1 photo
Smeg SFPA7395X

Smeg SFPA7395X

MPNs: 35917156, 6346, SFPA7395X and SFPA7395X2
2.3 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wall Ovens in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Smeg

Reviews

2.3
8 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    1.0 (3)
  • Preheating Speed
    1.5 (4)
Previous
Next
mike155
mike155Illawarra, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

never buy one

published

takes ages to reach temperature even then it not right , oven temperature will suddenly drop 80 degrees for no reason many functions do not work , such as oven plus grill / grill does not come on!! preset works goes up to temperature wow some thing works!!! unfortunately it does not turn OFF!! this is only Three and half years old technician said a new computer board may fix it but no guarantees , for the $800 , I have purchased very very expensive rubbish my old oven lasted 14 I'm having this taken to the tip and buying a real oven that works, before I do I am doing a video of the malfunctions and showing it on it's final resting place the TIP!!!

Purchased for $5,000.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Smeg
Rodney M.SmegSend a private message
mike155
mike155

phoned you got no help, you recommended the local technician charged me $100 did nothing you have a product so complex these guys are unable to work out what's wrong before this goes to the tip I intend to do a YouTube on this smeg oven

Smeg
Rodney M.SmegSend a private message

Hi mike155,
Did you speak to Lesley, our national service manager? If not, please contact her as she will be able to assist you.
Regards
Smeg

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mike
MikeSydney, NSW

Be Wary

published

We upgraded to Smeg appliances during build and paid premium. SFPA9395 Oven door have issues from past few months, does not close fully. We were advised door for these ovens are pretty heavy. Tech is working on replacing hinges. I feel sorry to say that I was not expecting this sort of miss from such an expensive 5k+ such reputed Smeg appliance atleast.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Smeg
Rodney M.SmegSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jan M.
Jan M.Central Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Dangerous Software problems

published

After 4 months My SFPA7395X2 has started to show similar software issues that others have reported. The controls just freeze randomly and the clock freezes as well. Its dangerous because it gets stuck in the ON state and needs to be turned off at the circuit breaker. Not expected from a 5000 dollar device

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $4,924.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Jan M.
Jan M.
Jan M.
Jan M.
Jan M.
Jan M.

Bottom line folks - I have a $5000 ornamnet in my kitchen - stay very far away from this product. What are my options?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shane
ShaneMurray Mallee, SA

Very disappointed

published

Brand new oven changed over from brand new . Now control knob will not switch off oven , power has to be off to re set.,smeg rep from Adelaide promised to call but never does.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Preheating Speed
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wall Ovens

Find out how Smeg SFPA7395X compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JJS
JJS
  • 2 reviews

Brand new oven does not work properly

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
beebeegee
beebeegeeMelbourne, Vic
  • 122 reviews
  • 106 likes

Good oven but misses being great

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
beebeegee
beebeegee
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Clicking noise

published

Recently purchased and love the oven. Great for cooking variety of food, good at various temperatures & works well multiple times throughout the day. However, now has a clicking sound while cooking which is quite annoying. Cannot ascertain the issue for it to stop. Happens at different temperatures & different settings. Appreciate some help.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Peter D
Peter DSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Like it but long time to preheat

published

I like the oven as it is quiet and looks great BUT it takes a very very long time to preheat. Over 1 hour to get to 220 degrees which is obviously too long. Hopefully someone from Smeg will contact me so we can discuss if there is a problem.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Smeg
Steve C.SmegSend a private message
Peter D
Peter D

We had a faulty fan in this unit which caused the issue. The service team came and replaced very promptly and now it works well. Customer service is excellent!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Carol K.
Carol K.asked

We have just had installed by an electrician a SFPA7395X oven we have done the high heat for 20 minutes. How do we turn it off.

1 answer
Jan M.
Jan M.

Normally you push the left button and it should give the option to interrupt the function whatever mode the oven is in

candi
candiasked

My smeg oven screen as just gone crooked and I can't see the bottom buttons. This was after I just did a self-clean. It wont' let me press on buttons on the screen and the timer is still flashing. I am not sure how to fix it.

2 answers
Smeg
Lesley R.SmegSend a private message
candi
candi

Thank you, I have just sent you an email with a photo of the issues as well.

Mark
Markasked

On Fan forced setting, "error 5" shows constantly and oven won't operate on this setting. What can be done?

1 answer
Jan M.
Jan M.
See all Smeg SFPA7395X questions

Get an answer from our members and Smeg representatives

Details

CategoryWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $5,290.00
Oven FuelElectricity
Type Convection
SizeSingle
Capacity90L
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)
Dimensions 597 x 698 x 566 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
ManualDownload manual
  • MPN: 35917156, 6346, SFPA7395X and SFPA7395X2
  • GTIN13: 8017709207519

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.