??!
2 photos
Sheridan Deluxe Dream Quilt

Sheridan Deluxe Dream Quilt

Queen, King, Super King, etc...
2.7 from 12 reviews

See the Best Quilts, Duvets & Doonas in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
6

They call it "Down" when it is polyester

published

I ordered a "Everyday down alternative quilt all seasons" thinking I was purchasing a down quilt. When it arrived I could see that it was polyester on the packaging cover. This is very misleading advertising. When I rang Sheridan to organise an exchange for an actual down quilt they said they have a strict no return policy on quilts, even if the packaging has never been opened. This is misleading advertising and terrible customer service. It is very disappointing. I will not purchase from Sheridan again.

Purchased in December 2019 for $130.00.


Kate

KateSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

In LOVE with this quilt!

published

After putting up with a wool doona for about 12 years (which I purchased thinking it was hypoallergentic which it wasn't) I wanted to find a light-weight, fluffy, hypo replacement and this one is a DREAM. It's like sleeping under a cloud. Perfect temp and weight. Can't recommend highly enough, and the price is a bonus on sale!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
El Mariachi

El MariachiSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Amazing quality you cannot live without!!

published

After looking online for many days for a quality feather & down quilt, my wife and I, come across Sheridan Outlet online. We definitely found the right one.

The quality is second to none and the price was affordable.

We are definitely coming back to Sheridan Outlet for the bargains!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Alexander

Alexander

  • 2 reviews

It's noisy - like sleeping under plastic

published

Purchased this quilt yesterday. It's very noisy like a plastic noise each time you move you hear the noise of the exterior of the cover. It is without a doubt the very worst quilt I have ever purchased. Given up on Sheridan now as have had a few bad experiences with their products. They are expensive and are becoming cheaper in quality. The reason why this doona is noisy is due to the fabric they used on the exterior. Cheap. The samples they have in their shop are different to the actual doona you get as the samples they have in the shop are over 5 years old.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Chrisw

Chrisw

  • 6 reviews

Snuggly

published

My beautiful new Sheridan quilt is so snuggly. IT is just the right temperature for winter and the fabric feels silky smooth It is lightweight and quality allowed. A little pricier than other supermarket brands but worth every penny

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Chris

ChrisSydney

worst ever

published

I bought a quilt from Shreridan , and it is the worst I have ever bought, really really terrible, very smelly. and store refuse to exchange or refund. never gonna by anything from them.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Smoon

SmoonSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Warmest quilt and all season leak wool everywhere

published

I bought two quilts from Shreridan. One is warmest queen size wool quilt and the other is all season king size wool quilt. They leak wool since the beginning. I just couldn't make the bed. It spreads in the air and on the hair and clothes. The light small wool flew everywhere and I even find it on the dinning table in next room. Sheridan asked me to prove them but once the wool comes out, it flows everywhere. There is no way to collect them but just see it flys and stays in the air. I just hope I haven't inhaled too much in my lung and it's bad for the kids. With several hundreds dollars spent on them. If I could find a better one they'll definitely go to the bin.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Completely Ignored my complaint

published

I ordered some towels online as Christmas presents for friends who live in another state thinking it was a great idea. Naturally I paid for gift wrapping for the 3 orders. The orders arrived but the gift wrapping and messages to the recipients did not (in all 3 cases). I have paid $50 for the towels to be wrapped. The gift factor was completely ruined and I am very disappointed. Unfortunately, the only contact available was via email and mine were ignored. No response I guess they didn't believe me. Don't bother putting your trust in this business you'll lose money and they will mess things up.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
JustMeAgain

JustMeAgain

  • 4 reviews

Very pleased

published

The "snap 2 quilts together" idea works nicely. In the past I have tried using 2 separate quilts but this works better. The individual quilts (1="autumn", 1="spring/summer") are fairly lightweight. I have been using the "autumn" but have just swapped to "spring/summer"and am happy with the sleeping temperatures they maintain.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Kieren

KierenPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Filling bunched up and made it useless

published

We have had the quilt a 3 years but we are now having to buy a new one as the stuffing has balled up and it means that it holds no heat at all. Given the price of the quilt 3 years for it to be useless was not what I expected I was hoping for many years of use and warmth.

Really disappointing from a brand that I trusted and deliberately chose for quality that just didn't deliver.

Hopefully my next quilt (not a Sheridan) Will last a little longer.


Bibi

Bibi

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Five year warranty is a fraud

published

KittyRoseCupCakes

KittyRoseCupCakesAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Heavenly!

published

We purchased this quilt from Myer at the after Christmas sale and got a very good price - it was still fairly expensive, but worth every dollar.
We purchased the one for winter. I love this quilt, it is light and fluffy, but so warm we don't need any other blankets or a heater. (QLD Winter)I wasn't sure about buying a man made fabric, but after previously using a down quilt, I can say I prefer the microfibre of this one. It keeps it shape better and there are no feathers/down/dust leaking out to make a mess.
Soft, Fluffy, Warm without getting too hot.
Nothing. Bit on the pricey side unless you buy it on sale - But worth it!

2 comments
girl89
girl89

Hi, do you still need to turn on your heater when you use the quilt during the winter?

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Sheridan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.