8 photos
Pringles

Pringles

1.5 from 185 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Chips in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Pringles? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
me.waqas
me.waqasSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pringles Veggie creations

published

Tried couple of varieties of Pringles Veggie Creations (Potato, tomato, mozzarella & herbs) + (Potato, orange sweet potato, paprika & garlic). They are not good in taste and kids hated them. Wouldn't be buying them again and wouldn't recommend at all.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2021 at Coles for $2.00.

Incentivised Review No
kieran
kieran
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

I may have left bad review before, but don't know...so bad and seriously no flavour at all sadly!!

published

Stopped buying a long time ago maybe 5 years when they changed plants. Quality changed dramatically. I have given them ago since few times again and again ...utter disappointment. New chicken flavour Sichuan....I don't think any flavouring was added to the chip at all. If I was an investor for Pringles I would definately investigate to make sure they are using the flavouring in the factory.i honestly swear not even salt was added to this batch.

Purchased in June 2021 at Woolworths for $2.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Chips

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Richard
RichardMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolutely below the standard the general population is used to

published

One can only hope the changes made have a severe negative impact on sales and profits , I feel if you people pulled your products out of Australia I think no one would notice .

Purchased in January 2021 at Woolworths Physical store for $3.00.

Incentivised Review No
Chips

Find out how Pringles compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BJR
BJRPerth
  • 2 reviews

Ruined the greatest chip

published

Wow. Pringle’s have changed from a great chip to an over salted bland, too small and thick horrible concoction. Won’t be buying again. Used to love these but you have ruined them.

Purchased in May 2021 at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No

You fixed what wasn’t broken

published

Smaller. More expensive. Waaaaaaaay too salty. Don’t taste the same. So in summary you made them smaller you tampered with the taste and tried to make it better by adding too much salt. Woolworths product is now far superior to Pringles - 1/10 for your ‘improvements’

Purchased in May 2021.

Incentivised Review No

What the....? Where did the real Pringle’s go??

published

I used to love me some cheddar cheese Pringle’s. They were all oh so good. Now though? Why even bother buying a specific flavor when they taste like nothing at all now! And they have a stale texture! BRING THE OLD STUFF BACK

Purchased in April 2021.

Incentivised Review No
John K
John KSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

6cm of expensive air

published

Just popped and I cannot stop looking at how tall the can is compared to the short stack of Pringle crackers inside. Can has 6cm of ‘empty’ above the stack. This is marketing trying to convince the customer that he/she is getting a decent serve - tall can - just to disappoint on opening. Really is a poor value product. And really not that tasty. I shall not be buying again. Photo of freshly opened can.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Britt
Britt South East Queensland, QLD

Pringles have gone downhill

published

Pringles used to be so flavoursome! just bought the salt and vinegar flavour and the chips are half the size with almost no flavour to them! So not worth buying

Purchased in April 2021 at Woolworths for $3.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Chips

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Stephen G.
Stephen G.South East Queensland, QLD

Cheeseburger Pringles

published

They are discussing, they taste like asparagus more than they taste like a cheeseburger, ate 5 chips then they went in the garbage bin, the people that work for Pringles should be sacked, not to mention the chips have halved in size.
Not buying Pringles anymore

Purchased in April 2021 at Woolworths for $4.50.

Incentivised Review No
Chips

Find out how Pringles compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jim from Castle Hill
Jim from Castle HillBALLARAT
  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Pringles... now made in Malaysia, smaller and taste like cheap chips

published

I used to love Pringles, and bought them as standard supplies for board game club meetings for many years.

The new Pringles are just rubbish, smaller, less flavour. No amount of marketing spin will get me to buy them again.

Purchased in March 2021 at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No
Mushman
MushmanAdelaide
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Less is NOT more!

published

I hope profits have shrunk just as much as the chips and can. After reading many of these comments, maybe even more. This particular consumer and thousands more are fed up!

Purchased in March 2021 at Woolworths for $2.00.

Incentivised Review No

You changed it to a disgusting taste

published

I was in Mexico in December 2020 when I had these and I blamed being there thinking they did something different. Now in March 2021 here in New Orleans, LA the USA, just got a can and they are the same disgusting taste! I can’t believe they are packed in Jackson, TN. These were my beach go to on vacation. I’m throwing them in the trash. Never again.

Purchased in March 2021 for $3.00.

Incentivised Review No
Chase
ChaseSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Everytime they change them they get worse.

published

Always loved a can of sour cream and onion pringles..
Not anymore.. you now get less than ever, the chips are way smaller and they just taste plain bad.. so salty I couldn’t even eat them. Will never buy again.

Purchased in February 2021 at Coles Supermarkets.

Incentivised Review No
Lady G.
Lady G.Sydney, NSW

Why??

published

Original doesn’t mean plain , boring, tasteless!! 20 years ago these were the chip to eat!! Salty, thick, fun! Now they are yawn!! Not going back and yes I can now stop after I pop! Bring back the original recipe! Please

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2021 for $3.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Chips

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

If it ain't broke... why the heck did you change it!?

published

Sour Cream and Chive used to be my guilty pleasure! Glad to see your product doing poorly after years of disregarding customer opinion. Smaller, tasteless, and more expensive - there is now absolutely no reason I would buy these chips over others.

Purchased in February 2021 at IGA for $4.00.

Incentivised Review No
Chips

Find out how Pringles compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryChips
Release dateJan 2011
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.