??!
11 photos
Smeg 50's Retro Style Aesthetic KLF04

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
2

BBR

BBRMElbourne

  • 2 reviews

Such a waste of money!!!

published

Such a waste of money!!!bought about a year ago and kettle boils water to 100 degree and doesnt stop,even unpluging doesnt help and it continues boiling!!!. The lid doesnt open easily,buttons dont work properly,huggggge waste of money,I absolutely regret buying it

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
3 comments
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg
BBR
BBR

Email sent

BBR
BBR

Amie

AmieSydney, NSW

Excellent Customer Service from Smeg service team

published

I absolutely love my kettle, its stylish, quiet and quick. When my first kettle had a malfunction, the Smeg service team were exceptional and replaced my faulty kettle extremely fast and responded to my correspondence within hours.

Purchased in June 2018 at Appliances Online for $207.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Renee B

Renee BSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Fails in the first week

published

We just upgraded our old Smeg kettle and toaster as both became faulty after 2 5 yrs use.
The new temperature control isnt working after 1 week. It is set to 100 and stops at 70. It takes me 3 goes to get it to boil. Not impressed. I think it will be going back!

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Nicki W

Nicki WSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great kettle! Fab design.

published

Great kettle with various temperature settings for different types of tea and drinks. We got this in white. It looks nice and fresh, love it! Love the retro 50s style. No issues with this kettle at all. We got the kettle from Bing Lee during a sale for $192. Great price for this model. My only criticism would be that it doesn’t need the musical noises when you set the temperature and switch it on to boil, and when it’s boiled. We find these musical noises to be annoying. Recommend!

Purchased in March 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $192.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
1 comment
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

SMEG Kettle KL404 Faulty within weeks

published

I bought the Smeg Kettle KLF04 in white along with the matching toaster in June 2018. Within a matter of weeks the kettle stopped making a noise when it finishes boiling and the lid often sticks and has to be manually opened. This is a $200 kettle so I am very disappointed with the faults so early on. Although they look great, they don’t seem to be worth the money. Really disappointed.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Johnny W

Johnny WLaunceston

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very Happy

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Sarah

SarahBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A perfect long term investment

published

Best value for money. Practical with the cord able to wrap around the bottom of the kettle, boils water quickly and to the temp required for your beverage. User friendly with a melody sound to notify you that the kettle is on and about to boil your water. This kettle is everything you ever wanted in a kettle and more. You get what you pay for.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Questions & Answers

Rachel F.

Rachel F.asked

I have just purchased this kettle when i set it to boil at 100 it comes to boil the re boils and re boils again before making tune to end, is this correct please as seems odd. thank you rachel

3 answers
Johnny W
Johnny W

Rachel, this is normal. It is a feature of the kettle, designed to reduce noise when the kettle reaches boiling point. Hope this helps.

Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Hi Rachel F yes this normal it is making sure that the temperature is correct.
Regards Smeg tech support

Johnny W
Johnny W

Sorry Rachel, looks like I was wrong.


Get an answer from our members and Smeg representatives

Details

Smeg 50's Retro Style KLF04SSAU (Stainless Steel)

Smeg 50's Retro Style KLF04SSAU (Stainless Steel)

No reviews
Smeg 50's Retro Style KLF04RDAU (Red)

Smeg 50's Retro Style KLF04RDAU (Red)

1 review
Smeg 50's Retro Style KLF04WHAU (White)

Smeg 50's Retro Style KLF04WHAU (White)

2 reviews
Smeg 50's Retro Style KLF04PKAU (Pink)

Smeg 50's Retro Style KLF04PKAU (Pink)

No reviews
Smeg 50's Retro Style KLF04CRAU (Cream)

Smeg 50's Retro Style KLF04CRAU (Cream)

No reviews
Smeg 50's Retro Style KLF04PGAU (Pastel Green)

Smeg 50's Retro Style KLF04PGAU (Pastel Green)

1 review
Smeg 50's Retro Style KLF04PBAU (Pastel Blue)

Smeg 50's Retro Style KLF04PBAU (Pastel Blue)

No reviews
Smeg 50's Retro Style KLF04BLAU (Black)

Smeg 50's Retro Style KLF04BLAU (Black)

3 reviews
CategoryElectric KettlesElectric KettlesElectric KettlesElectric KettlesElectric KettlesElectric KettlesElectric KettlesElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $259.00$259.00$259.00$259.00$259.00$259.00$259.00$259.00
Capacity1.7 L1.7 L1.7 L1.7 L1.7 L1.7 L1.7 L1.7 L
Features360° Swivel Base, Keep Warm Option and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base, Keep Warm Option and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base, Keep Warm Option and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base, Keep Warm Option and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base, Keep Warm Option and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base, Keep Warm Option and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base, Keep Warm Option and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base, Keep Warm Option and Water Gauge
Variable Temperatures YesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Construction Material Plastic and Stainless SteelPlastic and Stainless SteelPlastic and Stainless SteelPlastic and Stainless SteelPlastic and Stainless SteelPlastic and Stainless SteelPlastic and Stainless SteelPlastic and Stainless Steel
Colour / Finish Polished Stainless SteelRedWhitePinkCreamPastel GreenPastel BlueBlack
Cord Length 1 m1 m1 m1 m1 m1 m1 m1 m
Power2,400 W2,400 W2,400 W2,400 W2,400 W2,400 W2,400 W2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)

  • MPN: KLF04BLAU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.