??!
2 photos
Sinchies Squeeze’ems Reusable Food Pouch

Sinchies Squeeze’ems Reusable Food Pouch

3.0 from 18 reviews

Reviews

3.0

18 reviews
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(3)
2
(4)
1
(4)
Previous
Next
J.bx

J.bxVictoria

Good idea but purchasing a different brand

published

We had to wait 30 days for our first order to not arrive - no tracking given. The second order arrived in a few days - this one was tracked. But the design part of the pouch is peeling away from the actual bag which is very disappointing, before I have even used them. My son had been hanging out for them for over a month now so I can not be bothered with a refund/return - especially since I do not trust their postage system at all. Not the quality I was hoping for.
The unicor/rainbow design was okay though.
They are a fantastic idea, especially since our school has a no waste rule in lunch boxes. but I will be purchasing a different brand next time.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$35.00.

Dee

Dee

  • 2 reviews

Handy, but hard to clean

published

I have used Sinchies for about 6 months and I have a variety of sizes. They are really handy when you're on the go with baby, and they are easy for my child to use (he has done so from about 7 months to now - 12 months).
They are however, really hard to clean. We soak them straight away, but still found food stuck in the Ziploc area. The bottom of the Sinchie was also hard to clean.
On about 3 (well used) bags, the Ziploc has broken away from the plastic, so they had to be thrown out.
I must admit I am looking to buy more reusable packs, but they won't be Sinchies.

Hummingbird

HummingbirdSouthwest, VIC

  • 30 reviews

Great transparent eco alternative, but can be tricky to clean

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Food Sealers

Find out how Sinchies Squeeze’ems Reusable Food Pouch compares to other Food Sealers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bellazeus

BellazeusAustralia

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Other brands are superior.

published

I bought 10 of these last year, 3 broke by the zipper coming away from the plastic, 2 got mould under the plastic around the spout, it is impossible to clean under there and there should be a better seal.

The ones of a different brand that I bought 4 years ago are all still going strong.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Tee

TeeSouth qld

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

How great are these!!

published

We love love love our sinchies! Easy to fill, use and clean. Great for the toddlers and the big kids alike. We got the school lunch kit with sandwhich, snack and wrap bags well. Super impressed by all of them. Handy hint... If you lose a pouch lid, the aldi yogurt lids fit onto sinchies!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Emma

Emma

  • 3 reviews

It's ok but slow postage

published

Ok so originally I gave it 1 star but have changed it to 3. I purchased the product two weeks ago and hadn't received it. They Blamed it on Australia post however were not able to give me a tracking number. Not reliable customer service. It eventually came and they gave me a few extra hence my change in stars. It's ok but slow postage.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Amy

AmySunshine Coast

I love Sinchies!

published

My son absolutely loves his sinchies! The independence it gives him is amazing! Very easy to clean, fill and seal. Fit nicely into his lunch box and are easy to take out and about. Recommend everyone to try! It's much nicer making our own food and controlling the amount of additives!

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Such a great product

published

My first order, the pouches broke after one use. I emailed them and unfortunately the poor lady at Sinchies received a bad batch - She sent me some new ones and they have been amazing! So super versatile and easy to clean too using their cleaning brush. I did watch the video on their website as I couldn't work out the bottom of the pouch but realised there was a gussett which I hadn't opened. Now I know how I love them and think I've got an addiction. I've read the negative comments and think if you had PM'd or emailed sinchies you would have got replacements for the faulty batch.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Great product - totally recommended

published

Unsure about why the negative reviews on this site so I decided to leave mine as we've been using them for several months and they're just great. They have free samples so feel free to try them before you buy and make up your own mind. They're very handy and totally recommended.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Food Sealers

Find out how Sinchies Squeeze’ems Reusable Food Pouch compares to other Food Sealers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Susan

Susan

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Zip lock almost impossible to close

published

The idea is great, but the execution could be better. I get that the ziplock needs to be firm to ensure the pouches are closed and don't leak, however I spend a good 10-15 minutes every morning trying to close just one pouch so that it is leak proof, and it is painful on my fingers. I am glad I only do one pouch a day four days a week! I would't recommend them

Date PurchasedJan 2017
BeaT

BeaTMelbourne

Broken after 1 use

published

Out of the 5 bags I bought, 1 was broken before it was even used, 2 broke after 1 use. By broken I mean that the seal has come off the side of the bag and the contents have just come out all over the place instead. Stay away from it

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Broken after only a couple of uses

published

I'm not sure whether I was unlucky to get a faulty batch but mine broke after only a couple of gentle uses/hand wash with gentle detergent. The zip lock mechanism has come away from the side of the pouch, leaving a gaping hole for all the contents to leak out.

Narlina

Narlina

  • 3 reviews

Idea great, rubbish manufacturing.

published

Bought these to use instead of store bought sugar-filled pouches. Unfortunately the manufacturing on these is so poor. The ziplock top is stronger than the glue holding the ziplock to the rest of the pouch. I have ripped four in a row trying to get them open, tearing the ziplock away from the pouch. So the ziplock is still closed but the contents of the pouch can pour out past it.

Sh

ShAdelaide

  • 2 reviews

Terrible to clean, slow postage, unhelpful when asking questions

published

I would not recommend these products to anyone. You can not fit the required amount in the bag otherwise it overflows everywhere. Cery hard to clean. Small pouches very hard to fill. Ordered yogurt culture, took two weeks for delivery. Very unhelpful when asking questions. Not happy with products at all.

Love them!

published

I love my Sinchies reusable pouches, they are really affordable and so versatile. I mainly use them for my children's lunchboxes but have just started using them for my energy gu and homemade spice mixes. I love the fact that they are all clear so you can see for cleaning purposes. At first I wasn't sure how to clean them but Sinchies customer service was great and with the right advice they're now too easy!

Food Sealers

Find out how Sinchies Squeeze’ems Reusable Food Pouch compares to other Food Sealers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great idea, poor execution!

published

I have bought the 80ml reusable pouches. I do not understand why they are made so narrow, that you can't fit more than a teaspoon through the opening! They are just about impossible to fill with yoghurt, which is what I bought them for, and as another reviewer mentioned, they are also really hard to clean. I can't understand why they couldn't be a bit wider and shorter, so that you could actually open them and fill/clean them easier.

Illabeth

IllabethMelbourne

Cost saver and super versatile!

published
amanda

amandaMackay

Money saver but impossible to clean!

published

I bought these for my 1 year old twins who are obsessed with yoghurt but haven't quite master a spoon yet. I was spending a fortune on the yoghurt pouches in store and while it's saved me money that way it isn't really worth it for the amount of time it takes to clean them. Putting them in the dishwasher is a waste of time. It's so hard to get into the corners to get the yoghurt out even using a bottle brush. If you don't have time to scrub them every night then I do not recommend buying these.
Money saver
Too hard to clean

1 comment
saminoz
saminoz

Questions & Answers

Judy

Judyasked

Where do I go to order squeeze 'ems pouches?

1 answer
Susan
Susan

The brand name is Sinchies - google that and you should find them. There are many products on the market such as this.

Mums

Mumsasked

How much liquid do they hold and can they be frozen?
Thanks

1 answer
Illabeth
Illabeth

They have 5 different sizes, 80ml, 120ml, 200ml, 500ml and 1L. I find they can generally hold a little less than the specified, or they can overflow when you close them. And yes they can be frozen! They can also go in the dishwasher.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.