?
? !
6 photos
Sony X7000G Series
2.2 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

2.2

13 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.8 (12)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (13)
  • Sound Quality
    3.3 (12)
  • Software
    1.9 (13)
  • Picture Quality
    3.3 (12)
Previous
Next
Scott

ScottAustralian Capital Territory

  • 2 reviews

Junk!

published

You would think this day and age we live in you would receive quality when buying a big brand like SONY. This TV is junk it will be the last time I buy anything Sony. Won't connect to the internet we have done all the trouble shooting we can!

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jodie C.

Jodie C.South East Queensland, QLD

Terrible

published

Not a smart TV. Can’t add apps. Syncs well if you have Sony sound. Terrible for sports and any level of gaming. All pixelated around players heads. It’s like it’s barely SD. No processor. Normal speakers a joke. Strange picture and colour quality. Will be asking to return tomorrow. I’ve had it for less than 24 hours and changed the settings. To use it with Apple TV, you need to set it to HDR screen setting only,so forget cinema etc.

Purchased in April 2021 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,190.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Graham M

Graham MCentral West, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Faulty from day one. Sony WILL NOT honor the warranty.

published

Purchased in August 2020 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Graham M
Graham M
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Sony X7000G Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
OOCC

OOCCCentral Queensland, QLD

DO NOT BUY

published

Absolutely massive disappointment. The picture etc is ok, but I DO NOT consider it a SMART TV - the user cannot add apps or remove apps – it is set by Sony – it simply plays pre-loaded online. So is it REALLY a SMART TV??? Went back to Sony to complain but apparently it is working to spec - no "hey sorry, let's work something out to keep our important customers satisfied" etc just did not want to know about it - proving ever more that they know it's a lemon and need to stay sold...
It is the 3rd TV (1 x 2015 32", 1 x 2019 43") and this is just the same App"system" as the others - so I didn't even need to "upgrade" in the first place apart from the 4k upgrade and the larger screen size.
Over all - MASSIVE Disappointment.

Purchased in December 2020 at Sony Online store for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
maybe max

maybe maxTasmania

Great tv with good picture and sound

published

This TV has very good picture quality i got it for gaming on and sea of thieves looks amazing but you would need to tweak the settings a small but to fix some things and gaming its ok but the picture is so clear that it makes things look bad ish but if not used for that the tv is amazing, with its tech to make the picture more clear for normal tv its really nice. note that the brightness isint super amazing and does reflect quite alot.

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,040.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wylie

WylieADELAIDE

  • 3 reviews

STEER CLEAR!!!

published

I bought this tv & only a half day in & it's aleady stuffed!! As the days passed it got worse, am returning it for an LG or Samsung. Never again Sony!!

Purchased in November 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marcus

MarcusGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Totally brilliant you pay more for the best quality

published

The colours are incredible the black is very deep black. The detail is unbeatable. I have extended maximum JB Hi-Fi warranty. My partner has the 55 inches Sony Bravia she bought at the same time. Both units operate without any problems. I am a Cinematographer and would not use any other brand of TV . Also I always by full extended warranty with all appliances I purchase.

Purchased in June 2018 for $5,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shona

ShonaSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Wonderful television

published

We love our new 55 inch TV. The picture quality is absolutely mind blowing. Television was delivered in perfect condition. The initial set up was what one would expect from new modern devices. It's all pretty easy to get started. Overall I'm exceptionally satisfied with this TV

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mark Sayfi

Mark Sayfi

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

The TV is a great product with a reasonable price. Although there was some problems with the original mother board, Sony took immediate action to order a new board and fixed the problem in a timely manner.

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Sony X7000G Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt

MattGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Will never buy Sony again

published

Terrible TV. It doesnt do the one thing I brought it for Foxtel. App is out or date. sony refuse to rectify the issue. When Sony do deals with Foxtel to put apps on their TV's they should work on all formats of Foxtel. Misleading and not fit for purpose and Sony refuse to rectify the issue. You cannot download apps from the Google app store. horrible. This is the last Sony I will buy and I have been buying Sony exclusively for sound, phones and TV for 20 years.

Purchased in April 2020 at Sony Online store.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alphaloc

AlphalocCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 5 reviews

A TV all about compromises

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Costco ACT, Canberra for $980.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
S. Wilson

S. Wilson

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Would never buy a Sony TV again

published

Purchased in February 2018 at jbhifi for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mellow08

Mellow08Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Sold a pup

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,245.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Gary D

Gary Dasked

X7000G Series

can you add apps to this model and is playstore built in

3 answers
Scott
Scott

Good guys sold me the TV telling me it was fully Android and that you can get apps. But no you can not! No play store.

Graham M
Graham M

Yes, as Scott says. Suggestions that it is full Android are not correct. I think the model's no longer in production. It hasn't received good reviews as far as features.

Gary D
Gary D

Thank you will look further

Get an answer from our members

Sony X7000G Series

Details

Compare all 4 Sony X7000G Series
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $895.00$995.00$1,145.00$1,385.00
Screen Size 43"49"55"65"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Wireless OptionsWi-FiWi-FiWi-FiWi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports3333
Number of USB Ports3333
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight9.7 kg11.9 kg15.4 kg20.5 kg
Operating SystemLinuxLinuxLinuxLinux
Dimensions (without stand) 570 x 970 x 57 mm645 x 1101 x 57 mm721 x 1241 x 79 mm845 x 1463 x 80 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 630 x 970 x 260 mm704 x 1101 x 260 mm785 x 1241 x 336 mm909 x 1463 x 336 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Compare all 4 Sony X7000G Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.