??!
4 photos
Samsung Q95T Series
3.5 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.5

8 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (8)
  • Sound Quality
    4.1 (7)
  • Software
    3.9 (7)
  • Picture Quality
    3.8 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
PC3D

PC3DGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Disappointed with Samsung...

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Picture Quality
See all answers
MicDaMan

MicDaManThe Mallee, VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

Panel issues - Very disappointed

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
MicDaMan
MicDaMan

If you read the review, you would see it is on to its 3rd panel. What more do I ha e to do??? And then after a 4 week wait, I have had to chase it up, and found out for some reason my case had been closed. Rediculous.

Bob

BobSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love the picture quality and sound

published

Love the remote control and the one connect can be placed anywhere where you can connect other external devices. Easy to setup and the sound quality is excellent. Bought this TV after reviewing for a few months. Love the Bluetooth and HDMI easy access.

Purchased in October 2020 at Appliances Direct Online for $4,467.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Q95T Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andy G

Andy GPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Awesome TV but not quite 5 stars...

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hifi Home for $5,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Insert gif of mind blown

published

It was a bit of a hard sell due to the cost but with the PS5 about to drop and this TV is one of the few with VRR, Freesync 120Hz at 4K and I paired this with the HW-Q950T Soundbar for the 3D sounds and Jesus this thing is amazing!!!

The 8K has more then one HDMI port with 120Hz at 4K and this one only has one which sucks but ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ at some point I might need an HDMI switch but one does not exist for 120Hz at 4K. For now, it is not an issue.

Love, very happy!! I will check back in when I get the PS5!!

Purchased in August 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $5,816.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Jeremy
Jeremy

Please support dolby vision!! This is the only thing this tv is missing for gaming!

Samsung
KathSamsung

Thank you for sharing your interest on this, Jeremy! I will be sure to pass this on internally for you :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Don’t even bother with the 1-star stupid idiot above who knows nothing about technology

published

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Sam

SamSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Falsely advertised for gaming (the impaired [name removed] is a Samsung employee and is bias for obvious reasons)

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for $3,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
34 comments
Sam
Sam
Samsung
KathSamsung
Sam
Sam
Sonny M

Sonny MSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Sensational Picture Quality and Design

published

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Great to hear you are enjoying your Samsung TV, Sonny. We really appreciate the sharing your feedback with us on this product with us and I will be sure to share this with the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Questions & Answers

Hambone

Hamboneasked

Q95T Series

Is this tv compatible with the JBL 9.1 soundbar and can it pass through pure dolby atmos

2 answers
Andy G
Andy G

That's a good question, the Q95t does have an option to select digital pass through but it does not seem to work. I have an LG N11rg sound bar and if I connect my Bluray player to the one connect box, select digital pass through, the TV still sends the audio in PCM format. So, I have my Bluray connected directly to the soundbar and the audio output from the Bluray set to Bitstream. The sound bar then correctly shows DTS, DTS-X or ATMOS etc.

Hambone
Hambone

Thanks for that.

ackg08

ackg08asked

Q95T Series

When I watch sport on this TV through Foxtel, it is quite blurry. Is there a reason for this or anything I can do? It is nowhere near the standard of our old tv

4 answers
Bob
Bob

I watch sports through other Chanel’s and I do not have any blurry images. Hope this answers your question.

Andy G
Andy G

It is not a fault with the TV. For the most part, Foxtel sports is in standard definition & almost unwatchable on 4K TV's. Even if you subscribe to HD channels on Foxtel, many sports are only streamed in 720p or 1080p at their best. A 4K UHD TV like the Q95 has a resolution that is 16 times clearer and the tv is attempting to upscale a poor signal to 4K, this is why it looks terrible.
There are also issues with Foxtel servers not being able to cope with streaming demand which causes the quality to drop or even buffering. I have super fast NBN and can stream 4K, Dolby Vision etc 24/7 without issues. But when I watch F1 on Foxtel, the picture is very ordinary at times and buffers every few minutes. Foxtel tech support blame everything from your modem, to ISP. to solar radiation. Anything but their servers!
A simple test is to watch a 4K demo on YouTube, if the picture is crystal clear, it's not your TV.

ackg08
ackg08

Thank You!

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Samsung Q95T Series
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $2,799.00$3,599.00$5,199.00
Screen Size 55"65"75"
Screen TypeQLEDQLEDQLED
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)3 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz
Number of HDMI Ports444
Number of USB Ports222
Wall MountableYesYesYes
Weight24.1 kg33.1 kg48.1 kg
Operating SystemTizenOSTizenOSTizenOS
Dimensions (without stand) 706 x 1228 x 35 mm828 x 1447 x 35 mm958 x 1671 x 35 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 795 x 1228 x 236 mm919 x 1447 x 286 mm1049 x 1671 x 318 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateMar 2020Mar 2020Mar 2020
Compare all 3 Samsung Q95T Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.