSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

December 2019 quality downgrade

published

Since the beginning of December the quality of full cream zymil milk has reduced considerably. In response I was told it was the bush fires and quality of feed due to the draught. Very disappointed.

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles for A$5.20.

Horrible horrible horrible

published

Have bought at least 10 bottles over the last few weeks trying to see if it got better
But NO! Every bottle after 2-3 days curdled!!!!!!!! A week or more before the use by dates
FRUSTRATING as hell
Horrible and a waste of money
What is the go????

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles for A$4.00.

Milk

Find out how Pauls Zymil compares to other Milk

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Easy to Digest Milk

published

My wife and i have tried different brands of milk but nothing agrees with us, we have problems digesting it. One day my wife seen Paul's Zymil long life milk and this was the best. It actually lives up to what it says "Easy to Digest" Thank you for this great product we now drink milk every day.

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$2.49.

Caroline G.

Caroline G.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Changing tastes

published

I have noticed zymil low fat milk tasting aexactly like the full cream variety and leaving a bitter after taste in my mouth over the last week or two I have been purchasing zymil for a few years now as I am lactose intolerant and gluten intolerant and zymil seemed to be the best alternative but just recently have noticed the taste changes and feeling like it’s upsetting my stomach and system Just wondering if anyone else has noticed any changes in quality recently
And if anyone has any suggestions for a suitable alternative.
Thanks
Caroline

Purchased in July 2019 at Woolworths for A$2.60.

Paul

PaulLaunceston, TAS

  • 5 reviews

Paul’s Zymil UHT full cream milk 2 cartons in one purchase horribly curdled - Yuck!

published

Have always bought Liddell’s. Tried Paul’s Zymil and in for a nasty shock! 2 of 3 cartons were horribly curdled!! Paul’s issued a ‘full refund’... $6 voucher. What a laugh, I felt embarrassed for them. No consideration for the breakfast i destroyed in the process. Big company and irresponsible on the quality of its products. With the voucher I bought Liddell’s, and I am sticking to Liddells.

Purchased in June 2019 at Woolworths for A$6.00.

Tony Li

Tony LiSouth East Queensland, QLD

chemical background

published

Just so people know the chemical process used to create lactose-free milk involves injecting the enzyme lactase into normal milk, shown on zymil ingredient lists, and letting it react with lactose to create a byproduct which is not lactose. That byproduct is glucose, in other words, sugar.

Purchased in June 2019.

LittleChicken

LittleChickenBrisbane

  • 16 reviews
  • 4 likes

Loved it!

published

We've been experimenting with milk alternatives (no one in the house is lactose intolerant, so can't comment on its suitability in that regard, but there have been "issues" more recently). I wasn't quite sure what to expect but my 19yo guinea pig said it was nice. I tried it straight up and thought it tasted great - very sweet though. This morning I put it through our milk frother. Steamed up nicely and tastes fine.

Purchased in May 2019.

VanillaBean

VanillaBeanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 17 reviews
  • 6 likes

Instant Tummy Problems

published

I am lactose intolerant and really wanted to like this product but it didnt agree with me and sent me to the toilet with a bad tummy ache for the rest of the day.

Purchased in February 2019 at Foodland.

Milk

Find out how Pauls Zymil compares to other Milk

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Phil B

Phil B

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great product. I buy in 2L bottle

published

The product has been great for my stomach after developing lactose intolerance. I buy in 2L bottles from Woolworths. They have a very long use by date so there is no waste. It’s the only milk we buy. My wife has it too and she is not lactose intolerant. Some of my grandkids are lactose intolerant so it’s great for them.

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths for A$4.90.

Mac

Mac

  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Ingredients list is a lie

published

Full cream Zymil claims as its only ingredients "Full cream milk" and "enzyme (lactase)" Yet the analysis on back states "4.7g sugars" Now we know this product contains no lactose (Natural milk sugar) So clearly this listed sugar had to have been added separately as an ingredient.
And judging by this products sickening level of sweetness this sugar is probably sucrose.
As someone avoiding sucrose (White Sugar) I am very angry that this was not listed on the ingredients. And at 4.7g - 100 mils. This contains nearly a full 50% the amount of sugar as Coke.
I am Disgusted that this will be served to children as a healthy drink.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$2.99.

Change of Taste

published

After using low fat zymil in our coffee machine for over two and a half years we notice that it now tastes watery and like soy milk. We spent $300 on a new coffee machine thinking this was the problem. First coffee from new machine and we have the same problem.

Sarah N

Sarah N

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for my Daughter

published

Paul’s Zymil milk has been great for my daughter who is lactose intolerant. A friend recommend it to me when I mentioned we struggled with dairy products and we couldn’t be happier. Previously milk had given my daughter a stomach ache and she often missed out on some of her favourite dairy options. Now we use Zymil daily, it’s a great product and gives a solution to upset tummies.

lactose free cream wont whip

published

I agree same time same result .Pauls lactose free cream wont whip. Waste of money and I would like a refund please

Fix the cartons.

published

These 1 litre cartons are impossible to open. The last 3 have needed excessive force to open them up. Something has changed over the last 6 months with the manufacturing.

Milk

Find out how Pauls Zymil compares to other Milk

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Natalie

NatalieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Used to be good now has problems

published

Have been buying this for a long time now because alternative brands only offer full cream. In the last 6 months I’ve started to notice that about 1 out of 3 I purchase has a disgusting taste to it rendering it undrinkable - not out of date or for any explicable reason. For nearly $5 / 2L I expect a high quality consistent product. Most people who buy your product have no choice but to buy it so please take note and try and find out why your product is now starting to display quality and taste issues. We do have the option of taking tablets and could stop buying your product altogether if this continues. I also don’t buy the 1L cartons as the quality of the cardboard is a problem where I live also.

Cheryl

Cheryl

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Packaging issues galore with the 1L packs... why now?

published
1 comment
Cheryl
Cheryl

Update: Happy to say the problem has been fixed and all's well again!

Matthew

MatthewMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Great, but the packaging has issues.

published

I enjoy the full cream milk and chocolate milk a lot, but one thing I have noticed is the containers with screw on caps, the plastic is flimsy and very prone to becoming unsealed before being opened.

I mainly have had this happen with the small chocolate milk bottles, some being off as soon as they are opened or just showing signs of leaking around the lid. I have to give them a bit of a squeeze in the supermarket to find one that doesn't leak when it is supposed to be sealed.

I have also had a two litre un opened container leak from the lid, simply from being laid on its side in the fridge.

Warning!! it is way too sweet

published

I don't know how to describe this taste. It is way too sweet and watery plus bland somehow not creamy as normal milk at all.

Whippable cream

published

We need whippable cream lactose free back on the Woolworths and Coles shelves asap. It is very disappointing that it has been removed from the stock list for these retailers.

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Christine L.

Christine L.asked

I am lactose intolerant and been using full cream zymil milk with no problems, yesterday I had a coffee while out and they only have zymil low fat within half and hour I was running to the toilet is there something in low fat that could cause this

No answers
Robin

Robinasked

Can you use Zymol to make Ricotta?

No answers
Sebia Ezaria

Sebia Ezariaasked

Why has Zymil youghurt been discontinued??

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.