?
? !
2 photos
Pepsi Max

Pepsi Max

3.7 from 45 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
R.C.N

R.C.NWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 20 reviews
  • 2 likes

Maximum Taste & Value.

published

This product has always been my go to drink & always will be. Started drinking this 20 plus years ago & won't be changing any time soon.

I personally have not notice any change in flavour.
I enjoy the limited run flavours like Vanilla & Creaming Soda but the Mango is absolutely yum.

I switch to this product when it come out due to cost. I never liked ant other Pespi variety - Cola varieties that is always drank coke but wanted to cut the sugar out, tried this & bammo hooked.

Purchased in April 2021 for $14.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rakky

RakkyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great Drink

published

Pepsi Max, great drink when served chilled.
Our kids love it.
We only serve this soft drink in our house now.
Zero sugar n tastes great.
Always easy to find stock in most stores.

Purchased in February 2021 at Coles for $2.10.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Yes it changed mid 2020.. the taste more so in 2021

published

Pepsimax taste awful.. in NZ.. it be same thats
shipped from australia. it used to be my fav
drink now Diabetic.. it tastes like icing sugar

Im wondering if they removed some component
or it just might be getting too old to the bottle
and its breaking down too fast altering the sugar
taste..

I had to switch to sugar coke and zero coke
they are better now.

Purchased in August 2020 for $2.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Soft Drinks

Find out how Pepsi Max compares to other Soft Drinks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
G Sau

G SauMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

DisPepsia Max

published

It's Jan 11 2021, I've noticed lately that the taste of Pepsi Max has changed for the worse. I've been drinking Max for years. Unless something happens, I'll be changing to Coke No Sugar. "Not happy man!"

Purchased in January 2021 at Woolworths for $1.10.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cala

Cala

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The pepsi max mango.

published

Pepsi Max mango, is shocking, bring the raspberry one back

Purchased in October 2020 at Coles for $2.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter

PeterSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Very poor little or no flavour

published

purchased a case, seemed to good bad within a short time, now taste very watery, or rather fizzy water

Purchased in June 2020 at Woolworths for $18.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rachell

Rachell

  • 6 reviews

No sugar!

published

Pepsi max and Pepsi max vanilla has no sugar but still has the same sweet taste as the original Pepsi.

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles for $3.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Random P.

Random P.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Really amazing drink

published

This is the best drink possible and is healthier than regular coke because of the sugar we have been purchasing this for over 5 years now because there is no sugar

Purchased in October 2019 at Caltex Woolworths.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ian

IanSydney Surrounds, NSW

Why can’t I purchase Pepsi Max Vanilla?

published

Why can’t I purchase Pepsi Max Vanilla in Woolworths or Coles at Tuggerah NSW or Coles at Wyong NSW. My wife and I are big fans of this product and prefer it to the other Pepsi Max.

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles Supermarkets.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Soft Drinks

Find out how Pepsi Max compares to other Soft Drinks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Railea

RaileaHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Pepsi Max is the Max in our house

published

Since the first time I tried it, about a year ago, Pepsi Max has supplanted most of the drinks in our household. It's refreshing, keeps me focused, and totally refreshes me.

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $19.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tom M

Tom MSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Tastes like slightly sweetened water

published

Had to throw most of the case of 24 Pepsi Max cans away as they had lost nearly all flavour by June. They tasted like slightly sweetened fizzy water. Won't be buying these again.

Purchased in March 2019 for $18.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
A Gibbs

A GibbsWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Pepsi Max taste change Yuck

published

The last few cartons of Pepsi Max I have purchased April May 2019 tastes terrible.
If this is permanent Pepsi Co I certainly won’t be purchasing your product again
Disappointing taste. Please change it back

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $24.95.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Gone away from Max as well

published

I have been drinking Pepsi Max for several years until now. My question was going to be have they changed the formula and reading some of these posts they have. I changed to Pepsi Max because i was I had an allergic reaction to Coke Zero, now I have the same reaction to Pepsi Max, so what ever you changed has resulted in the allergic reaction.. .. Sorry but lost another customer.

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maree

MareeCentral Queensland, QLD

Pepsi max cans

published

Last two cases of papsi max cans exp.20 apr 19 2 3237. Tasted stale. Was surprised to find use by date very close. Is this normal. Not the usual standard.

Purchased in April 2019 at IGA.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karen S.

Karen S.Mid North Coast, NSW

Dislike the taste of the new Pepsi max. Good way to kick my habit .

published

I thought my taste buds were deceiving me when i have had the last 2 cartons of Pepsi max. Unfortunately, I loved the stuff. However, the last two or three cartons i have over the last months have left me with a tinnie taste feel in the mouth as well. I thought it must of been me and i was going to write to Pepsi to see if they had changed the formulas or if it was possible the cartons had been stored incorrectly. I have seen on this forum that they have changed the formula. Good for me I guess. Now i may be able to kick the habit because i do not enjoy drinking it anymore. I will have to find something else. Sorry Pepsi but it wasn't broken you should have left the original alone

Purchased in February 2018 at Sydney Wide Chiropractic for $32.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Soft Drinks

Find out how Pepsi Max compares to other Soft Drinks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Pepsi Max has changed it's taste in Australia

published

Pepsi Max has changes taste Cans from Woolworths and Coles different batches a week apart both taste wrong. Both were 30 pack I brought a 1.25 from IGA didn't taste is bad but still tastes wrong anybody else having the same issue.

Purchased in March 2019 for $14.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Make like a egg and scramble with Pepsi

published

I like cheese
Merry Christmas
Make like a tree and split
Make like Pepsi and fiss
I like eggs
I Iike Pepsi

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Pepsi Max - My Most Satisfying Drink in the Australian Outback

published

Over 12 years, annually, I have ridden 12,000 kms through the Australian Outback on my motorbike. Pepsi Max hits THE SPOT when I arrive at my overnight stops. Nothing else comes near it.
Clarry

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter

PeterIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Pepsimax rasberry

published

Taste great...want to get a couple boxes for home. Good to see something different.
Wish there was a lot more low sugar flavours

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

finally a no sugar cola I love

published

please, I beg you don't ever take this off the market, it out does anything else I have been made to try

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Babs C.

Babs C.asked

The new Pepsi creaming soda.... 1 of the worst drinks i have ever tasted.

1 answer
Hannah W.
Hannah W.

This isn't a question.

Maree

Mareeasked

Pepsi max is no longer the best taste why?

No answers
Mac

Macasked

Pepsi max has changed over the last few weeks. Tasteless and flat. Disappointing for a 3 - 4
cans per day over 10 years. Checked the use by dates which are June and August this year. Any reason for this as I just can't drink it now?

No answers
See all Pepsi Max questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.