??!
6 photos
Sunbeam London Collection KE2210

Sunbeam London Collection KE2210

White (KE2210W), Blue (KE2210B), Champagne (KE2210CP), etc...
2.2 from 14 reviews

Reviews

2.2

14 reviews
5
(0)
4
(2)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(6)
  • Build Quality
    1.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
an0n

an0nAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Doesn't heat.. element gone..

published

Rather upset for the price it originally cost us..it won't heat anymore and tripped out our house a few times. The element is gone. A $20 dollar Kmart kettle would have lasted longer and better value for money. Disappointed.

Build Quality
Value for Money

worked no longer than a cheap $20 kettle

published

Leaked water from the chrome ring join on kettle near the base, requiring me to soak up water after each use , was flooding the chrome power base after 1yr +10 months.(Dangerous) This had a max retail price of $129, and was on special @$55 from harvey norman . I thought i got a bargain but truthfully a $20 Target or Kmart kettle would have lasted the same. I have the receipt from harvey norman midland WA.

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$55.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tom

TomGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Handle fell off my "Sunbeam London Collection Kettle" while filled with boiling water

published

The handle fell off my "Sunbeam London Collection Kettle" while filled with boiling water. This seems like a pretty major and dangerous design flaw for a vessel that's built specifically to boil and hold water. If I hadn't managed to stop the kettle from falling I would have been badly scolded and so would anyone near me including my toddler. I will not be purchasing any Sunbeam products again and would advise others not to for the safety of themselves and their family.

Purchased in August 2018 at Amazon.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Tom,
I am so sorry for the experience you have had with this kettle, this has never happened with any of our kettles before.
Could I offer you replacement kettle as way of apology?

Electric Kettles

Find out how Sunbeam London Collection KE2210 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lyn

LynPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Sexy but loud

published

Nice kettle, looks good, works well, sounds like a plane landing.
Light inside that makes the water level easy to see, easy to fill, ergonomic.
Sadly, you don’t get to test run a kettle in the store so I was surprised that this one was much louder than my last kettle. Other than the noise, it’s great.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
TJ44

TJ44SYDNEY, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice looking but VERY NOISY

published

Bought as a pair with 3 slice toaster - they look very nice, compact, and working fine. The only thing, the kettle is really noisy. We either have to stop watching TV or put volume really high to be able to hear over the kettle. So if you have an open plan living, this is going to be really annoying...

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Garry

GarryHunter Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Stylish but poor design

published

The design lines you up for a steam burn unless you overfill it. So if I want just one cup of tea, I only need the minimum BUT if I do this I have to almost invert the jug to get enough boiling water out to fill my cup. On the other hand when I overfill it, almost needs half a jug, it takes a lot longer, uses more electricity but I am able to get the water in my cup bu holding it just beyond the vertical and the steam safely away from my hands etc. So. Not as good as my $29 Sunbeam jug which looks ordinary but is much more efficient. Anyhow, my wife likes the colour.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Ted N

Ted NSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Unreliable costly Sunbeam Kettle.

published

Bought kettle / toaster combo from JB HI-FI for its good looks and also for the fact of Sunbeam having a supposed good name. I also bought the same combo for my son as a new home present. The kettle is just out of warranty and now turns itself off and on for no apparent reason. At this stage it manages to boil but the stoppages are more frequent. I have read in another review that this is a problem so i would not recommend this product.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Ted N! Sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced. Please contact her customer care team who would be more than willing to assist.

Bina

BinaPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Disappointed

published

We've had this kettle for more than 6 months now. Before first use I filled the kettle, boiled and discarded the water. Every time I've used the kettle (at least twice every day) the drinks have a distinct, very unpleasant chemical flavour. I've boiled water in a pot and made drinks that way to compare and those drinks taste just fine. Also, we bought a matching toaster which we had to return because the push-down mechanism broke within 2 months. Really disappointed as these products are not cheap products.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hey Bina.....thanks for the review....we are willing to assist you with the taste of the water in the kettle....can you give us a quick call on 1300 881 861 please.

Bina
Bina

I've just called the number I was asked to call (1300 881 861) and found the response I got not helpful. I ended up hanging up because I felt not heard.

Mpower

MpowerSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Its a fashion statement...

published

The other half purchased it from Myer as we needed a new kettle. Obviously the glitz and glamour of the colour range etc caught her attention. $129 is a bit stiff for something that boils water.....

It looks nice in the kitchen, it boils water and serves it purpose. I do like the White LED indicator to show when its boiling away .

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Electric Kettles

Find out how Sunbeam London Collection KE2210 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kim32

kim32South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Scratches too easily and became noisier over time

published

I loved the look of this with it's nice matte finish, but within a day or two it's scratched and you can remove them. Not impressed with this design flaw for the price. Replaced it today with a Kmart kettle for $39. I wouldn't recommend this matte style to anyone, we don't even have kids, just two fairly tidy and careful adults. If the matte gets a top coat in future models I'll buy another. Disappointing after previously using the same brand in the gloss style kettle. Also became noisier over time which was annoying.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Unboiled

UnboiledCanberra

This is the 4 time the kettle has stopped working.

published

To be fair Sunbeam have replaced the product when faulty the previous 3 occasions. Same fault each time, the element won't heat which is the key task of the product. It took a month each time to swap it out. Very dissapointed now its gone a 4th time with the same fault I am being told its 3 months out of warranty as the clock runs from original purchase date. Clearly the product is not fit for purpose.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
cocolaco

cocolacoMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Unreliable

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016
Lauren.as

Lauren.asMelbourne

  • 17 reviews
  • 16 likes

Just ok

published

Next time I probably wouldn't spend $100 on this model again, the aesthetics are nice and the blue suits my house decor, but the kettle is on the noisier side and scratches really easily, I'm not sure what from though as being that it gets hot you don't generally place anything near it!

Date PurchasedJul 2016
2cooljill

2cooljillPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect stylish addition in my kitchen

published

Had for a couple of weeks very stylish well made love the color matte finish easy to keep clean first couple of times using it was very quiet.I thought yes I finally found a quiet kettle but alas its noisy now.It also has a 3 way safety system which I thought was a great feature and the water window lights up when you boil the kettle.

UPDATE: Unfortunately had to return the kettle 13/8/16 due to loud crackling sound when boiling contacted Sunbeam who were helpful and told me to return it to store of purchase Myer were excellent full refund and I purchased a Sunbeam Maestro kettle which is a lot quieter fingers crossed no more problems.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.