??!
2 photos
Pepsi Max

Pepsi Max

3.8 from 38 reviews

See the Best Soft Drinks in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
21
4 star
5
3 star
3
2 star
2
1 star
7

Random P.

Random P.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Really amazing drink

published

This is the best drink possible and is healthier than regular coke because of the sugar we have been purchasing this for over 5 years now because there is no sugar

Purchased in October 2019 at Caltex Woolworths.


Ian

IanSydney Surrounds, NSW

Why can’t I purchase Pepsi Max Vanilla?

published

Why can’t I purchase Pepsi Max Vanilla in Woolworths or Coles at Tuggerah NSW or Coles at Wyong NSW. My wife and I are big fans of this product and prefer it to the other Pepsi Max.

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles Supermarkets.

Railea

RaileaHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Pepsi Max is the Max in our house

published

Since the first time I tried it, about a year ago, Pepsi Max has supplanted most of the drinks in our household. It's refreshing, keeps me focused, and totally refreshes me.

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $19.00.

Tom M

Tom MSouth East Queensland, QLD

Tastes like slightly sweetened water

published

Had to throw most of the case of 24 Pepsi Max cans away as they had lost nearly all flavour by June. They tasted like slightly sweetened fizzy water. Won't be buying these again.

Purchased in March 2019 for $18.00.


A Gibbs

A GibbsWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Pepsi Max taste change Yuck

published

The last few cartons of Pepsi Max I have purchased April May 2019 tastes terrible.
If this is permanent Pepsi Co I certainly won’t be purchasing your product again
Disappointing taste. Please change it back

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $24.95.


Gone away from Max as well

published

I have been drinking Pepsi Max for several years until now. My question was going to be have they changed the formula and reading some of these posts they have. I changed to Pepsi Max because i was I had an allergic reaction to Coke Zero, now I have the same reaction to Pepsi Max, so what ever you changed has resulted in the allergic reaction.. .. Sorry but lost another customer.

Purchased in May 2019.


Maree

MareeCentral Queensland, QLD

Pepsi max cans

published

Last two cases of papsi max cans exp.20 apr 19 2 3237. Tasted stale. Was surprised to find use by date very close. Is this normal. Not the usual standard.

Purchased in April 2019 at IGA.


Karen S.

Karen S.Mid North Coast, NSW

Dislike the taste of the new Pepsi max. Good way to kick my habit .

published

I thought my taste buds were deceiving me when i have had the last 2 cartons of Pepsi max. Unfortunately, I loved the stuff. However, the last two or three cartons i have over the last months have left me with a tinnie taste feel in the mouth as well. I thought it must of been me and i was going to write to Pepsi to see if they had changed the formulas or if it was possible the cartons had been stored incorrectly. I have seen on this forum that they have changed the formula. Good for me I guess. Now i may be able to kick the habit because i do not enjoy drinking it anymore. I will have to find something else. Sorry Pepsi but it wasn't broken you should have left the original alone

Purchased in February 2018 at Sydney Wide Chiropractic for $32.00.

Pepsi Max has changed it's taste in Australia

published

Pepsi Max has changes taste Cans from Woolworths and Coles different batches a week apart both taste wrong. Both were 30 pack I brought a 1.25 from IGA didn't taste is bad but still tastes wrong anybody else having the same issue.

Purchased in March 2019 for $14.00.

Make like a egg and scramble with Pepsi

published

I like cheese
Merry Christmas
Make like a tree and split
Make like Pepsi and fiss
I like eggs
I Iike Pepsi


Pepsi Max - My Most Satisfying Drink in the Australian Outback

published

Over 12 years, annually, I have ridden 12,000 kms through the Australian Outback on my motorbike. Pepsi Max hits THE SPOT when I arrive at my overnight stops. Nothing else comes near it.
Clarry


Peter

Peter

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Pepsimax rasberry

published

Taste great...want to get a couple boxes for home. Good to see something different.
Wish there was a lot more low sugar flavours


finally a no sugar cola I love

published

please, I beg you don't ever take this off the market, it out does anything else I have been made to try


Jason

JasonAdelaide

Great new flavour.

published

Pepsi max raspberry is so refreshing and thirst quenching , great taste with a distinct raspberry flavour , Thank You Pepsi .

Dypsis

DypsisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Pepsi Max Raspberry

published

I LOVE Pepsi Max, I buy cartons of it. But I bought a 10 pack of Pepsi Max Raspberry, and I'm struggling to finish it. It is horrible and disgusting. The best variation of Pepsi Max was Pepsi Max Lime.

Vanilla Pepsi Max weirds taste

published

Recent Vanilla Pepsi Max 1.25L (from Coles) doesn't taste the same. Has a weird after taste. The 2L (from Woolies) still taste the same. Are they manufactured at different plants? has anyone else noticed this and who do we contact about this.


  • Verified purchase

Great taste

published

Loyal consumer of Pepsi Max, adding Vanilla is great: nice taste and feels like a ice cream sundae in my mouth. Well done.


original Pepsi Max GOOD Vanilla Pepsi MAX GOOD

published

Long time enjoyer of Pepsi Max ..my favorite drink and just discovered the newly brought out Pepsi Max vanilla (New to New Zealand or my area of New Zealand) it has a nice enticing light vanilla smell and a just right taste that is enjoyable to drink. I will buy vanilla as well as the original pepsi max ..both different ..both good.


Jimmy mac

Jimmy macWhyalla

The taste has changed

published

Dont know what Pepsi have done but recently the 2L bottles we always buy have tasted very different, sort of flat and a bit bitter
Pity, makes the booze not as pleasant so back to coke!


C.C

C.Csouth australia

pepsi max now tastes wrong is anyone else finding the same problem (Australia)

published

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Babs C.

Babs C.asked

The new Pepsi creaming soda.... 1 of the worst drinks i have ever tasted.

No answers

Maree

Mareeasked

Pepsi max is no longer the best taste why?

No answers

Mac

Macasked

Pepsi max has changed over the last few weeks. Tasteless and flat. Disappointing for a 3 - 4
cans per day over 10 years. Checked the use by dates which are June and August this year. Any reason for this as I just can't drink it now?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and PepsiCo representatives

Details

CategorySoft Drinks

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.