??!
7 photos
Sunbeam London Collection KE2110
2.6 from 7 reviews

Beautiful but tastes awful

Just bought this kettle in the mint green and it is beautiful.love the look BUT it tastes like plastic! Its like its coming from the plastic water level getting warm and plastic taste leaching into water... It is not our water source as my plumber hubby has fitted a very good filter system and when you boil in steel pot its fine. Im worried that the taste could lead to health problems..the taste is so bad weve had to tip out our drinks. We did the vinegar thing and bicarb thing and nope still tastes awful. And going to have to take to to myer to get refund. Its so disappointing

Purchased in April 2019 at Myer Online Store for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Kaz, So sorry to hear of this. I will be sure to pass this onto our product team.

Beautiful to look at but as much use as a chocolate teapot.

Probably the worst kettle i have ever owned, i also have the toaster which is not much better. Kettle does not boil to correct temperature anymore but on odd occasions it will not turn off either. Have to stand over it and am annoyed as there are much cheaper kettles available such as i have purchased in the past and they all worked better and lasted longer.The toaster is slow on the right hand side and always has been.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
4 comments
Sorry to hear of your bad experience with your KE2110B Reader. Judging by your purchase date, this product is well within the warranty period. please return to the store of purchase with your receipt or contact Sunbeam customer care for further assistance.Thank you for taking the time to reply to the review i made. It is unusual for anyone from any company to take the time to actually listen to the customers anymore. Well done to sunbeam for customer care, you deserve a pat on the back.No worries Reader, happy to help!! Did you speak with the Sunbeam customer care team??

Designed to fail

I love the look and colour of this kettle but sadly has a poorly designed handle which has now come unstuck. Had for less than 2 years. I do not wish to be throwing out an otherwise functioning but unusable unfixable product and replacing so quickly. Not impressed and it was not cheap either. Shame Sunbeam.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Terrible

Purchased in May 2016. August 2017 it dies. The light works but no boiling function as mentioned by a previous review.
it was extremely noisy when boiling.
Checked the warranty and although only covered by a 12-month bogus warranty, we took it back to JB HIFI who upon our insistence gave us a full refund. We purchased a Breville.
People please use your Australian Consumer rights and insist that the place of purchase remedies your major failure as they are legally required to.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Expensive, Poor Quality & Warranty Useless

Purchased in July 2016. March 2017 it is dead. The light works but no boiling function.
It is by far the noisiest kettle we have ever owned, can't hear the TV once the kettle is boiling.
This could be why it broke.
Checked the warranty and it is return to Sunbeam at Botany and owner is responsible for the postage.
$125 kettle vs $60 to ship for inspection, repair and return.
Just purchased a $29 kettle to replace it and we are better off.
No more expensive kettles.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Dark blue

Searched for a long time for a new kettle. Read many reviews but settled on this model. Light weight, quick boil, no steam on the handle when pouring water. Yep, very happy. The dark blue colour is only available at Harvey Norman. Looks great (won't clash) next to stainless steel products.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Stylish

Firstly this is my 4th and last attempt at buying a kettle this year.
I have trouble holding a heavy kettle. A traditional style that is reasonably light when filled with water. Sturdy with a bit of bling. The colour blue is lovely. All in all very happy with it.

1 comment
Dear Fifi, Thank you for your feedback! We hope you continue to enjoy your London Collection kettle. Kind Regards Sunbeam

Questions & Answers

I have the white toaster and just brought the white kettle to match. Just to let you know the toaster in white looks awesome in crisp clean white but the toaster only toasts the left hand side of the bread as the elements don't hardly come on, on the rights side . I did let sunbeam know 1 week after I got it with no reponse . Bought from Harvey Norman last year. So just lived with it but its not right with how much I paid I wouldn't expect this. Bought Christmas 2018
1 answer
Hi Sonya, Thank you for contacting Sunbeam. Please return the toaster to Harvey Norman for a replacement. I will also be sure to pass on your feedback to our product team. Kind regards, Sunbeam

Our new kettle in the mint green is beautiful. Ive never loved an appliance like i do this! BUT it tastes like plastic! Its like its coming from the plastic water level getting warm and plastic taste leaching into water... It is not our water source as my plumber hubby has fitted a very good filter system and when you boil in steel pot its fine. Im worried that the taste could lead to health problems..the taste is so bad weve had to tip out our drinks. We did the vinegar thing and bicarb thing and nope still tastes awful. And going to have to take to to myer to get refund. Its so disappointing
1 answer
Hi Kaz, So sorry to hear of your experience with your KE2110. We love that kettle too!. Noted you are returning to the store and I will also be forwarding your feedback to our product team.

Could you tell me if this kettle is noisy and how long does it take to boil?
4 answers
Hi there. The kettle is not excessively noisy. As for the time it takes to boil. Probably 2 minutes - this will depend how much you fill it up. If you are looking for a stylish, light kettle with a bit of bling. This is it.Thanks for your reply Fifi.Hi Kay, Fifi is certainly right! Boiling time will depend on how much you fill the jug however no longer then approx. 2-2.5 mins. Kindest Regards Sunbeam

Details

Sunbeam London Collection KE2110GR (Grey)Sunbeam London Collection KE2110W (White)Sunbeam London Collection KE2110G (Green)Sunbeam London Collection KE2110B (Blue)Sunbeam London Collection KE2110BZ (Bronze)Sunbeam London Collection KE2110CP (Champagne)Sunbeam London Collection KE2110RR (Red)
CategoryElectric KettlesElectric KettlesElectric KettlesElectric KettlesElectric KettlesElectric KettlesElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $129.00$129.00$129.00$129.00$129.00$129.00$129.00
Capacity1.5 L1.5 L1.5 L1.5 L1.5 L1.5 L1.5 L
Features360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge
Variable Temperatures NoNoNoNoNoNoNo
Construction Material Stainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Colour / Finish Matte GreyWhiteMatte GreenMatte BlueRose BronzeChampangeRed
Cord Length 0.7 m0.7 m0.7 m7 m0.7 m7 m0.7 m
Weight1.6 kg1.6 kg1.6 kg1.6 kg1.6 kg1.6 kg1.6 kg
Power2,400 W2,400 W2,400 W2,400 W2,400 W2,400 W2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)

  • MPN: KE2110CP

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.