3 photos
Sub-Zero 632

Sub-Zero 632

3.3 from 7 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Sub-Zero? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

3.3
7 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Joe t
Joe t
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

great service

published

its not many times when a company is great. I rang winning appliance who i purchased the fridge from which had stopped working last Saturday at 4pm. They some how got onto all general whitegoods and a technician came out 2 hrs later. I couldn't believe this service. The most embarrassing thing was he found the plug out of the wall which the cleaner dislodged. We didnt lose our food and i had a beer with the darren who came out and thanked him personal on the spot. its true what you pay is what you get back, and with service we did. thanks thanks again

Purchased in June 2019 at Winning Appliances NSW, Redfern for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Save your money

published
Date PurchasedDec 2015

Leaks water and the filter is so difficult to replace!!

published

This fridge is leaking water on the ice maker all the time, after that gets frozen and developed rust in the door after 5 years of being installed, in the fridge side the temperature is not the same on all the levels, must have problems with the fan too, besides makes a lot of noise and the energy consumption was a lot, I called sub-zero and still no answers. Very dissatisfied

Date PurchasedJuly 2011
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Sub-Zero 632 compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Theresa
Theresa
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don't waste your miney

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016

It leaks refrigerant

published

Sub Zero was never able to repair and refuses to renew. So the unit we bought was delivered with a leak and it slowly looses refrigerant. They are willing to put new refrigerant but unwilling to fix it (after 4 years of use). The second problem with a failing sub zero is that the unit is part of your kitchen so its now a storage space and the new refrigerator (Kelvinator) sits in the brease-way. If I would renew the kitchen again I would not put a Sub Zero because your stuck with it when it fails.

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Geoff.O.
Geoff.O.AU
  • 14 reviews
  • 9 likes

This Fridge Will Probably Outlast Me

published
Liz s
Liz s
Melbourne_3000
Melbourne_3000

Excellent

published
Cora
Cora

Have a new sub zero 632 and have had the technician out once already. I keep getting a recurring knocking sound. It is like a dripping tap - very annoying. Don't expect this from such an expensive fridge

Sue23
Sue23

For the amount you have paid, go back to the supplier and make a fuss! We are about to buy one and if this was a car you would be raising hell...

JimmyJames
JimmyJames

Ours did that for a while. the tech guy couldn't work it out .... then one day it just stopped and haven't heard it since..runs like a dream.

Questions & Answers

Jose Siman
Jose Simanasked

Where is the freezer temperature sensor located in a 632/S located?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySide by Side Fridges / Refrigerators
Capacity813L
Fridge Capacity535L
Freezer Capacity278L
Width1219mm
Height2134mm
Depth610mm
Release dateAug 2006
ManualDownload manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.