??!
1 photo
Breville the Compact Kettle Clear BKE395CLR

Breville the Compact Kettle Clear BKE395CLR

MPN: BKE395
4.5 from 14 reviews

Reviews

(8)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (3)


real buyer

real buyerSpencer Gulf

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Ideal kettle for 1-2 people

published

I'm very satisfied with the taste of the water.
It's very easy to determine the kettle's water level because the kettle is clear (note, it's made of hard plastic not glass.)
The kettle heats water extremely fast. I timed it with a stop watch and it was 49 seconds for 1 cup!
The outside of the kettle does get dangerously hot during use. (The handle stays cool.)

There were a few reasons why I paid a premium for this kettle:
1. Made of Stainless Steel (the best material imo.)
2. Clear, so you can see the water level and to see the purity of the kettle water.
3. It was small, I only require a small kettle because I am one person.

Purchased in March 2019 at eBay for $57.76.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money

WING

WINGSydney

  • 22 reviews

Best for small family

published

I used to have big hot water container to keep the water hot and now we don't need that anymore. Looking for the downsize kettle and this is perfect for us. Easy to see the water level, and quick heating.
However, the glass heat up after boiling, it may get burnt especially for the spout part.

Purchased in January 2020 for $65.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Terry S

Terry SPERTH

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Everything i need

published

Love this kettle. It’s the perfect size for just the 2 of us and I like the soft closing lid. Kettle boils very fast, it’s stable, and it looks so good!

Meenz

MeenzSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect, just what I was looking for...

published

I love my compact little kettle (boils up to 3 cups). It fits perfectly in my small space in my apartment, it looks elegant with the glass and stainless steel finish, has a soft opening lid, and is light weight,

Purchased in July 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $84.95.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money

John

JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 17 likes

Best kettle ever!

published

Best purchase I have made in a long time. Love the soft opening lid and the switch on the top of the handle is very user friendly for my 87 year old mum. The design of clear glass and stainless steel is a good look in my kitchen. This kettle boils fast! Lightweight and easy to use. Thank you Breville!

Date PurchasedOct 2018

ram

ramSydney

  • 3 reviews

A good kettle, but...

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

wannabuynow

wannabuynowMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best kettle ever

published

Moved into small unit and not much bench space. Hesitantly, bought this little kettle. It is the best, boils my cup of water by the time I get out the mug and tea bag. Easily fits on the cradle and so far, hasn't marked internally. Quiet and clean. Love and an perhaps the best kettle Ive owned.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Volvi

VolviGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect For My Needs

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Excellent companion kettle in the kitchen

published

Just new, 1 litre size and made of glass and metal. The only thing plastic is the handle. Boils rapidly without wastage and appears to have much better workmanship than other kettles I looked at. Not the cheapest, but I like the design and trust it will last. I like that the on/off button is on the handle and not at the base which are lot are, and looked too flimsy. Has a large opening at the top for easy filling and cleaning.

Amelia V.

Amelia V.Melbourne

  • 6 reviews

Works nicely!

published

When I first bought it, it worked great just like any other kettle, but it turned a little brown in the inside after a few more uses. It makes it look old, in my kitchen that looks fairly clean and modern. But other than the looks of it, it's overall a great product.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Roben

RobenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews

Just what I wanted.

published

It is much better than the Sunbeam glass kettle it replaced, which malfunctioned spasmodically, and had too many unnecessary temperature settings. I can't fault this one. The soft close lid is excellent and there is no chance steam can burn your hand, as is the case when pouring with some kettles.


ecoliving

ecolivingAustralia

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great kettle, more product info on website needed

published
1 comment
Breville
BrevilleBreville

Hi ecoliving - thanks for your comprehensive review. Thanks, the Breville team


SusanOz

SusanOzBrisbane

  • 29 reviews
  • 54 likes

Disguised plastic

published

trueblueaussie61

trueblueaussie61Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Wow... Fabulous Kettle!!

published

This Breville Glass 1 Litre Kettle BKE395 is quiet, boils quick, light, comfortable handle & easy to clean with the wide opening. Stylish modern design & made from quality stainless steel looks great on the countertop. Excellent for couples, singles & elderly people. If you want a small kettle without compromising style, look no further.

Questions & Answers

murphy's law

murphy's lawasked

I've had this great little kettle for 7 years.There is a s/s tube inside the glass area, between the element and the handle, there is a very slight movement by the tube when I clean inside; is this a problem...?

No answers

Spotme

Spotmeasked

Does is actually have any plastic part on the inside that gets in in contact with water?
Can you refill right after using it to boil a few cups or you have to wait for it to cool down because of the glass element and if so, how long do you have to wait?
Thanks

2 answers
wannabuynow
wannabuynow

No plastic inside. Element is under the base. Can refill immediately.

Spotme
Spotme

Thank you!


Libby

Libbyasked

We are getting a metallic taste from the water in this kettle. Have had it for about two weeks. A residue gathers in the bottom of the kettle. Please advise, it is disappointing

1 answer
John
John

Hi Libby, try boiling some vinegar in the kettle.


Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.