??!
2 photos
Schwarzkopf Live Colour

Schwarzkopf Live Colour

Aztec Copper, Blueberry, Champagne, Chocolate, Cool Grey and 15 more
2.4 from 90 reviews

See the Best Hair Colour in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
20
4 star
7
3 star
7
2 star
8
1 star
48

Linda O.

Linda O.South East Queensland, QLD

Awesome have used it for years

published

I have curly but fine natural copper hair this product not only brightens my colour but adds volume I assume by coating my hair. This makes my hair fall into nicer long curls. As soon as I wash out the colour I put in a good quality conditioner and leave on for a few minutes. When I wash conditioner off I add a little leave in conditioner. Then I have beautiful copper hair with awesome soft curls. I would get a good month out of the product. Don't judge this product by the blondes disaster stories of using pastel colours on bleached hair lol :) PLEASE DON"T DISCONTINUE!

Purchased in September 2019 at The Reject Shop for $4.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Prior Hair Colour Red
Dyed Hair Colour As advertised
Hair Damage No
Longevity 1-3 months
Side effects No
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers

miskiewicz

miskiewiczWestern Australia

I've never been more ashamed to walk out in public

published

It turned my hair brown green it look very bad I dislike it so much I just want my money back, false advertising I hate it so much just horrible DO NOT purchase anything from live color

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles for $5.95.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Prior Hair Colour Blonde
Dyed Hair Colour Completely different colour
Hair Damage Yes
Longevity Less than a day
Side effects Yes
Stains ClothesYes
See all answers
PattB

PattBCentral, SA

  • 5 reviews

Wrong colour in pack

published

Have been using Lilac Blush for a long time and the last one I bought had the wrong colour in the pack despite the colour pack stating it was Lilac Blush. This makes me question the quality control.

Purchased in June 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Prior Hair Colour Bleached Blonde
Side effects No
Kylie K.

Kylie K.

  • 3 reviews

I can mix this with another colour well!

published

Smell was very pungent but i could mix it with the 101 lemon twist to make it a lime green which was very good, didn't leave much of a shine but it was pretty decent and the lime green was a pretty cool colour. If you have long hair i suggest you use 2-3 of these (They're very cheap don't worry) to get a really nice full colour I also had blonde streaks at the time and my extra natural colour is greyish brown.
I'm no hairdresser... And I have no alergies so use with a risk and wear black while applicating!

Purchased in March 2019 for $4.00.

Value for Money
Dyed Hair Colour Lighter shade
Hair Damage No
Longevity 1-3 months
Side effects No
Stains ClothesYes
See all answers

A WASTE OF MOMEH

published

Only minutes after i got out the shower when i first washed the dye out I could already tell the product was rubbish. My hair is naturally a medium/dark brown with bleach dark blonde/light brown ends. Most of my hair is brown, and even my bleached ends arent black. Wouldn't recommend this product, even if I was paid $100,000.

Purchased in April 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $4.80.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Prior Hair Colour Brown
Dyed Hair Colour Dye had no effect
Hair Damage No
Side effects No
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers

Love it so much

published

The colour is very vibrant and definitely worked. I have been other colours in the past and I've loved every single one. Please keep in mind this is my personal opinion. Thanks for reading.

Purchased in March 2019 for $7.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Prior Hair Colour Blonde
Dyed Hair Colour Darker shade
Hair Damage No
Longevity 3+ months
Side effects No
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers

Smurf

SmurfSydney, NSW

Last longer then 8 washes

published

I used the electric blue and pastel blue 8 washes on my platinum blonde hair and Ive washed it 2-3 times a week for over 2 months already and it faded but still very blue and i have over an inch in regrowth and the blue just won't come out and ideas without using bleach im just over the colour now and want it back to the way it was?????

Purchased in January 2019 for $4.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Prior Hair Colour Bleached Blonde
Dyed Hair Colour As advertised
Hair Damage No
Longevity 1-3 months
Side effects No
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers

Alanah

AlanahSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not what it says it is.

published

I liked how this product turned out on the blonde parts of my hair but it states on the package that it will dye dark hair and it did not at all I was quite disappointed. This product also washes out incredibly quickly.

Purchased in March 2019.

Dyed Hair Colour Lighter shade
Hair Damage No
Longevity Under a week
Side effects No
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
yhoubolt

yhouboltNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

I love this product!!!!

published

I use both rose gold or lilac blush alternatively.
I have bleached foils in my hair and I mix it with my conditioner and don't leave it in for any length of time.

Purchased in January 2017 at Chemist Warehouse for $4.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Prior Hair Colour Bleached Blonde and Blonde
Dyed Hair Colour As advertised
Hair Damage No
Longevity Under a week
Side effects No
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
Jintyhay

JintyhayPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Turned my hair patchy purple

published

Put this on this morning on my white blonde hair, left for 25min my hair is very patchy purple and dry feeling .
Hoping i can wash it out quite quickly
Picture is after 2 shampoos

Purchased in March 2019 at Big W Retail Stores.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Prior Hair Colour Bleached Blonde
Dyed Hair Colour Completely different colour
Hair Damage Yes
Side effects No
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Jintyhay
Jintyhay

Washed hair 6 times then went for swim , colour now back to normal thankfully


Lisa A

Lisa ASouthern and Hills, SA

Not burgundy but fire engine red

published

My hair was light blonde on top and dark blonde underneath. It didn’t touch the dark blonde and my light blonde hair turned fire engine red NOT burgundy at all.

Purchased in March 2019 at Foodland yankalilla for $5.98.

Ease of Application
Prior Hair Colour Blonde
Dyed Hair Colour Completely different colour
Hair Damage Yes
Side effects No
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers

Awful!!

published

My hair was an all over, even, very light blonde. The perfect base for the metallic silver. However, the parts of my hair that the dye took to we’re a mix of grey and bluish purple! It was patchy with blonde/brown coming through. I had to dye over it with brown and it turned a funny grey colour. Awful, but better than it was. There is no way the model on the box achieved that look using this product. False advertising and an awful product. Please - and I cannot stress this enough - do not use it!!


Absolutely Terrible!

published

My bleached hair turned bright green using the cool grey! It’s terrible!! I’ve washed it twice and it doesn’t seem to be getting any better. And it really dries out your hair! Worst product ever!!


Johanna Bradley

Johanna BradleyFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Best value toner in every store

published

Get a few if you have long hair. And put through a conditioning treatment afterwards. But all round a decent result for a cheap product

I was very disappointed today the 2nd of jan 2019.i brought 6 x packets of electric blue and magnet

published

No i left my pin for 40 mins and it's still brown color when i had 2 colours in it.im not happy at all wasted $20 today now for nothing.

Ava H

Ava HSydney

Terrible, would not recommend

published

It put the hair dye in my brunnet hair and left it in for 30 minutes and then washed my hair (as directed on packaging). The next day I went for a swim and the product washed out completely. The colour did not last at all. The packaging stated it would last for 8 washes but it did not last 2. Very disappointed, and I would not recommend this product to anyone else.


Luvna

LuvnaEdgecliff

  • 5 reviews

Very Impressed

published

I few weeks ago I dyed my hair a nordic blonde colour which was a disaster. Way way too brassy…awful! Since then I’ve used two toner shampoos with disappointing results. Last week I did some research on Schwarzkopf Live Silver Toner reviews on "Product Review". The reviews seemed to be very positive and I decided to give it a go and boy am I pleased. Gone is the brassiness after 1 sachet left on for 15 mins. Thrilled !!!


Very Disappointed

published

I am a dark haired blonde, this product made no difference to my hair other than giving it an orange tint on the cow lick parts of my hair. Quite upset with this product.


This is not worth the time or money.

published

It is a waste of money. I have brown hair that isn’t dark at all and we used an entire packet on the bottom few inches of my hair. It didn’t show up at all and even though the packet promised a vibrant blueish purple all I got was a faint reddish tone. You can’t even tell the difference. So. Not. Worth. It.


Jai

JaiBrisbane

No visable result

published

I have bleached my hair at home a few weeks ago and have been using blonde toner to get rid of the “yellow” look that my hair can get sometimes. I decided to use silver toner as I thought my hair would become a more ash blonde colour but after using 2 packets in my short hair for an hour and there was a hardly noticeable difference, with only some streaks going a ‘grey’ colour. I will try to use more packets but I have short thin hair and it didn’t seem to be enough


Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Julieta Jansen

Julieta Jansenasked

Live Color Silver Toner

I have a human hair wig bleached to tone 613 and I want to try the Silver Toner to make it silvery. The lenght is a medium bob and not too thick. How many packets should I use and how long does it need to be left for? Thanks : )

No answers

Maggie B

Maggie Basked

Is it safe to use Live Colour that had been in the cupboard for about 2 years?

No answers

Molly M.

Molly M.asked

How long can I leave it in?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Schwarzkopf representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.