2 photos
Street Guardian SG9665GC V3

Street Guardian SG9665GC V3

5.0 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Dash Cams in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Street Guardian? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

5.0
8 reviews
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Laurence
    LaurenceWollongong, NSW
    • 4 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Good quality unit

    published

    Tried a couple of cheaper cams, both which broke within months. Tried a mid level cam,($199) but returned it within a week, as it kept failing, and freezing. Brought the Street Guardian in Nov 2017, and have had no problems whatsoever.Good quality video, and although,luckily I have not had any incidents that require me to need it, I feel safer with it, and confident that it will work if needed in the future. Recommend it to everyone.Most cams in Australia, can't cope with the heat you get inside a parked car, but this unit handles it well.

    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Mariam531
    Mariam531Sydney
    • 7 reviews
    • 11 likes
    • Verified

    Bought and used since October 2017 - Great, just some really minor flaws

    published
    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Greg Shanahan
    Greg ShanahanSydney, NSW
    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Great Dash cam

    published

    I am extremely Happy with my dash cam, so good I purchased one for my grandson.
    The after sales service is second to none.
    I had cause to ring and ask for some help and advice and was very surprised to receive a reply with in minutes. I would recommend this dash cam to anyone

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Eric M
    Eric MSydney
    • 5 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Great Dash Cam.

    published

    I wanted a dash cam that was reliable, small, has great picture quality and has good backup support from the manufacturer. This camera has it all. I had a question to ask about the cam on the dashcam talk website, and within minutes it was answered. The picture is clear, day and night and the video can be viewed on registrator viewer that also has gps tracking and so much more. I was impressed with the cam, so I purchased one for my other car.

    Date PurchasedSept 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Dash Cams

    Find out how Street Guardian SG9665GC V3 compares to other Dash Cams

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Decca
    DeccaCanberra 2600, ACT
    • 7 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Good quality unit

    published
    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    TrayV
    TrayVBrisbane, Queensland
    • 4 reviews
    • 4 likes
    • Verified

    Perfect

    published

    What a great little camera!! Works perfectly. The Customer Service is also top knotch which is rare these days! Very happy customer right here. Thanks for making an affordable device that works to a tee!

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Subyroo
    SubyrooSouth East Queensland, QLD
    • 39 reviews
    • 31 likes

    Street Guardian SG9665GC V2

    published

    Purchased in April 2016 at Strathfield Car Radios Online store.

    Incentivised Review No
    Subyroo
    Subyroo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Related Articles

    Previous
    Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

    With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

    Clara V.
    Clara V.15 Nov 2021
    smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
    Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

    Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

    Avleen M.
    Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
    christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
    The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

    The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

    Clara V.
    Clara V.14 Feb 2022
    the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
    Next
    bretann
    bretannMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
    • 45 reviews
    • 69 likes
    • Verified

    Excellent

    published
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Questions & Answers

    Roy
    Royasked

    For version 3 which is the better power pack to use for park mode, magic pro 2/3 or viccation power pack ?

    1 answer
    Subyroo
    Subyroo
    Shirley
    Shirleyasked

    I have this dash cam and very inexperienced. I find the user guide a little difficult and I do not know how to remove the SD card. Nothing in the instructions on how. Can anyone help? Thanks

    6 answers
    Subyroo
    Subyroo

    Hello Shirley, use a fingernail or a narrow blunt object to push the card in a fraction, then release it, it should "pop" out a little bit so that you can then get a hold on it and remove it.

    Let me know how you get on.

    TrayV
    TrayV

    I just push my finger nail into it and it pops out.

    Shirley
    Shirley

    Get an answer from our members

    Details

    CategoryDash Cams
    Price (RRP) $549.00
    Screen Size 1.5"
    Camera Resolution1080p (Full HD)
    Channels 1
    FeaturesAutomatic Incident Detection (G-sensor), GPS, Microphone/Audio Recording and Motion Detection
    Memory TypeMicroSD card
    Dimensions 43 x 52 mm
    Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
    Visit official website

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.