4 photos
Smeg Hand Blender

Smeg Hand Blender

4.6 from 7 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

7 reviews
5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (2)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Toni
Toni Hobart, TAS
  • 3 reviews

Great design and efficiency

published

Love this appliance. Blender itself is great and enhanced by the extras that go with it. The processor works better than my large processor! Attachments easy to attach. Cleaning is simple also. Nice to be able to choose a colour also. Had a small issue with one attachment and was quickly replaced by SMEG Australia. Highly recommend this appliance and the follow up service.

Purchased in February 2021 at Kitchen Warehouse WA for $229.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Johnny W
Johnny WLaunceston
  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

Very happy except whisk vibrates aggressively

published

I I got this stick blender about six weeks ago and am very happy with it. It also includes some very handy attachments.
My only concern is that the whisk seems to vibrate quite aggressively so I need to make sure I use a deep bowl so I don’t end up with the ingredients all over the kitchen.
Not sure if the whisk attachment is faulty or if this is normal.
Update; Smeg customer service have been in touch and they were fantastic. The lady that called me (Katherine?) advised that they would be more than happy to replace the unit but also advised there is some vibration when using the whisk attachment. I will see how I go and possibly look at the replacement offer.

Purchased in October 2020 at Kitchen Warehouse Online Store for $229.95.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Shane
ShaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Powerhouse

published

This sticker blender is extremely powerful compared to most. Super versatile and efficient. I can also attest to Smegs first class customer service. I had an unfortunate warranty claim which was expeditiously resolved. Certainly top marks to Smeg for product and service.

Purchased in October 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Stick Blenders / Mixers

Find out how Smeg Hand Blender compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yvonne A.
Yvonne A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Where has this stick blender package been all my life!

published

Wonderful design by the clever SMEG family - easy to clip on/off stick blender (soups, dips, sauces) whisk (eggs/cream), potato masher, food processor (chops + blitzes). Have used it every day and love it!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sandeep S
Sandeep SSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Beautiful 50s style retro blender

published

We bought this stock blender purely based on aesthetics. The duck egg blue color goes well with our hamptons theme.

We have been using this blender for a while now and it extremely precise and sharp.

Purchased in September 2018 at Appliances Online for $199.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Hi Sandeep - We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. We think our Blenders are gorgeous as well ! Kind Regards, Smeg Australia.

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Franni
FranniRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect Stick Blender - Easy to Use!

published

I bought the Smeg Stick Blender about 6 weeks ago from Appliances Online. I have to say "WOW". I love how easy it is to use, you can adjust the speed of the device and it blitzes, blends and mashes as well as whisking. You can make anything from smoothies, pancakes, soups, guacamole (who doesn't love guac!) to mashed potato, cakes, brownies as well as chopping vegetables. The slim, ergonomic design means it's comfortable to handle and lightweight too. Clean up is a breeze. All in all, a great product from Smeg.

fangarang
fangarang
  • 31 reviews
  • 12 likes

We have had it about a year and there is a serious problem

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Value for Money
Build Quality
1 comment
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Hi fangarang - thanks for your feedback ! We love it when our customers get back to us with their suggestions, we will forward them on to our Product Development team - Thanks again SMEG AUSTRALIA

Questions & Answers

Jade vf
Jade vfasked
Hand Blender

Just wondering if this product can chop ice?

No answers
Debeo
Debeoasked
Hand Blender

How do I get water put of my chopper lid. I didn't realize that it was not dishwasher safe

No answers
Melissa B
Melissa Basked
Hand Blender

Hi. How is it with making baby pureed food? Worth the price?

No answers
See all Smeg Hand Blender questions

Get an answer from our members and Smeg representatives

Smeg Hand Blender

Details

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8017709248130, 8017709248147, 8017709248154 and 8017709248161
  • MPN: HBF02BLAU, HBF02CRAU, HBF02PBAU and HBF02RDAU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.