3 photos
Samsung QuickDrive WD85N74FNOR

Samsung QuickDrive WD85N74FNOR

MPN: WD85N74FNOR
2.5 from 15 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Washer Dryer Combos in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

2.5
15 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.8 (14)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    3.1 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (13)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (13)
  • Washing Performance
    2.9 (10)
  • Drying Performance
    2.7 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Monica B.
Monica B.
  • 3 reviews

Dont Buy Samsung Washing Machines

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +4Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,675.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
  • Verified

Broke 3 times within 8 months and still not fixed. Samsung refused to help

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
PantherPie
PantherPieSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

All the Bells and Whistles but leaks.

published

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Rhys
Rhys
  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Good washer and dryer

published

Some people saying it vibrates like crazy... Read the instructions that say to unscrew the four rubber ‘things’ on the back of the machine and you won’t have a problem. I didn’t do this and even though I’d leveled the feet off - it tried walking out the door lol. Now those four things are unscrewed, it’s great and can handle the spinning at 1400RPM.

Washer works well and fast with multiple options.

Dryer works fine, albeit slow but does work so can’t complain. 3 hours for a wash & dry isn’t too shabby for an all-in-one.

No lint filter so ‘stuff’ gets built up around the door.

Read the instruction manual!!!

Purchased in October 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,947.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how Samsung QuickDrive WD85N74FNOR compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ernest Denial
Ernest DenialGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 14 likes

The worst washer / dryer in history

published

Purchased this after being sucked in by the sales persons, spent a lazy $1600 plus for what is essentially the worst washer I’ve ever had. Constantly fails, doesn’t drain, needs to be reset and this is once weekly. Never purchased a Samsung product previously and suffice to say, I will never again. Not only is this machine worthless, the customer service is on par with the worst I have ever dealt with. Perhaps Samsung can google oxymoron because that’s what their customer service is. Please don’t waste your hard earned cash on this, trust me you’ll thank me

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
AccountsMind
AccountsMindSouth East Queensland, QLD

Pls dont buy this Lemon.

published

Bought this 3 weeks ago and on 2nd wash it start vibrating like a biggest earthquake on Earth.3 technician visits over 2 weeks and still not solved. More frustating is Everytime they come to visit i have to take a day off from work. After spending $1600 you will get all the headaches to deal with these amazingly incompetent after sales service people. They wont listen to you at all. Its only Samsung way or High way. Pls dont buy this Lemon. Worst product, incometent technicians and terrible customer service

Purchased in September 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
AccountsMind
AccountsMind
AccountsMind
AccountsMind
Nathan P.
Nathan P.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Faulty Product, But even worse customer service

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Samsung Online store for $1,439.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

This machine is terrible.

published

First time we’ve had a washer dryer combo, this was sold as having all the bells and whistles and yes it has lots of features.
We have now had to emergency drain the machine once a month because it fails to drain properly and now it fails to drain completely and can’t get it to work. Less than 12 months old and it has been nothing but a massive pain I in the butt.

Do not buy this washer. Don’t read other reviews and think that there’s a lot of good ones so maybe it’s ok. That's exactly what I did, now I completely regret the decision.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Nom1985
Nom1985Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

AMAZING! Washer AND Dryer both fantastic!

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,549.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you for the 5 star review! We're so glad to hear you're enjoying your Samsung QuickDrive unit! If you ever have any questions please let us know :)

Sara
Samsung AU

Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how Samsung QuickDrive WD85N74FNOR compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Moo
MooNSW, 2567
  • 34 reviews
  • 15 likes

Almost perfect and love it!

published

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
James5249
James5249Victoria
  • 13 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified

Fantastic Washer and Good Dryer

published

A great washer/dryer with a number of added features. Have washed all sorts of things in this and they always come out great. It runs quiet yet spins the clothes very well. The dryer function also works well, as long as you don't over fill it. It's connected to a smart app which you can have you notify you or even start the machine - a nifty feature. The other very nifty feature is the add clothes chute, which I've found myself using quite often. It does get very hot during the drying phase (which is a good thing) so you wouldn't want to keep anything delicate resting on top. Overall, very happy!

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,799.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
juergen
juergenAU
  • 27 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified

Combination Appliance that Cleans Well and Saves Space

published

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,674.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how Samsung QuickDrive WD85N74FNOR compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angela
AngelaSydney Surrounds, NSW

The WORST appliance I have ever purchased...

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2019 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Samsung
MickSamsung
kat
katMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Interesting

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $2,400.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Tony
Tony
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Nightmare Do Not Buy

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
Tony
Tony
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Questions & Answers

Mark Gubbins
Mark Gubbinsasked

We purchased the Samsung washer dryer had it a few days but it seems to vibrate a bit on spin drive we have been using the 1200 spin regards Mark

3 answers
juergen
juergen

I haven't really noticed any vibrations during the spin cycle. Maybe check the adjustable feet to ensure that it is stable on the floor?

Samsung
MickSamsung

I’m sorry to hear about this Mark, it may be best to follow the link below for more information about vibration and follow the troubleshooting steps listed.

https://www.samsung.com/au/support/home-appliances/washing-machine-vibrates-excessively-or-makes-noise/

If you need further support, you can contact us via Product Reviews private message system but our best point of contact is to send us a PM on Facebook with a copy of this review and some more information.

> m.me/SamsungAustralia

Mick
Samsung AU

Moo
Moo

Mine was loud initially, but after tweaking it a bit, giving it a little nudge in the right direction while it was spinning, I managed to find the sweet spot and its runs beautifully. Even though the tiles in my laundry are solid and flat, it still needed that bit of adjusting.

Once you find that spot, it will never give you a problem again.

Just careful not to accidentally push the power button while moving it. Its very sensitive and stops the whole washing process.

Moo
Mooasked

Looking to purchase this as my new laundry doesn't have space for a dryer.
Anyone know what happens to all the Lint? I don't see a lint filter in the manual.
I noticed some people said that the dryer doesn't completely dry the clothes, can you let it continue running longer so it does or is that the limit of the machine?

6 answers
James5249
James5249

Not sure what happens to the lint but there is a cleaning function. The trick with washer dryers is not to over fill them. It can do 8.5kg wash fine. But you’ll have to split the load if you want to dry all that. I’ve found the drying to be fine as long as I split large loads up. Eg: bed sheets would be top sheet and then bottom sheet. You can just run it again if you want but it won’t be as fast as a conventional dryer. Good for emergencies or that once a week dry you need.

Moo
Moo

Thanks for your reply. I've now had it for a little over 24hrs now and agree with your response based on my testing with 4 loads now. Love the washer, it's perfect. I am disappointed with the dryer sensor though. It should be a little more automated. It doesn't really detect the dampness level of the clothes. My super old cheapo dryer only has 1 button and no timer. Just put in any load weight, it detects as it dries and turns off when it needs to at the perfect moment. Ran for 10 years without a hitch till I had to move and it doesn't fit in the new laundry.

As expected, no lint filter and it appears to form up around the rubber area of the washing machine. Looks like most of it gets sucked up and out through the water outlet.. about 10% remains. I have to clean it manually which is a pain. But I haven't tried just leaving the lint and let the next wash clean it out.. that might work? If it does it would make it a maintenance free solution! I'll test it on the next load.

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi, you can locate the lint filter via the steps in the link below.

https://www.samsung.com/au/support/home-appliances/where-is-the-lint-filter-located-on-my-washer-dryer/

Ada
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

CategoryWasher Dryer Combos
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8801643202262
  • MPN: WD85N74FNOR

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.