??!
2 photos
Street Guardian SG9665GC V3

Street Guardian SG9665GC V3

5.0 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

5.0

8 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Laurence

    LaurenceWollongong, NSW

    • 4 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Good quality unit

    published

    Tried a couple of cheaper cams, both which broke within months. Tried a mid level cam,($199) but returned it within a week, as it kept failing, and freezing. Brought the Street Guardian in Nov 2017, and have had no problems whatsoever.Good quality video, and although,luckily I have not had any incidents that require me to need it, I feel safer with it, and confident that it will work if needed in the future. Recommend it to everyone.Most cams in Australia, can't cope with the heat you get inside a parked car, but this unit handles it well.

    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    Mariam531

    Mariam531Sydney

    • 6 reviews
    • 10 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Bought and used since October 2017 - Great, just some really minor flaws

    published
    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Greg Shanahan

    Greg ShanahanSydney, NSW

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Great Dash cam

    published

    I am extremely Happy with my dash cam, so good I purchased one for my grandson.
    The after sales service is second to none.
    I had cause to ring and ask for some help and advice and was very surprised to receive a reply with in minutes. I would recommend this dash cam to anyone

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Dash Cams

    Find out how Street Guardian SG9665GC V3 compares to other Dash Cams

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Eric M

    Eric MSydney

    • 5 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Great Dash Cam.

    published

    I wanted a dash cam that was reliable, small, has great picture quality and has good backup support from the manufacturer. This camera has it all. I had a question to ask about the cam on the dashcam talk website, and within minutes it was answered. The picture is clear, day and night and the video can be viewed on registrator viewer that also has gps tracking and so much more. I was impressed with the cam, so I purchased one for my other car.

    Date PurchasedSep 2017
    Decca

    DeccaCanberra 2600, ACT

    • 6 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Good quality unit

    published
    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    TrayV

    TrayVBrisbane, Queensland

    • 4 reviews
    • 4 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Perfect

    published

    What a great little camera!! Works perfectly. The Customer Service is also top knotch which is rare these days! Very happy customer right here. Thanks for making an affordable device that works to a tee!

    Subyroo

    SubyrooBurpengary East, QLD

    • 30 reviews
    • 29 likes

    Street Guardian SG9665GC V2

    published

    Purchased in April 2016 at Strathfield Car Radios Online store.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    1 comment
    Subyroo
    Subyroo
    bretann

    bretannMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

    • 42 reviews
    • 67 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Excellent

    published

    Questions & Answers

    Roy

    Royasked

    For version 3 which is the better power pack to use for park mode, magic pro 2/3 or viccation power pack ?

    1 answer
    Subyroo
    Subyroo

    I don't have a power pack fitted to my V2, I just use the cigarette lighter.
    May I suggest you ask the question on the Dashcam Talk Forum where there a number knowledgeable people, especially "jokiin" or read through this Thread on that Forum

    https://dashcamtalk.com/forum/threads/sg9665gc-anyone-hardwire.10665/ .

    Shirley

    Shirleyasked

    I have this dash cam and very inexperienced. I find the user guide a little difficult and I do not know how to remove the SD card. Nothing in the instructions on how. Can anyone help? Thanks

    6 answers
    Subyroo
    Subyroo

    Hello Shirley, use a fingernail or a narrow blunt object to push the card in a fraction, then release it, it should "pop" out a little bit so that you can then get a hold on it and remove it.

    Let me know how you get on.

    TrayV
    TrayV

    I just push my finger nail into it and it pops out.

    Shirley
    Shirley

    Thank you Subyroo, I did manage to finally get it out. I now have a different problem. I looked at all the movies my dashcam took but they were all from today, every three minutes a new movie. The problem is that my car was parked in my garage all day yet the dashcam continued to take movies all day long. I was of the belief that the dashcam turns off shortly after the car is off. Is there a setting I need to change?

    Thank you

    Get an answer from our members

    Details

    CategoryDash Cams
    Price (RRP) A$549.00
    Screen Size 1.5"
    Camera Resolution1080p (Full HD)
    Channels 1
    FeaturesAutomatic Incident Detection (G-sensor), GPS, Microphone/Audio Recording and Motion Detection
    Memory TypeMicroSD card
    Dimensions 43 x 52 mm
    Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

    Visit official website

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.