2 photos
Sunbeam Stainless DF6300

Sunbeam Stainless DF6300

MPN: 1273
4.0 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Sunbeam

Reviews

4.0
8 reviews
    Previous
    Next

    Reviewer Photos & Videos

    • Thumbnail
    Freddy jaybee
    Freddy jaybeeSouth East Queensland, QLD
    • 16 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Handy lil fryer

    published

    Purchased this fryer back in October . Quite happy with it. Bit bigger than we anticipated so it sits on the kitchen bench now. Fries nicely,oil lasts about 4 fries and takes 2 Ltrs at a time. Easy to clean,the oil pan come away from the frame so it can be poured into a container to get rid of.
    Only thing I dont like is the lid when you take it of ,be careful of the steam release.
    For $59 on special its a good deal

    • Thumbnail

    Purchased in October 2019 at Joyce Mayne for $59.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Sunbeam
    Customer CareSunbeam

    Hello Freddy Fittler,
    So glad to hear that you love your fryer!

    Happy Sammy
    Happy SammyVictoria
    • 3 reviews

    Perfect for my family. Nice and compact.

    published

    The fryer heats up quickly and works well. The fryer element is suspended and therefore there is no burning floaties in the oil. Very easy to clean as the basket and container is dishwasher proof.

    Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $97.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Sunbeam
    Customer C.Sunbeam

    Hi Happy Sammy,
    Thanks for the great review!
    Kind Regards Sunbeam

    Other Deep Fryers

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Judi
    JudiAU
    • 16 reviews
    • 11 likes

    Df6300 winner

    published

    I admit i love sunbeam . Their products may be dear but they last! I bought my fryer in around 2010.its still going. You can't scrub the dial of course as with oil the numbers will wear off. It has a large capacity. Thermometer is still accurate... Cleaning the basket can be difficult if you use crumbing and don't clean it before frying it harder on. I have over heated it a couple of times through my own fault and have to remember where the reset button is. All in all can't complain about the longevity. When this dies i well buy another s it is still the current model!

    Date PurchasedJan 2010
    Bob
    BobSydney, NSW
    • 10 reviews
    • 10 likes

    Great little Fryer

    published

    This benchtop fryer works very well. Heats up quickly. Holds 4lt of oil with a good-sized basket that allows you to get in a reasonable amount of food without it sticking together.
    Easy to clean as well.
    At less than $100 it is a good deal and better than many others out there.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Deep Fryers

    Find out how Sunbeam Stainless DF6300 compares to other Deep Fryers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    shanexu3
    shanexu3Perth, WA
    • 144 reviews
    • 125 likes

    Comes with several shortcomings

    published
    maddibella
    maddibellaNhill, Vic
    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great product

    published

    After lots of research we chose this Sunbeam deep fryer because of the look, price and reviews. It is proving great value for money and does the job quite well. It's easy to clean and has a good range of temperature settings. Cooks food well and we're happy with it.
    Good value for money, looks good, easy to clean.

    janithya
    janithya
    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Excellent

    published

    Related Articles

    Previous
    The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
    Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
    Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

    If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

    Avleen M.
    Avleen M.23 July 2021
    here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
    Next
    barrieme
    barriemeSouth East Queensland, QLD
    • 9 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Good

    published

    Other Deep Fryers

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)

    Questions & Answers

    jansco
    janscoasked

    how long can you leave the oil in the deep fryer?

    1 answer
    Bob
    Bob

    Until it is no longer usable.
    If the oil starts bubbling up towards the top it should be changed. This indicates it is both dirty and has too much moisture trapped in it. Oil like this will not cook properly and can be dangerous as it will overflow when used.

    jonny
    jonnyasked

    Has anyone had an eruption of bubbles of steam go over the top and all over the bench as the oil cools down after being rurned off for 4 minutes?. It seems like water may lie under the element until an exact temperature causes the dangerous currents, and the water hits the hot oil. I had over 2 litres of oil erupt over the top in bubbles and onto the bench
    Am I the only one?
    Jon

    1 answer
    Bob
    Bob

    This will happen if you do not change the oil regularly.
    Water from deep-fried foods builds up in the oil and eventually it froths up over the top.
    It also badly affects the actual cooking of the foods.
    Once you see this frothing starting, change the oil.

    Keith
    Keithasked

    Is anyone able to advise the first year of manufacture for DF6300?
    Had one for years but cannot remember how old it is.
    Keith

    1 answer
    Scurbs
    Scurbs

    Hi Keith, I have had mine for years as well and I really dont like it much, gets gluggy and hard to clean, however the grandkids tell me they love the chips. So I guess being clean does not beat good chips. It serves a purpose.

    See all Sunbeam Stainless DF6300 questions

    Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

    Details

    CategoryDeep Fryers
    Price (RRP) $99.95
    Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
    Release dateSept 2006
    Visit official website
    • MPN: 1273
    • GTIN13: 9311445006078

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.