??!
1 photo
Smeg SAI64

Smeg SAI64

MPN: 35902531
2.8 from 5 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
0
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
1

BRIJESH

BRIJESHNorth Western Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

SAI64 induction cooktop, DONT BUY, it is CRAP

published

I bought my house in 2016 which has SMERG induction cooktop, after 3 yrs it stops working and I need to replace it but my question is if u pay more than $1500 and it gonna last for just 2 to 3 yrs than what is the use of buying SMEg product. they said that they provide best products but sorry to your products are ripping off, costly and just last 2 to 3 yrs and customer service is also crap.

Purchased in January 2016.

4 comments
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg
BRIJESH
BRIJESH

plz check ur email

BRIJESH
BRIJESH

guys if u live in countryside then definitely don't buy it because they don't have service stations


Lance

Lance

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Error 6 Fault

published

Purchased this unit in jan 2016 and worked well until error 6 pops up and now needs a technician to come out. I would not expect this from this brand after 3 years of use. Power for whole apartment was turned off when this happened.

Purchased in January 2016 at Smeg for $2,500.00.

Stedroyf

StedroyfRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Perfect until now

published

Purchased this unit in December 2015 for installation in a newly renovated home completed in March 2016. It has worked flawlessly, then suddenly today it has stopped working, with a flashing “E”. Interestingly enough this is not long after expiry of the 2 year manufacturers warranty.
This is a fairly expensive item which one would expect to function properly for a little longer than 28 months.
Have contacted SMEG to see where we go from here.
Also had issues with their microwave (noisy with faulty micro switch).
I trust this is not an indication of the deteriorating quality of this make, which in the past has been known to be one of the best.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Ming

MingBrisbane

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

its okay

published

The cook top looks good, but it seems to be delicate. It scratches if you use touch material to clean the top. Never used this product before but it was highly recommended by my friends. So far it heats reasonably quick, but need to use with great attention to avoid damage of the product which makes it inconvenient sometimes.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Monty3

Monty3AU

  • 2 reviews

Corner chipped after one month use

published

Love the sleek design of this cooktop. Heats up fast and makes cooking a pleasure. Noticed small chip at corner of cooktop while cleaning after one month of installation. Have used smeg before and no problems like this? Is the glass toughened? Very upset. Have photos. Thought this would last for years as previous products had.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Questions & Answers

Tom

Tomasked

Just ordered one from Harvey Norman. Hope it will be Ok.
:)

2 answers
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Tom, thanks for your enquiry/ review. We are confident that you will be happy with your purchase, if by any chance you have any further enquires please do not hesitate to contact us direct as we would love to assist you should the need arise we are available by telephone on 02 8667 4888 or via email enquiries@smeg.com.au kind regards Smeg Australia

Stedroyf
Stedroyf

Hi Tom

I think that will be something that you need to decide for yourself.


Jenny

Jennyasked

SAI64 induction cooktop 5 months since installation, have just recently noticed small crazing marks in the black ceramic surface. This appears to be spontaneously occurring and is not due to anything heavy being placed on the cooktop or dropping of pots etc..This issue thus far is only limited to one of the hotplate areas.
Have followed the products advice on care and have always used appropriate cookware ( new saucepans ).
Assistance/further information with this matter would be greatly appreciated.
Jenny.

1 answer
Stedroyf
Stedroyf

Your product will still be covered under the statutory 12 month warranty period. Contact SMEG.


Breno

Brenoasked

Can anyone tell me what code E 6 means on these cooktops?

2 answers
Stedroyf
Stedroyf

Yep! There is a communication error between the main board and the heating element. That is definitely a replacement part issue, or better still a replacement of the whole unit, to be more efficient / effective.
Contact Smeg Australia

Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Hi there Breno and thanks for your enquiry.

The error Code E6 means that there is an electronic problem.

May we suggest you turn the hob off and unplug it for a few minutes and then turn it back on.

If the error still persists, please call us to arrange service. Our Number is: 02 8667 4833 or you can email us direct: service@smeg.com.au

Thank you.

SMEG AUSTRALIA.


Get an answer from our members and Smeg representatives

Details

CategoryInduction Cooktops
Price (RRP)$2290
Width590mm
Depth520mm
Cutout Width560mm
Cutout Depth490mm
Elements4
Primary ElementInduction

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: 35902531
  • GTIN13: 3760120863448

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.