??!
3 photos
Sony Bravia A1 Series

Sony Bravia A1 Series

KD55A1 (55"), KD65A1 (65")
4.2 from 13 reviews

See the Best 4K Ultra HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2

Sony Customer Service a Joke!!

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Roh

RohSydney

  • 7 reviews

The best TV ever

published

Honestly we have had this TV for years, it's the perfect TV range in my opinion, no matter which Bravia series you select.
Have never had any issues with any interface on the bravia, and there are so many various interactive options to choose on the menus and additional features that you can integrate all your home studio equipment with.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Tillie

TillieBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Excellent TV

published

Fanatastic Television!

Great size and the clarity is exceptional!
The features of the television are excellent.
The picture and volume are clear with no static like other cheaper brands have.

I have had Sony TVs for years, this one is no exception in its exceptional clarity!

Highly recommend this TV for everyone.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Lil K

Lil KBallarat

  • 6 reviews

Perfection

published

We held off for some time before upgrading to a smart tv. Worried that hubby would struggle as he’s not very tech savvy, this televisions ease of use is fantastic. He is able to navigate between channels, Austar and Netflix with no issues. Quality is superb, crystal clear picture. Sound could be tweaked and improved for when listening to music, nothing a little surround would wouldn’t fix tho. Over all very satisfied with this product

Date PurchasedJan 2018

ERIK

ERIKCairns

  • 9 reviews

TOP CLASS ALL ROUNDER

published

EXCellent sound for any channel,CDs,DVDs of music.Beautiful,satisfying colors esp nature,wildlife,& travel shows.In a small room is not to big,in a large room,not to small..A unimposing size that can fit anywhere,,and has feet stickers to be in a home of children,it can't be knocked over..nor damaged easily,a bonus point amongst TVs.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

mickhoog

mickhoog

  • 13 reviews

Couldn't be happier

published

Very easy to take out of the box (there is even a video on this) and to set up. Being android i did disable a few of the settings, But the TV is quick and i have it connected via ethernet to my Telstra Gateway Max. There is no lag with netflix. The remote feels better than the last couple but no where near as good as their "monolith" ones from a few years back. I would even pay say an extra $200 or so for a better feeling , weighted remote. Say made out of aluminium or the like.
Picture quality is great. I have it hooked up with a Samsung 4K BR Player and the TV can control the Samsung Player with the Sony Remote.
Sound is exceptional given its coming from the screen.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Chai

ChaiSunnybank Hills

  • 5 reviews

Great veiwing

published

The Sony has a great picture Very clear , for example when I watch the Rugby on HD you can see the blades of grass of the field. Easy to program for the internet. It also has very clear sound which is very important. I can recommend Sony to any buyer.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Bluebottle

BluebottleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Superb picture and sound but some teething troubles.

published

Picture quality and colour reproduction are both excellent. However did experience some minor problems post installation (eg; could not change channels.) However, I am pleased to report that Sony responded promptly.
By far the biggest let-down with this rather expensive product is the poor remote. Having man-sized fingers I find this remote irritatingly difficult to operate. Would be great (in view of the premium price paid) if Sony could recall the remote and issue owners with a quality version the TV deserves.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Reviewer_J

Reviewer_JAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best TV I've ever laid my eyes on, design and picture quality.

published

Without a doubt the best TV I've ever looked at, both in the visuals and design aspects. Price is a little to high but that's the case with 'new' technology I guess. Playing my PS4 on this is a pleasure and watching 4k content always shocks me with how great it looks. Highly recommend this TV for anyone wanting picture perfect quality.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Mark A

Mark AWA, 6030

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Sony A1-65..avoid! Sony Customer / Warranty Support..deplorable, non existent!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Mark A
Mark A

Ryan S.

Ryan S.Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing picture quality for movies and games.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

DT359

DT359

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Now I know what clarity is!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Shorne

ShorneBendigo

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

what a great product

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Questions & Answers

Robyn B

Robyn Basked

We had security cameras installed at 4 points around our property. They worked beautifully on our Samsung. Upgraded to KD 55A8F OLed and cant connect them back. We lost a channel totally. Took a technician and many calls to Sony to get that back but still can't get cameras to work. Sony have washed their hands of the problem and advised we go back to supplier. Anybody with similar problems connecting cameras, dvd etc. Or any advice please. Thanks

1 answer
Unhappy reveiwer
Unhappy reveiwer

I had same problem. Turned out that the security main unit reverted back to non 4K definition. To resolve it, I did a complete re-set with the security system in 4K mode. After this it worked fine. Its actually on youtube the very same problem.


Get an answer from our members and Sony representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.