5 photos
Sunbeam Alinea Select Temperature Select Kettle KE2800

Sunbeam Alinea Select Temperature Select Kettle KE2800

KE2800K (Black), KE2800W (White)
4.6 from 9 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Sunbeam

Reviews

4.6
9 reviews
5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
WEH124
WEH124
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolutely gorgeous but lacking practicality

published

Purchased in June 2021 at Myer for $119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ewa
EwaSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews

Quick and quiet

published

I love how fast and quiet that kettle is. It’s not like having a space rocket ready to take off in my kitchen anymore:) I must admit I was very ignorant assuming that you need a boiling water for everything. Now I’m obsessed with the right temperature. I wish temperature indication could start from 60 degrees as I could use it for my recipes with honey and general cooking. Thumbs up for design and overall quality!

Purchased in October 2020 at Sunbeam Australia for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Denise M.
Denise M.Sydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

The best acquisition I had working at home!

published

As a green tea drinker, I really love the "green tea" function, now I am preparing my Matcha Green Tea at the right temperature and I don't have to wait forever for it to cool down! Yay! It also boils very fast, perfect for making quick tea between meetings. The countdown panel also helps a lot!

The digital touch screen panel is great and the matte finish added a stylish look to my kitchen! I love the little beep sound it makes when it has finished boiling, super cool detail!
I highly recommend it!!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Electric Kettles

Find out how Sunbeam Alinea Select Temperature Select Kettle KE2800 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SJosie
SJosieSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

The perfect kettle

published

Not only does this kettle look super stylish but it is extremely practical. As simple as the push of a button - every type of tea can be the correct temperature. Gone are the days of waiting for a peppermint tea to cool down! The kettle boils quickly and quietly and has has a very smooth pour. I have already recommended to all my friends!

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello SJosie,
Thank you for the awesome feedback!
Glad to hear you're loving the variety of temperatures the Alinea Select Kettle offers.

Bruna T.
Bruna T.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Excellent features!

published

I was looking for a kettle & toaster that would bring me a great cost benefit and I am super happy with my choice! The kettle has excellent quality and features above average, not to mention the impeccable details.

It has a great capacity, digital panel and allows temperature control between 80° and 100° - which helps a lot when adjusting the correct boiling time depending on the drink I choose. It's a very complete digital kettle that I'm loving to use every morning!

This kettle is quieter than some others I've had and the amazing thing is that kettle emits a sound that warns me as soon as the water is ready to be used!

I'm very happy with this purchase!

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Bruna T.
Thank you for your awesome feedback!
Glad to hear you're loving the variety of temperatures the Alinea Select Kettle offers.

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Steph
StephSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Achieves Style and Function in one!

published

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Steph,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. A quiet kettle is always a huge plus for those early mornings.

RiverPlate
RiverPlate
  • 2 reviews

As simple as pressing a button!!

published

I’ve always liked glass kettles because I can see when the water is starting to get hot enough and I can stop it before it boils – I don’t enjoy burning my tongue while drinking tea.
This new Sunbeam kettle is so amazing that I can choose from a variety of different temperature settings, so I don’t have to be constantly checking the water.

It also has a digital countdown that shows you the progress of your boiling – This is a great future for anxious people like me!
The beeping sound is just what you need. Not too loud, not too quiet, so if you are around the kitchen you’ll know when the water is ready.
I love it!!!

  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mavis. H
Mavis. HSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Great kettle with Temperature settings

published

Large capacity and steady pour.
Love different temperature settings to suit teas and coffee. Great design and Easy touch buttons. Very quiet when boiling water.

The lid wasn’t too easy to lift up/ put back on and cord is a little short.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
SamL
SamL
  • 2 reviews

Stylish and quick to boil.

published

Lightweight, clean pour, nicely balanced, stylish finish. The only negative is it's hard to see how much water is in the kettle as the gauge has small writing is is half hidden behind the handle.

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Kettles

Find out how Sunbeam Alinea Select Temperature Select Kettle KE2800 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

seoaust
seoaustasked
Alinea Select Temperature Select Kettle KE2800

Hello. Is the kettle single or double walled? Is the inside metal or plastic?

Thanks!
James.

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi seoaust,
The KE2800 is doubled walled & stainless steel inside.
Thanks

Ravi S.
Ravi S.asked
Alinea Select Temperature Select Kettle KE2800

It can’t be coincidence that all the people review this kettle had only review Sunbeam products only.
Why we can’t treat them as paid reviews?

1 answer
Craig F.
Craig F.

One possibility is that several of the reviewers seem to have bought a kettle/toaster combo pack. Hard to know, though.

Ains C.
Ains C.asked
Alinea Select Temperature KE2800K (Black)

Hi there, I am wondering if you can turn the jingle sound off? I am a shift worker and are looking for a quiet boil to stop waking my husband. I am worried this noise will be a problem too...

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi Ains C,
Yes there is a mute setting.
The mute function can be activated by holding down the stop button for 3 seconds. There will
be a sound after 3 seconds to confirm the mute setting has been activated.
To deactivate the mute function, hold the stop button for 3 seconds. There will be a sound to
confirm the mute setting has been deactivated.
Thanks

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Sunbeam Alinea Select Temperature Select Kettle KE2800

Details

Compare both Sunbeam Alinea Select Temperature Select Kettle KE2800
CategoryElectric KettlesElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $149.00$149.00
Features360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge
Capacity1.7 L1.7 L
Cord Length0.7 m0.7 m
Power2,400 W2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlackWhite
Compare both Sunbeam Alinea Select Temperature Select Kettle KE2800
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.