??!
1 photo
Smeg SFA6304X

Smeg SFA6304X

MPN: 35917158
3.6 from 10 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
2

Chelle_C

Chelle_CHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic Oven

published

I purchased my Smeg oven a few years ago. Smeg have sold me, I will never look at another oven again. It is fast, cooks evenly, fans are quiet, cleaning is easy just wipe it out. Once you get use to symbols you will never look back.

Purchased in February 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Susan

SusanSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Cannot do without

published

Well we're do I start, first of all know your oven functions, do a cooking course when you purchase your Smeg oven it's worth doing. And you'll never look back. Cooks everything to perfection. You will impress not only your family but your guests. Self clean function is everything a person won't. No hard scrubbing.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Hi Susan - we just read your review on your Fab Fridge. ! Glad to hear you enjoyed our cooking demonstration - it is a must when you purchase your Smeg Oven. Happy Cooking!! Smeg Australia.

Sherrie

SherrieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

Dont buy this oven. It will burn your face off

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
karoy

karoyAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Beautiful oven

published

Bought Smeg brand from reviews and it does not disappoint. Cooking is a dream and maintaining it is also good with the vapour clean option. The only disappointment is the grill inside the oven which is not practical and makes for stubborn stains. The other issue that needs mentioning is having to use the 3 knobs to turn on...the oven option, the oven temp and the timer, however great for when children are around

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Sally G

Sally GAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

I disliked this oven after installation, and it has gone downhill from there

published
Date PurchasedAug 2015

Jens

Jens

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Smeg Oven Brilliant

published

Great oven. Just love it. Cooks evenly on every level. Easy to clean. Love the removal glass to clean. I just need to remember to adjust the timer if Im cooking for a long time. If the timer is not on the oven is not on. Lots of space inside. Lots of racks and cooking trays. I haven't mastered the steam cleaning option as yet. Very good and quick grill. You dont have to wait long for it to become hot and start grilling. Love the dials. No more digital numbers that fade or are hard to read. The number settings are the ones I use for everyday cooking so very easy to turn dials to the settings I need

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Sam.C

Sam.Csouthbank

  • 5 reviews

a lot of features!

published

It cooks really well and has a lot of features. there's fan forced, fan grill, convection, grill and so on! and there's a timer that "tings" when it's done and the temperature setting's great! It's super spacious, comes with 3 wired racks and a tray that fits one of the racks. and has plenty of adjustable height

Date PurchasedJul 2017

David

DavidAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Oven

published

Just purchase and replaced a cheap oven with a good one.
Cooking, cleaning and features are excellent.
Knobs on front panel don't feel super strong but I'm sure they will be ok.
Given time again i would probably have gone for flush press touch front panel (no Knobs)
but as an oven and grill it is excellent.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Goldygai

GoldygaiGold Coast

  • 13 reviews
  • 10 likes

CONSIDER CAREFULLY

published

I give the oven 4 stars because it cooks well, especially compared with my previous model which was quite old and leaking heat.

My gripe is this model needs to be installed at eye level and it should be sold as such. I chose it for the simplicity of its handles, but the operator needs to bend down and eyeball that the handle is lined up with the dot of the needed temperature or feature.

We purchased this oven along with a SMEG dishwasher and microwave. My assessment of the brand .... it is too difficult with too many knobs, buttons, or choices, as evidenced by the fact that if we have people in the house in our absence, we will have to leave out the instruction manuals.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Chris

ChrisBrisbane

Irritating Features

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Questions & Answers

Wendy K

Wendy Kasked

I have two questions.
How do you clean between the glass panels of the door?
How do you replace the light inside?

I purchased the oven as floorstock and didnt receive a manual.
Are these covered in a manual?

1 answer
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Hi Wendy K - thanks for your question, can you kindly email us direct with your name and telephone number so we can contact you direct to discuss this further,also we will organise to email you an instruction manual as well. Our email address is info@smeg.com.au - kind regards Smeg Australia


Kate B

Kate Basked

I am considering buying an SFA6304X built in oven and a PA361XGH cooktop. A review I've read suggests says there are 2 (questionable) features that are not listed: 1) Programmability - that when using the oven without the Timer the Timer must be set to Manual Mode - there is no Timer Off switch, and, 2) when the oven door is opened to check on food that is grilling or baking, the oven heating switches off. Is this correct? Please be so kind to confirm the net capacity of the oven and explain to me what the removable roof liner is and what its used for. Finally does the top element tip down for cleaning? Thank you for your attention to the matters I've raised. I do appreciate the opportunity to ask such direct questions.

2 answers
Susan
Susan

Hi Kate, I suggest you call Smeg direct and ask these questions. All I can say is you will not regret buying a Smeg oven and cook top. I won't live without one.

Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Hi Kate, Thank you for contacting Smeg Australia. I am more than happy to answer all of your questions in relation to your Smeg enquiry. Please feel free to call me directly on (02) 8667 4858 or email me at retailsales@smeg.com.au .Many thanks, Kylie.


Get an answer from our members and Smeg representatives

Details

CategoryWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $1,590
Oven FuelElectricity
Type Conventional (Conduction)
SizeSingle
Capacity79L
FeaturesChild Safety Lock
Colour / Finish Stainless Steel
Dimensions 592 x 597 x 571 mm
Max Temperature250 °C
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: 35917158
  • GTIN13: 8017709206505

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.